I managed to save 20K in my CPF OA account...

Amount was accunulates when I worked last time for several years. The annual  2.5% interest finally grow the sum to 20K

I never think about it just left it inside.

Recently someone told me can use OA funds to buy SSB and Govt treasury bills ....anyone done so using OA tk buy these.

How to do it? Is it recommended 
?

[Image: Imh7N2K.png]

Better don't use your CPF money invest rah.

That useless Jac Lau will be jealous of your ability again later

He will moan like a preggy woman

while saving hard every day on beggarly food

and has to depend on donation

[Image: Capture.png]

(06-10-2023, 06:46 PM)Ola Wrote:  That useless Jac Lau will be jealous of your ability again later

He will moan like a preggy woman

while saving hard every day on beggarly food

and has to depend on donation

[Image: Capture.png]

Lau Jac is the one on the left, right ?

see his mouth..............can tell he's not easy to get along with.............also now with old age - a bit screw loose liao............ Cool

pity his wife...............totally understand if she decides to cheat on him............. Laughing

20k is like very little, cannot support retirement

(07-10-2023, 01:44 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  [Image: FbvfEW5.png]

Do you know the difference between CPF OA and CPFIS?
Like I said I have reached 20k in my CPF OA. I did not say anything about CPFIS in this thread.

First 20k of CPF OA funds cannot be invested.

You realised the Hypocrite, Coward and a Traitor from Malaysia

has no brains and a failure in life again

If PAP did well, then why need so many grassroots and Progressive Wage Model??

Dumb arse slapping himself again

Thank you PAP for bringing in a total Idiot Foreign Trash

(07-10-2023, 01:35 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  The sad fate of sgbuffett when old

Thanks to PAP's Progressive Wage Model 

Thank you CPF, thank you PAP

[Image: PXnFxKc.png]

(07-10-2023, 01:54 PM)starbugs Wrote:  First 20k of CPF OA funds cannot be invested.

Even SSB and treasury also cannot?

(07-10-2023, 01:42 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  sgbuffett is a PATHALOGICAL LIAR

Here is PROOF

This egoistic shameless LIAR

LIED when he BRAGGED  

His CPFIS returned 9.85% over 10 years

[Image: 6U5bCm8.png]

How come I can bestiary when what I posted is true?

(07-10-2023, 02:12 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Even SSB and treasury also cannot?

Nope

20k is the minimum set for retirement abt 30 yrs ago.
Now 20k is nothing anymore.

(07-10-2023, 01:42 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  sgbuffett is a PATHALOGICAL LIAR

Here is PROOF

This egoistic shameless LIAR

LIED when he BRAGGED  

His CPFIS returned 9.85% over 10 years

[Image: 6U5bCm8.png]

My CPFIS returns of 9% are real.

(07-10-2023, 02:42 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  Past performance is NO GUARANTEE of future success

BTW, I grew $70K into $1M in 2 years from Mar 2007 to Dec 2008

No bullshit, got documented proof, audited financial results

I became a PROFESSIONAL SIMEX TRADER after I got retrenched

Your past performance is PAST, GONE, History

Your present is full of failures because of your bad past

You have not even grow up like an adult

but still behaving like a 10 YEAR- OLD kid

3 year-old: Learning about ME, my hands, my toys . . .

8 years- old: Learn to share

10 years-old: Setting 自我 自大 correctly

14 year-old: Critical thinking which you are 63 years- old do not have

63 years- old: JAC needs another 30 years to grow up

(07-10-2023, 03:30 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  [Image: AWFqp9r.png]

You look terrible at 50 years old

No wonder you need Botox and color your hair now

You marry a Viet Prostitute for SEX, never dated and never fell in love

So when are you getting your divorce?? 

20k only? U need a job.

Put your excess cash money in the Bank as the interest rate is around 2.7% and another offer 3.2%.

20k in OA isn’t much for you to do anything. Save it incase you have no regular income and need to service your home loan. More money in SA is better. More money in bank is even better!

Sign.
20k can buy a few bricks of a hdb
1/10 of a 200k Coe.
2500 bowls of fish ball noodle.

Ahbutt shd hv plenty of savings/inheritance and/or multiple passive incomes, else how to survive in sg which is getting very expensive? By criticising china policies in a small forum can earn enough money? Unless he writes for st, zb, mothorsheep, .....

(07-10-2023, 01:35 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  The sad fate of sgbuffett when old

A Singaporeans with little CPF savings

Because he chose to be a jobless scum when young

Instead of getting a job with minimum $2K a month pay

Thanks to PAP's Progressive Wage Model 

Not too late for sgbuffett to get a job with CPF contributions NOW

To grow his CPF savings like what 5354 did

Despite being unemployed since his retrenchment at age 42 in Feb 2004

Thank you CPF, thank you PAP

[Image: PXnFxKc.png]

this 1m very common, many of my friend got it..some even more clever invest and got a few million.

(07-10-2023, 08:39 PM)victortan Wrote:  this 1m very common, many of my friend got it..some even more clever invest and got a few million.

哎哟 不要在这边说风凉话咯
要有凭有据才好说咯

(06-10-2023, 06:27 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Amount was accunulates when I worked last time for several years. The annual  2.5% interest finally grow the sum to 20K

I never think about it just left it inside.

Recently someone told me can use OA funds to buy SSB and Govt treasury bills ....anyone done so using OA tk buy these.

How to do it? Is it recommended 
?

[Image: Imh7N2K.png]

Your first 20k in OA cannot be invested.

(07-10-2023, 08:39 PM)victortan Wrote:  this 1m very common, many of my friend got it..some even more clever invest and got a few million.

It is common for Foreigners to reach 1 million as our Govt gave them our good jobs. For locals to reach 1 million it means he is really a Talent, being able to work in our homeland.

(07-10-2023, 08:52 PM)TalkingRabbit Wrote:  哎哟 不要在这边说风凉话咯
要有凭有据才好说咯

With a monthly contribution of 1200 over 40 yrs, can get more than1m

After 55 most gone into RA

(08-10-2023, 09:18 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  With a monthly contribution of 1200 over 40 yrs, can get more than1m

对 吃家里 用家里 肯定存得到

(08-10-2023, 01:42 PM)TalkingRabbit Wrote:  对 吃家里 用家里 肯定存得到

小儿科。你存了几多百万?