I purchased a shower head - this is what happened....

I had a show head that broke 2 days ago when I dropped it on the floor
No shower head ...how to bathe ...so I went down to the nearby hardware shop to get one. Online can probably buy for $4 but due to urgency of situation i paid $8.

I took the show head home. 

When j used it it was very unsatisfactory. The water flow.was bad no pressure . taking 40% longer to shower.

Unsatisfied I took the shower head back to the hardware shop for refund.

WWheni got there the shopkeeper refuse me to give me one. I was upset not only did I pay double online price for get shower head it wasn't working properly.

[Image: psTGoCh.jpg]

The shop keeper.explained due to Singapore's water situation the local makers of shower heads were encouraged to make water saving shower heads. If you look at the shower head the free flow of water is impeded by a plastic cover with 3 tiny holes to slow the flow. That's why the pressure of water coming out is so slow and unsatisfactory.

Okay I understand in Singapore things are so scarce we have go bathe with less water compared with people elsewhere but doing this makes no sense.  Because the water pressure is so low you end up using more water to wash off the soap on your body and taking longer time to shower.

It's a bad idea.

Now I am going to cut the plastic to enlarge the diameter of the holes and improve water flow.

I went to check another shop to see of show heads sold are all like this one. Around 59% are water saving while others have do not impede the flow.

You may want to take note before you buy your shower head.

No power water out useless lah

Temburong style is the best

Buy this. Cheap and good.

https://shp.ee/60uji0a

(17-02-2024, 01:34 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Buy this. Cheap and good.

https://shp.ee/60uji0a

That was my previous shower head the one that broke. It worked very well highly recommended

(17-02-2024, 01:27 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I had a show head that broke 2 days ago when I dropped it on the floor
No shower head ...how to bathe ...so I went down to the nearby hardware shop to get one. Online ca probably buy for $4 but due to urgency of situation i paid $8.

I took the show head home. 

When j used it it was very unsatisfactory. The water flow.was bad no pressure . I end u taking 40% longer to shower.

Unsatisfied I took the shower head back to the hardware shop for refund.

When j got there the shopkeeper refuse me to give me one. I was upset not knly did I pay double online price for geb shower head it wasn't working properly.

[Image: psTGoCh.jpg]

The shop keeper.explained due to Singapore's water situation the local makers of shower heads were encouraged to make water saving shower heads. If you look at the shower head the free flow of water is impeded by a plastic cover with 3 tiny holes to slow the flow. That's why the pressure of water coming out is so slow and unsatisfactory.

Okay I understand in Singapore things are so scarce we have go bathe with less water compared with people elsewhere but doing this makes no sense.  Because the water pressure is so low you end up using more water to wash off the soap on your body and taking longer time to shower.

It's a bad idea.

Now I am going to cut the plastic to enlarge the diameter of the holes and improve water flow.

I went to check another shop to see of show heads sold are all like this one. Around 59% are water saving while others have do not impede the flow.

You may want to take note before you buy your shower head.

The pressure issue is water pump issue not your shower head issue.
Even HIP, they also never upgrade water pump.

I got call SP service to check before, they also cannot solve the issue.

(17-02-2024, 01:37 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  The pressure issue is water pump issue not your shower head issue.

Water pipes maybe

(17-02-2024, 01:37 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  The pressure issue is water pump issue not your shower head issue.

My pressure was good using a different shower head.

(17-02-2024, 01:46 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  My pressure was good using a different shower head.

Can see that shower head u just bought is useless lah

The head is so big of course the final water pressure out will be small. You should buy a smaller head one. Sibei shiok.

(17-02-2024, 01:46 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  My pressure was good using a different shower head.

What for waste money on shower head? I just fill up a pail with water and uses a large ladle to scoop the water for bathing.   Rolleyes

(17-02-2024, 02:06 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  What for waste money on shower head? I just fill up a pail with water and uses a large ladle to scoop the water for bathing.   Rolleyes

This waste more water leh as some scoop super big splash over gone liao need to scoop more.

(17-02-2024, 03:10 PM)sgh Wrote:  This waste more water leh as some scoop super big splash over gone liao need to scoop more.

Ya loh n not warm water very cold can jump

(17-02-2024, 03:10 PM)sgh Wrote:  This waste more water leh as some scoop super big splash over gone liao need to scoop more.
Actually I save a lot of water this way. With showers, water is wasted when you soap and shampoo yourself. With pail and scoop, no water is used during soaping. Normally I used just one small pail of water per bath, say around 10 to 15 liters of water.     Big Grin

(17-02-2024, 03:19 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Actually I save a lot of water this way. With showers, water is wasted when you soap and shampoo yourself. With pail and scoop, no water is used during soaping. Normally I used just one small pail of water per bath, say around 10 to 15 liters of water.     Big Grin

It depends you big size or small size man. Big size ppl a lot of meat need to wash so need more water lor else never clean all areas.

(17-02-2024, 03:25 PM)sgh Wrote:  It depends you big size or small size man. Big size ppl a lot of meat need to wash so need more water lor else never clean all areas.

I heard in Changi Resort they allow the prisoners 5 scoop of water for bathing per day. Dunno true or not?     Big Grin

(17-02-2024, 03:38 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  I heard in Changi Resort they allow the prisoners 5 scoop of water for bathing per day. Dunno true or not?     Big Grin

Changi chalet has certain timing when they cut water...I think you are referring to detention barrack...maybe just a few scoop to clean the body

(17-02-2024, 01:36 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  That was my previous shower head the one that broke. It worked very well highly recommended

same here

my broke too

but i bought two

i used both for a year it really good

the last one broke
fighting with my girl while we both bath together to save water
she keep graping the wrong hose

we using water tank heater so we resort to using the hose

What did the shower head say to the user? "Every naked person who comes in here, turns me on".

Simple solution is to remove the white plastic piece that restrict water flow.

Elderly cannot have too high pressure shower head or else they may fall down and die in toilets.

(17-02-2024, 04:22 PM)surfer Wrote:  Simple solution is to remove the white plastic piece that restrict water flow.

some cannot be remove
it is fuse together with the showerhead

you need to drill it with thick thick drill

The type of showerhead can be adjusted. You will have to cut off all the holes.

(17-02-2024, 04:52 PM)theold Wrote:  The type of showerhead can be adjusted. You will have to cut off all the holes.

the plastic so thick
can cut meh

Why when bought it didn't see the small holes?

Most come with an optional button with small holes. If pressure too low it can be removed