I visited a Pasar Malam - this is what happened.

Found out there was a Pasar Malam at East side travelled all the way there to eat some pasar Malam delights

10 Otah now $8
[Image: tsnHecz.jpg]

Decide eat some steam cake. Seem to remember it was $2 for $3.
[Image: e7j91CP.jpg]

3 tea eggs for $2.50, seem to remember it used to be $2.
[Image: zYj4RBV.jpg]

Pasar malam food nice meh

Hawker center also sell the same, no need to go until so far.Got ramli burger?

Seldom go for pasar malam food. Ocassionally ramly burger

(22-06-2022, 08:10 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Hawker center also sell the same, no need to go until so far.Got ramli burger?

$4 each...

Last time pasar malam sure got sell roasted chestnut gao lak, now don no have or not?

[Image: IMG-20220622-WA0020.jpg]

Queuing for Durians

Pasar malam food is damn unhygenic.

must eat ahneh prawn vadai. Unhealthy but shiok to eat Big Grin

Recently went to the renovated Shunfu Hawker a few times … everything up up up
Big Otak from the CKT shop up from $1 now $1.2
Hay Mee, big bowl $4 now $5
Mee Soto upsized $4 now $4.5
Kopi O $1 now $1.1
Teochew mee $3.5 now $4
Wanton mee $4 now $5
…….

All I happy pay because I am regular, I see these hawkers like my friends … when they see me in front of their shop … I no need order, they know what I want. Some more, they add  little bit more for me.

Pay $1 more, I happy I wanna suppork them  Clapping

sg pasir malam no shiok lah.... taiwan night markets almost all the young meimei show half ball when marketing their wares Big Grin

You want cheap must stay at those run down elderly old estates like Old Jurong area or Woodlands..

Every week confirm can see Funeral at void decks.

(22-06-2022, 09:57 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  You want cheap must stay at those run down elderly old estates like Old Jurong area or Woodlands..

Some more, can makan free curry chicken when you go pay respect

(22-06-2022, 09:57 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  You want cheap must stay at those run down elderly old estates like Old Jurong area or Woodlands..

Got cheaper than your tray return leftover meh? Laughing

(22-06-2022, 10:11 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  Got cheaper than your tray return leftover meh? Laughing

Next week i go your funeral. Make sure good curry for me. Which block?

(22-06-2022, 10:12 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  Next week i go your funeral. Make sure good curry for me. Which block?

Funeral must pay white gold lah. U better stick to your tray return and dont xia suay yourself....I always got leftover for u wan. Laughing

(22-06-2022, 10:32 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  Funeral must pay white gold lah. U better stick to your tray return and dont xia suay yourself....I always got leftover for u wan. Laughing
Tray return sia suay meh? 狗眼看人低  有中国人的特征! 好羊的!

I bought a dessert from a hawker centre. Price up from $1.50 to $2.

+33%.

(22-06-2022, 08:06 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Found out there was a Pasar Malam at East side travelled all the way there to eat some pasar Malam delights

10 Otah now $8

it  can be explain with these picture support 

[Image: giphy-4-1.gif]
[Image: kgeocqt.gif]

(22-06-2022, 10:57 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  Tray return sia suay meh? 狗眼看人低  有中国人的特征! 好羊的!

Pretend to know Chinese but cant even comprehend my simple english. Thats xia suay Chinese people. Laughing

People likes to walk around pasar malam but not many people buying except food
Now food also increase price no point hunt for pasar malam food all the way waste transport unless it’s near your home

Sinkies are daft to accept rising rental costs...so continue to increase prices.

(22-06-2022, 08:06 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Found out there was a Pasar Malam at East side travelled all the way there to eat some pasar Malam delights

10 Otah now $8

Just add in their stall rentals lah!

Food at pasar malam are very unhygienic
I wonder why the health authorities allow that
My mother’s malay neighbour used to prepare satay at her HDB house, outside consider, for sales at pasar malam

Tampines & West Coast GRCs are there for the taking 
[+] 1 user Likes Bluebull's post

(23-06-2022, 10:43 AM)Bluebull Wrote:  Food at pasar malam are very unhygienic
I wonder why the health authorities allow that
My mother’s malay neighbour used to prepare satay at her HDB house, outside consider, for sales at pasar malam

When I was a small boy I always went to pasar malam with my mother leh! I had eaten all kinds of food liao lah! They used boiling water to scald the cockles "see hum" to death then when you see the hum opened mouth just stick a toothpick on its flesh and put into your mouth lah!

ZaoBao reported increase of crowds by 20%

so the Govt set the rental increased by 25%

https://www.zaobao.com.sg/news/singapore...20-1284643

Other country their pasar malam people mountain people sea
Ours slap mosquitoes

More crowds means prepared for more Covid and more deaths.
Do not trust the daily figure of 5000 cases. You should multiply that by 10. My son and wife and kid all got Covid last month. They never reported to authorities.I asked why not, he said Govt said no need to go doctor, just stay at home, so what’s there to report. Also he got it aT his company staff gathering ... all 40 staff, except for 2 who had Covid before, kenna. NONE OF THEM REPORTED TO AUTHORITIES....

CHAOS & Cityhantam are 2 sick CCP mother-fcuker bastards, who support Islamic radical Simplemen, aka Imran, who has been belittling Chinese, juz because their mothers like farking Hamas dogs

(23-06-2022, 10:48 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  When I was a small boy I always went to pasar malam with my mother leh! I had eaten all kinds of food liao lah! They used boiling water to scald the cockles "see hum" to death then when you see the hum opened mouth just stick a toothpick on its flesh and put into your mouth lah!

Cruel or not boil live sea hums and u stick it into your mouth 
Lol

10 Otah now $8
How come he dun sell kabab? I think I saw this guy selling kabab before..... Rolleyes