I noticed more poor people in singapore these days

the poor ones are native singaporeans whereas foreigners are the richer ones, why liddat?
[+] 5 users Like Jinwului's post

(31-01-2024, 02:16 AM)Jinwului Wrote:  the poor ones are natives singaporeans whereas foreigners are the richer ones, why liddat?
crying

MIW will get richer leh. And they ask us to be more big heart.....

[+] 1 user Likes Rainforest's post

(31-01-2024, 02:16 AM)Jinwului Wrote:  the poor ones are natives singaporeans whereas foreigners are the richer ones, why liddat?

Jobs for foreigners.  NS for S'porean males.

[Image: Ceca.jpg]

(31-01-2024, 06:24 AM)Rainforest Wrote:  MIW will get richer leh. And they ask us to be more big heart.....

Money politics has set our leaders down this road

[Image: Parliament.jpg]

[+] 2 users Like EvertonDiehard's post

S'pore is the most densely populated country in the entire world with residents living cheek to jowl. This tiny island is not meant to have 6 million inhabitants. I believe 3.5 million people is more than enough so we have some breathing space. Homes and cars would be far more affordable, and S'poreans won't be mired in debt till the day we die.
[+] 4 users Like EvertonDiehard's post

(31-01-2024, 07:01 AM)Rubitin Wrote:  It's a money Factory even commoners know. unless we don't need or don't want money. 

In a country where 80% live in public housing and 89% do not own a car, only the privileged few have met their aspirations. 

(31-01-2024, 07:05 AM)Rubitin Wrote:  It's a money Factory even commoners know. unless we don't need or don't want money. Big Grin
[Image: Minister-Pay.jpg]
[+] 2 users Like EvertonDiehard's post

This I agree with u. What u say is very true. I dare say I come from a rich family, but my private properties when I sell them, are foreigners that bought up instead of locals.

Some years back, this happened in Malaysia. Recently, read the same kind of news happened in Johor Bahru. Not sure if they are also in Singapore. Spotted more beggers in growing numbers in and around the markets.

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asi...n-malaysia

No face Liao. Talk so much about de-dollarisation,  yet issue USD bond to boost global dollar demand

(31-01-2024, 07:28 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  [Image: Minister-Pay.jpg]

Pap is shameless.
[+] 3 users Like Alice Alicia's post

(31-01-2024, 07:28 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  [Image: Minister-Pay.jpg]

Surprisingly they can take taxpayers money without feeling guilty hahaha. Some not enough and might resort to taking bribe. Haiz

This is why I can't respect all these so called leaders. 

If you buy an item marked up 100% it's expensive. What if that item marked up 700% ??? What are we calling this?

Xjp said, 要当官大赚钱,就要去xjp

是不是酱?

(31-01-2024, 11:54 AM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  Pap is shameless.

cant agree more

(31-01-2024, 12:05 PM)Rainforest Wrote:  Surprisingly they can take taxpayers money without feeling guilty hahaha. Some not enough and might resort to taking bribe. Haiz  This is why I can't respect all these so called leaders. If you buy an item marked up 100% it's expensive. What if that item marked up 700% ??? What are we calling this?

This is pure greed. Why do our politicians think that they will live forever or are able to take material wealth with them beyond the grave?

(31-01-2024, 11:54 AM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  Pap is shameless.

Koh Poh Koon is doing shameless self-promotion.

[Image: Koh-PK.jpg]

PAP must RESERVE jobs for them to ensure that FTs are rich

FTs are not part of the solution but rather part of the Problems, too

[Image: OYK-CECA-are-part-of-the-solution-July-2021.png]

(31-01-2024, 06:54 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  S'pore is the most densely populated country in the entire world with residents living cheek to jowl. This tiny island is not meant to have 6 million inhabitants.  I believe 3.5 million people is more than enough so we have some breathing space.  Homes and cars would be far more affordable, and S'poreans won't be mired in debt till the day we die.

U ARE DEFINITELY OUT DATED 

PAP AIMING FOR 10M
by then 75%  are non blue sporeans

(31-01-2024, 06:39 PM)talky Wrote:  U ARE DEFINITELY OUT DATED PAP AIMING FOR 10M by then 75%  are non blue sporeans

I believe you are sadly mistaken as I am clearly referring to the present, while you are relying on past hearsay. In a statement issued on 1 July 2020, the Govt clarified that they have not planned nor targeted for S'pore to increase its population to 10 million. LOL!

(31-01-2024, 01:40 PM)Blin Wrote:  Donate cash 100 bucks is equal to 800 kg of old newspapers

Koh Poh Koon's grassroots leaders and volunteers just so happened to be on the scene with cameras at the ready when this MP carried that senior's trolley for a few steps.  She is clearly not the focus of attention in that photo!

[Image: Koh-PK.jpg]

You have your chance again in 2024/25 to get things right.

Convince ppl ard you why change is needed.

Another thread say above 55 most are millionaires

Which is real.

(31-01-2024, 09:14 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  You have your chance again in 2024/25 to get things right.

Convince ppl ard you why change is needed.

better do it before more and more vote for MIW is from new citizen lor

(31-01-2024, 10:13 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  Another thread say above 55 most are millionaires

Which is real.

u mean the 89% running after bus and mrt are lifestyle of millionaires?
[+] 1 user Likes Jinwului's post

I am curious , how you know thye are poor? perceptions can be misleading

(01-02-2024, 09:20 AM)Jinwului Wrote:  u mean the 89% running after bus and mrt are lifestyle of millionaires?

S'pore has the lowest % of car owners anywhere in the world.

(01-02-2024, 10:31 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  S'pore has the lowest % of car owners anywhere in the world.

correct and yet millionaires cant afford to own car but have to catch public transport....silly izzit it?
[+] 1 user Likes Jinwului's post

(01-02-2024, 10:47 AM)Jinwului Wrote:  correct and yet millionaires cant afford to own car but have to catch public transport....silly izzit it?
Clapping Thumbsup

(01-02-2024, 10:47 AM)Jinwului Wrote:  correct and yet millionaires cant afford to own car but have to catch public transport....silly izzit it?

A million SGD won't buy us much in terms of housing. Just a pigeon hole in the sky owned by the HDB which the buyer leases.

This is how weak the SGD has become as far as domestic spending is concerned.