Likes Given: 81
see after pak-ed tioToxED
now brainWashing u with confusion
All vaccines TOXed
not dat it is not correct.
we look at intention

Threads: 44

Likes Given: 1,255
(07-05-2023, 08:54 AM)jameslee58@hotmail.com Wrote: Another way to phrase this is:
When hsk decided not to pursue premiership, why lw was chosen instead of ccs, whom was a favourite, even himself also think so over-highly of himself
The likely answer i think is the seniors do not think so highly of ccs as we first thought
Regardless of what reason, lw is the best we got, another reason he was chosen, an important one, is his age,
He's younger in age compare to ccs and oyk
That gave him sufficient learning and waiting runway, waiting to take off when weather is ready
Whe come to handover
He just become finance minister, my feel is, he will need to learn the skills from hsk which took him entire long career in finance
, that definitely will be at least after next election to be sufficiently ready
, besides Singapore presidential election this year, next year is US election, so likelihood of taking over as pm is less likely
as biden may or may not win, which also means Singapore may need experienced hand to deal with new president,
Of course there's a choice of here, whether they want to do a brute handover, put everyone in shocking state sink or swim, that certainly make a stronger team
My guess is that only PM Lee thinks highly of MP Chan but the rest had to sing the same tune. MPLawrence is a mere decoy so that we shift our focus on the Strawman.

Threads: 173

Likes Given: 305
(07-05-2023, 02:30 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: Choose a " Puppet PM " also must choose the one look at least presentable
at first is Heng but he don't want
than 2nd best choice is Lawrence
Chan and Ong their pattern already cannot make it as PM.
He is chosen by his team mates in 2022.
Lee appointed him finance minister in 2021
already hint he is Lee's choice. After Heng
give up.
The rest has less important role.

Threads: 691

Likes Given: 5,904
The most important Question is-
Who will be tricked into voting for PAP?
By giving them 3rd chance?
Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers
The following 1 user Likes Ola's post:1 user Likes Ola's post
• Bigiron

Threads: 11,100

Likes Given: 12
(07-05-2023, 06:12 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote: He is chosen by his team mates in 2022.
Lee appointed him finance minister in 2021
already hint he is Lee's choice. After Heng
give up.
The rest has less important role.

Well LET'S SEE , AS I already mention LHL will give up so easy? Lee Family connection will gone ? Let " others in charge " ?
Remember the lee connection backend , relatives related etc.

Threads: 652

Likes Given: 93
Is it? Why no one tricked OYK?

Threads: 113

Likes Given: 1,205
LW kena tricked like Anwar? Must wait another 20-30 years?

Threads: 173

Likes Given: 305
(07-05-2023, 07:40 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:
Well LET'S SEE , AS I already mention LHL will give up so easy? Lee Family connection will gone ? Let " others in charge " ?
Remember the lee connection backend , relatives related etc.
Next few years PM Lee will become SM. till now no one in sight
You can tell me who is next Lee then? Desmond Lee consider or not
he unable to exercise as much clout as his father.

Likes Given: 11,427
(07-05-2023, 10:00 PM)RichDad Wrote: LW kena tricked like Anwar? Must wait another 20-30 years?
Do you know the carrot and the stick story or not leh?

The donkey is still moving forward but cannot eat the carrot lah!

Threads: 39,473

Likes Given: 68,085

Threads: 2,505

Likes Given: 768
(08-05-2023, 09:27 AM)Bigiron Wrote: ![[Image: IMG-20230508-092342.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/jDkRLcL/IMG-20230508-092342.jpg)
其实自以为是的人,才是最可恶的人。
无须跟他一般见识。
(This post was last modified: 08-05-2023, 09:47 AM by
RiseofAsia.)

Threads: 12

Likes Given: 53
(07-05-2023, 02:29 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: You mean you didn't do National Service meh?
Are you a born in Singapore Singaporean leh?
Yes I’m a fourth generation Singaporean born and raised in Katong.