I think why A lot go do food delivery or PHV

Is not due to " some individuals case claim per month managed to earn 8k, 10k doing non stop for the delivery etc "

Is partly they go attend skillfuture course, than so call claim assign them to find a job etc.

The job mostly are deal with F&B , security guards etc jobs which not say a lot Locals will take.

Than you reject , they will tell u , Look here got job yet you claim hard to find?

End up they rather go do food delivery or PHV , at least earnings " depend how hardworking you are etc " next on the meantime ownself scout around see got any better job.
[+] 3 users Like [[ForeverAlone]]'s post

Attend course to waste time

Yet must sit for exams that many people dare not try

At the end, can they find a good job with Career?

Unlikely NO

Upgrading one's skillset should be done when he still has a job. When one has no job, the short courses won't enable him to find a job.

But I must say that most sinkies can't be bothered to learn new skills when they still have a job.

(11-04-2022, 12:40 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Is not due to " some individuals case claim per month managed to earn 8k, 10k doing non stop for the delivery etc "

Is partly they go attend skillfuture course, than so call claim assign them to find a job etc.

The job mostly are deal with F&B , security guards etc jobs which not say a lot Locals will take.

Than you reject , they will tell u , Look here got job yet you claim hard to find?

End up they rather go do food delivery or PHV , at least earnings " depend how hardworking you are etc " next on the meantime ownself scout around see got any better job.

Ownself be Ownself boss lah!

In early days people PaiSeh about doing food deliver. Then people do for fun at least not so pai seh. Now people really need to do because no choice.

(11-04-2022, 01:51 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  In early days people PaiSeh about doing food deliver. Then people do for fun at least not so pai seh. Now people really need to do because no choice.

SG is too SMALL, even come Food delivery , PHV are they completing themselves, not just within Grab also got Food panda etc
Whereas Taxi all along not happy SG got PHV.

I not sure how this food delivery system works, I do ask before those doing ones, they just claim " automatic the delivery come is the matter you want to take or don't " But is have to see vary each day , sometimes you keep receive orders sometimes don't even have much.

ya finish poly go grab
finish U go grab
finish ite go grab

sure got job

pap very happy
all happy

(11-04-2022, 01:59 PM)menghuii Wrote:  ya finish poly go grab
finish U go grab
finish ite go grab

sure got job

pap very happy
all happy

These food delivery jobs are for those over 40 plus no relevant skill sets. They can't get a good paying job that's why do this. No better option.

Just finish poly or uni, still young, why do this? Even if you start with a low paying job, it is still way better than getting a higher income from gigs now.

Gig workers can't grow their income. They are only using time to exchange for money. Getting a job or starting a real biz is different.

Pap should address this. Tharman did say he was concerned about gig workers. It is not just about not enough cpf especially when we are talking about the younger people doing this.