which decade is the best in SG?

I feel that 90s were the best
[+] 3 users Like XiXiPee's post

(22-04-2023, 12:02 PM)XiXiPee Wrote:  I feel that 90s were the best

Ppl say is the 80s. But my teenage years is 90s and primary school is 80s.

Best decade was from 1980 to 1990. Those ten years you felt very proud carrying the red Passport at airports. ... Big Grin

[+] 2 users Like Huliwang's post

(22-04-2023, 12:11 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Best decade was from 1980 to 1990. Those ten years you felt very proud carrying the red Passport at airports. ... Big Grin

I still skooling in those years and yup... those were the best growing up years Big Grin

80s for me were the best...............i still think about my primary school days a lot.............

(22-04-2023, 12:08 PM)sgh Wrote:  Ppl say is the 80s. But my teenage years is 90s and primary school is 80s.

90s i in the Police FARCE liao.............so not so good...........
[+] 1 user Likes Napoleon Porlumpar's post

(22-04-2023, 12:11 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Best decade was from 1980 to 1990. Those ten years you felt very proud carrying the red Passport at airports. ... Big Grin

You know red passport is best when it fetched the highest price in underground market. My Thai tour guide told us last time so take good care as it can be stolen and resold for good profits.

(22-04-2023, 12:15 PM)sgh Wrote:  You know red passport is best when it fetched the highest price in underground market. My Thai tour guide told us last time so take good care as it can be stolen and resold for good profits.

now still can sell at good price..............if yes, i'll renew mine and then ''lose'' it............... Big Grin

In the 1900s to 1980s when 99% of the population are Chinese. Nowadays suck to be Singaporean as USELESS Pay And Pay Garvament import too many Non-Chinese trashes and Ceca is one of them.

(22-04-2023, 12:16 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  now still can sell at good price..............if yes, i'll renew mine and then ''lose'' it............... Big Grin

Last time from Genting casino come back got one passenger say lost red passport. Kena detained at customs checkpoint bus never wait for him and move on after all chop finish go back to bus. Bus driver idle talk is bet lose monies so sell and pretend lost.

1980s. If by ten years period, 1982 to 1992

Most people will say that the past decades are the best. Not many I've seen will say it's this decade.

No better time then NOW. 
Don't live in the past
Don't live in the future 
All you have is NOW. 
Enjoy!!!

(22-04-2023, 01:07 PM)Blin Wrote:  How about present?. same.
Disappointing. ... Big Grin

That is what JAC Lau the Malaysian indirectly said

that is why he can work with his unrecognized NTU Degree in the 80s

earn big bucks in the 90s

90s was the best. Young and youthful. Many girls line up to tackle me!

70s best for me lah! Big Grin Still got kampong stilt attap houses to run about leh!

Of course the 80s. SG just beginning to boom. Can get properties cheap cheap, even hdb.

90s... Asian financial crisis
2000s... lehmen bro

(22-04-2023, 02:34 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  70s best for me lah! Big Grin Still got kampong stilt attap houses to run about leh!

70s got fire crackers? I cant remember
[+] 1 user Likes RichDad's post

(22-04-2023, 03:52 PM)RichDad Wrote:  70s got fire crackers? I cant remember

Ofcoz got lah! Big Grin I always must cover my ears leh! Scared scared lah!

Before 2004