I never thought this could happen in a condo with security guards.

Veteran Singaporean artist Koeh Sia Yong lost more than $50,000 in valuables when his home was broken into while he was in Bali. https://str.sg/g2JA

Even Singapore private landed properties also can be broken in, lest talking abt other countries.

(12-05-2025, 10:56 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  I never thought this could happen in a condo with security guards.

Veteran Singaporean artist Koeh Sia Yong lost more than $50,000 in valuables when his home was broken into while he was in Bali. https://str.sg/g2JA

不懂易经真糟糕!
When a place needs security guard or more security cameras, is it a safer place?

唐朝时期,夜不闭户,路不拾遗,不是盖的lah.
这才叫真正的安全。

Are we doing the right thing? Thinking

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/c...30s-police

(12-05-2025, 11:22 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  When a place needs security guard or more security cameras, is it a safer place?

It means the security guards are involved

Huh

Mandarin Gardens happened before, too

The police caught the neighbours who rented out to FTs

FTs climbed across because of the wave design into the unit

Why do we need 5 Mayors and 87 PAP Ministers? 

Condo easy to get in la...just tail gate in...

Condo backyards are quite vulnerable. Can easily climb up/down, and to neighbours at the same level.

CAN CLIAM IT FROM PAP
THEY INVITED THE CRIMINALS INTO SINGAPORE
[+] 1 user Likes singaporean1964's post

Maybe told people what he has at home
Even not thief also want to steal

This guy was an art teacher who taught children painting. Not a famous artist

may be it inside job Big Grin that why it call interlace Big Grin

(12-05-2025, 11:22 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  不懂易经真糟糕!
When a place needs security guard or more security cameras, is it a safer place?

唐朝时期,夜不闭户,路不拾遗,不是盖的lah.
这才叫真正的安全。
Thumbs_up Thumbs_up Thumbs_up

(12-05-2025, 10:56 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  I never thought this could happen in a condo with security guards.

he try to claim insurance for his gold coins, is it ?

maybe the coins got chocolate inside ?  Rotfl

(12-05-2025, 12:09 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Condo backyards are quite vulnerable. Can easily climb up/down, and to neighbours at the same level.

How about China village 小区? 
Your area there often got break in incidents or not? Rolleyes

(12-05-2025, 11:22 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  不懂易经真糟糕!

唐朝时期,夜不闭户,路不拾遗,不是盖的lah.
这才叫真正的安全。

China 唐朝 period don't have house break ins meh?
How about now 习朝?? Huh

(12-05-2025, 04:58 PM)Jericho75 Wrote:  How about China village 小区? 
Your area there often got break in incidents or not? Rolleyes

You dun worry. Born poor got nothing for ppl to steal lah Laughing

If that's the thinking. He can also don't lock his home & go for tour.