I might have found a reason why we have a COVID spike in end Aug 2021

(16-10-2021, 05:50 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  But the impression I get was all are vaccinated, and all inbound workers are vaccinated as well (If they didn't take at their home country, they will take here when they landed). Must take my hats off govt marketing machine..

Say until pig can fly and we all believe..

Quote:Earlier in the week, an online article published on Weixin, a version of messaging application WeChat for China’s domestic users, claimed that Covid-19 health protocols were breached at the dormitory, that there was a lack of access to medical support, and the catered food for workers was of poor quality.

Read more at https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/su...delays-mom

Look like they were all ahtiong FWs. And they probably took the not officially MOH recorded sinovax ? And maybe that is also why all still kenna the virus ?
[+] 1 user Likes maikyah's post

Mom consists of a lot of smart people. They can pass the blame to others.
[+] 1 user Likes theold's post

MOM said on Saturday that 55 per cent of the workers housed in the dorm have verified their Covid-19 vaccination status or have been immunised. The rest are either awaiting verification of their vaccination status or have not received a coronavirus vaccine recognised by the authorities here.
Cool 

Maybe you din read the article.. It say the workers are not vaccinated, not vaccinated with non nRMA vaccine..

Maikyah trying to divert attention again?? BTW, it is spell as sinovac, not sinovax..

[+] 1 user Likes ArielCasper's post

(16-10-2021, 08:15 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote:  MOM said on Saturday that 55 per cent of the workers housed in the dorm have verified their Covid-19 vaccination status or have been immunised. The rest are either awaiting verification of their vaccination status or have not received a coronavirus vaccine recognised by the authorities here.

This means that the reporting is in a mess. Blame first and check later.
[+] 1 user Likes theold's post

(16-10-2021, 08:15 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote:  MOM said on Saturday that 55 per cent of the workers housed in the dorm have verified their Covid-19 vaccination status or have been immunised. The rest are either awaiting verification of their vaccination status or have not received a coronavirus vaccine recognised by the authorities here.

Will be fun to know what this "have not received a coronavirus vaccine recognized by the authorities here"..

Is it AZ, J&J, Sputnik, Covaxin, COVIran, Medigen?

If it is Sinovac or Sinopharam, then is today slapping MOH's face, because MOH count takers of those 2 vaccines into their fully vaccinated stat..

(16-10-2021, 07:53 PM)debono Wrote:  Yes all FWs should be vaccinated and not only 15%.  The FWs in dorms could be a hot bed of infections..... crying

Vaccintation is not mandatory. FWs can choose not to be vaccinated.

Neither can SemMarine terminate their contract if they are not vaccinated.

(16-10-2021, 08:39 PM)Symmetry Wrote:  Vaccintation is not mandatory. FWs can choose not to be vaccinated.

You are right to said that vaccination is not mandatory and Sembcorp Marine cannot terminate their contract.  But since we have an explosion of infection of the covid viruses, it is best to see that all FWs in dorms are  vaccinated.... Big Grin

(16-10-2021, 07:45 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  If they are tiiongs, then give them Sinovac if that can boost the number.. It is not like we don't have.. We keep donating to our neighbors..

If don't want Sinovac, give AZ also can..

Can. But need to pay, based on rules..whether rules correct, that's another matter

(16-10-2021, 08:26 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  Will be fun to know what this "have not received a coronavirus vaccine recognized by the authorities here"..

Is it AZ, J&J, Sputnik, Covaxin, COVIran, Medigen?

If it is Sinovac or Sinopharam, then is today slapping MOH's face, because MOH count takers of those 2 vaccines into their fully vaccinated stat..

From tiongkok tiagong iz all Sino jabs lah. MOH keesiao wan lah. At first no recognise, later dan count as jabbed for those wishing to dine in. Oredy say Goondu Koon iz de most incompetent ministar evah, even beating out YOG fiasco ViVian.
[+] 1 user Likes luncheonmeat's post

(16-10-2021, 08:39 PM)Symmetry Wrote:  Vaccintation is not mandatory. FWs can choose not to be vaccinated.

Garbagemen will pull some shit like making FWs pay for their own PET b4 going to work/ living in dorm garbage. U say izit a feasible option not to jab or not.
[+] 1 user Likes luncheonmeat's post

(16-10-2021, 08:55 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote:  From tiongkok tiagong iz all Sino jabs lah. MOH keesiao wan lah. At first no recognise, later dan count as jabbed for those wishing to dine in. Oredy say Goondu Koon iz de most incompetent ministar evah, even beating out YOG fiasco ViVian.

Our garment must not only concentrate on Indian/Bangla FWs, but all Ah Tiongs FW....need to ensure that all FWs be vaccinated whether it is P&M or Sinovac or Sinopharm....vaccines....... Big Grin

(16-10-2021, 08:59 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote:  Garbagemen will pull some shit like making FWs pay for their own PET b4 going to work/ living in dorm garbage. U say izit a feasible option not to jab or not.
Yup. Just like how govt make life difficult for the non vac outside the dorm.

(16-10-2021, 06:00 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  I am the 39% dumbfark, but I really believe govt for this FW vaccination thingy, because it is hardcore data, got take mean got take, no take mean no take...

Seriously, there really is no cure for abject stupidity you know? You believe MOH then when it disparages IVM?

Did MOH do any detailed study on IVM since it announces to the whole freaking world that there are no detailed clinical study done on IVM? Then do it yourself, since you always think you are the best! i'm referring to useless, spineless and leaderless MOH, not you

Do you really know how stupid and lying and lazy MOH is and yet you believe their crap?

(16-10-2021, 08:15 PM)theold Wrote:  Mom consists of a lot of smart people. They can pass the blame to others.

This is not smart, it is irresponsible and hypocrite

(17-10-2021, 02:50 AM)Sentinel Wrote:  Seriously, there really is no cure for abject stupidity you know? You believe MOH then when it disparages IVM?

Did MOH do any detailed study on IVM since it announces to the whole freaking world that there are no detailed clinical study done on IVM? Then do it yourself, since you always think you are the best! i'm referring to useless, spineless and leaderless MOH, not you

Do you really know how stupid and lying and lazy MOH is and yet you believe their crap?

I don't believed in IVM because unless someone like you is willing to proof to us that it work, how stupid will one be to believe youto take IVM.

As for MOah data, my stand is alway you dare to announce the data, I dare to believe. Becausw unlike words, you cannot twist and turn data. If you give false data, one fine day the law will catch up with them.

(17-10-2021, 09:00 AM)ArielCasper Wrote:  I don't believed in IVM because unless someone like you is willing to proof to us that it work, how stupid will one be to believe youto take IVM.

As for MOah data, my stand is alway you dare to announce the data, I dare to believe. Becausw unlike words, you cannot twist and turn data. If you give false data, one fine day the law will catch up with them.

Why must I prove anything to you? What is your big name?

Just admit you are stupid to believe MOH, stop giving all these 'You dare, I dare' shit can or not?

In May was 15% and by now, in mid Oct 2021 around 50% ( if you include those outside dormitories).

The take- up rate for vaccination is very SLOW, leh!

We need to give them till Aug 2022 to have 100% vaccination rate.

Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers

[Image: MOM-Most-are-unvaccinated-in-Centurion.png]

PAP damn fck up, leh.

One say 55% are vaccinated but MOM said MOSTLY unvaccinated. 

Angry

Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers
[+] 2 users Like Ola's post

who cares, more importantly infected and non infected live same room.

I don't care what vaccine, everyday together can don't teo?
1 day may not, 2nd days may not, 3 days maybe still no. So how many days keep together.

Then provide to send them to work outside to get more people infected?

(17-10-2021, 09:00 AM)ArielCasper Wrote:  I don't believed in IVM because unless someone like you is willing to proof to us that it work, how stupid will one be to believe youto take IVM.

Last time they said 70%- 80% vaccinated, we would have reached herd immunity and those vaccinated can protect those unvaccinated. Now, they are coming up with all sorts of measures to force people to get vaccinated. Should they be voted out in next election? I think so.

(17-10-2021, 01:04 PM)winbig Wrote:  Last time they said 70%- 80% vaccinated, we would have reached herd immunity and those vaccinated can protect those unvaccinated. Now, they are coming up with all sorts of measures to force people to get vaccinated. Should they be voted out in next election? I think so.

With so many infected with covid-19 viruses, the MIW should be ashamed by all this, and their credibility is in question.  Therefore in the next GE, they may lose many votes to the opposition...... Laughing

(17-10-2021, 01:04 PM)winbig Wrote:  Last time they said 70%- 80% vaccinated, we would have reached herd immunity and those vaccinated can protect those unvaccinated. Now, they are coming up with all sorts of measures to force people to get vaccinated. Should they be voted out in next election? I think so.

I'm surprised a pro-MOH asslicker and PAP plp like you can spew such comments

You not scared lim-kopi is it?

I rmb last year you want to report me for quoting data which is actually from gov.sg but hypocrites like you are too pro-PAP to be able to discern the cold hard truths

(16-10-2021, 08:19 PM)theold Wrote:  This means that the reporting is in a mess. Blame first and check later.

Yup, it is a fake news, and it seems they like to play such "strategy".  lol

(17-10-2021, 01:23 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  I'm surprised a pro-MOH asslicker and PAP plp like you can spew such comments

You not scared lim-kopi is it?

I rmb last year you want to report me for quoting data which is actually from gov.sg but hypocrites like you are too pro-PAP to be able to discern the cold hard truths

U knnbccb Rotfl

(16-10-2021, 05:39 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  Almost fall off my chair when I read this..

Wasn't we given an impression that all the workers in the dorm are vaccinated??

How come we have one dorm where the majority have not been vaccinated??

Singaporean who were made to believe that all FW in Singapore are vaccinated might have let their guards down when dealing with FW, and caught COVID from there?

“Hence, it is important to explain to them how we are doing this. The majority of them have not been vaccinated. We are working with the employer to encourage them to be vaccinated with vaccines (under the national programme) for the best protection, but if they wish, with a vaccine that they accept.”

Today is more like ahneh media, with same style as ChennaiNewsAhneh.  lol

(16-10-2021, 05:49 PM)EXBB Wrote:  Useless Ong

[Image: giphy-3.gif]
[Image: AdoredAcrobaticHummingbird-max-1mb.gif]

(17-10-2021, 09:06 AM)Sentinel Wrote:  Why must I prove anything to you? What is your big name?

Just admit you are stupid to believe MOH, stop giving all these 'You dare, I dare' shit can or not?

Well, you don't want to prove it yourself, but keep asking people to keep IVM.. So you want people to try out for you and die first??

My big name is ArielCasper. I am surprised you can't even read my profile.. So much about someone who can't read the profile name yet trying to blow his trumpet to ask people to take IVM..

And I repeat again, I may be stupid, but as long as MOH dare to release the data, I dare to believe. I still have some hope that MOH/Singapore govt is not as bad as some other govt out there, where even the data are fake.

Yes, every fact/data that they released or said has to be held accountable.. This is the spirit of why we are spending so much time here, to talk sense into people..

For some reason, these people chose to leave their brain/judgement at their workplace and blindly follow what govt tell them.

(16-10-2021, 09:08 PM)debono Wrote:  Our garment must not only concentrate on Indian/Bangla FWs, but all Ah Tiongs FW....need to ensure that all FWs be vaccinated whether it is P&M or Sinovac or Sinopharm....vaccines....... Big Grin

Agreed.. Whether black cat white cat, all are cats.. So there should be a common standard for all FW, no matter where you are from..

But I will not go down the path of different treatments for different vaccines, which is the source of our mess now in Singapore.. It should be either you recognize, or you don't recognize the vaccine and no in between..