'I threw away $574 worth of food': House of Seafood owner delivers food to flat

The bill amounted to $573.45 and the person who ordered the food claimed that he can't use PayNow and can only pay by cash, according to a report by 8World yesterday.

As owner Francis Ng had no reason to reject this order, he agreed and decided to deliver the food personally to the flat at Woodlands Street 83.

Ng asked for payment and the man told him he didn't order anything, adding that he thought it was his friend who wanted to give him a treat.

"I called the man who ordered the food and was told that I delivered it to the correct address. He also requested for a video call, so that he could talk to the flat owner," Ng said.

And that was when Ng realised that he was caught in a situation between a loan shark and his debtor.

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/threw-...-loanshark
[+] 1 user Likes theold's post

Such a large order should insist on payment first. And not COD. They first time doing business meh? Big Grin

Loan shark order and bill to debtor?

The law can easily charged the loan shark and fine him 5 times the loss

This house of seafood?

http://tinyurl.com/2ftzkknc

wow lau why he throw away. is bad karma ok.

He should just split the dish give the neigbhours beside this unit what. If I'm him.

(24-12-2023, 05:10 PM)Ola Wrote:  Loan shark order and bill to debtor?

The law can easily charged the loan shark and fine him 5 times the loss

The law can easily? Which parallel universe you living in?

(24-12-2023, 05:37 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  wow lau why he throw away. is bad karma ok.

He should just split the dish give the neigbhours beside this unit what. If I'm him.

He say $574 worth of food.  But to them the actual cost is way less.  May $100+ only.

(24-12-2023, 05:37 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  wow lau why he throw away. is bad karma ok.

If you are him and i am the neighbor, i will slapp ur face and ask u to fu.ck off

For teb specific incident the loan shark was the 9ne who made the order and should be made to pay. His debtor was just a victim of harassment.

After Si gapkre became a developed country it still dod not solve the loan shark probmem

(24-12-2023, 05:42 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  He say $574 worth of food.  But to them the actual cost is way less.  May $100+ only.

The 2 orders of mud crab amounting to3-4 kgs will easily costs close to $200 plus live fish easily another 70 at least.

(24-12-2023, 05:42 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  The law can easily? Which parallel universe you living in?

1. Order food without paying is already a crime

Man who had over $700 of food sent to neighbours' flats and did not pay delivery riders gets seven days' jail | The Straits Times

2. Yet he billed it to the Debtor

Food deliveryman gets jail for harassing debtors, turned to loan sharks to pay for friends' meals - CNA (channelnewsasia.com)

3. Food Waste Law (Feb 2023)

(24-12-2023, 06:47 PM)Ola Wrote:  1. Order food without paying is already a crime

Man who had over $700 of food sent to neighbours' flats and did not pay delivery riders gets seven days' jail | The Straits Times

Food deliveryman gets jail for harassing debtors, turned to loan sharks to pay for friends' meals - CNA (channelnewsasia.com)

IAM taking issue with the word "easily"

It's not easy, in fact, it's near impossible to catch the loan shark, even with that video call

Dun expect the police to be so diligent, they serve only the very rich and powerful

Say say nia, I dun believe he threw them away. And btw, how come the boss is the one doing the delivery?

(24-12-2023, 06:47 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Should have given the food to me I let him have my granddaughter for 2 hours.

Noted

Thinking Oyk:Tempt peepur at their Archilles Point: GREED

(24-12-2023, 06:14 PM)surfer Wrote:  The 2 orders of mud crab amounting to3-4 kgs will easily costs close to $200 plus live fish easily another 70 at least.

I don't believe he threw away the food.  I think he brought back to makan and then later threw away the leftovers only Laughing

that's also quite possible hmmm

last time loanshark ish hang pig head outside

now ish order seafood without paying... tsk

What the borrower owes you is between you and him. Why do this to a third party like the seafood restaurant owner who is not involved in this loan?

So the borrower owes you money, but now, you also owe the restaurant money wor. So what right do you have to ask for payment if you don't pay others? I am sure Suckbigstk's mother would also agree with me right..

food worth more than $500 and no pay upfront ?

https://mothership.sg/2021/06/house-of-s...rabs-walk/

https://theindependent.sg/house-of-seafo...day-chaos/

http://tinyurl.com/pd58ujn9

https://goodyfeed.com/house-of-seafood-cockroach/

(24-12-2023, 06:47 PM)Ola Wrote:  1. Order food without paying is already a crime

Item 2, to Debter, Debter collecter (Ah long) will collect in return few thousand of dollar more. Rotfl

He should just give the food to that debtor out of goodwill.

(25-12-2023, 07:26 AM)wendychan Wrote:  https://mothership.sg/2021/06/house-of-s...rabs-walk/

https://theindependent.sg/house-of-seafo...day-chaos/

http://tinyurl.com/pd58ujn9

https://goodyfeed.com/house-of-seafood-cockroach/
Harhh....OMG. Rotfl Undecided

sounds like a cheap publicity stunt. like that no need to hire ad agency etc