I was ashamed of being a Chinese

(09-06-2023, 03:34 PM)Oyk Wrote:  I am not a Chinese Singaporean and don't intend to pretend to be one.

I am a Han Singaporean.  Rolleyes

Already tell you many time the whole world do not take your interpretation

Chinese is not a country as you said, it is people from or with Chn ancestry, 华人/ 華人
furthermore your Ingland got problem, normal practice is put country infront of ethnic.
You put reverse.
I yet to see people put Irish american, England american, 
Indo-Aryan Indian, Dravidian  Indian? 

Show us who follow or teach you   Big Grin

(09-06-2023, 09:34 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  Already tell you many time the whole world do not take your interpretation

Chinese is not a country as you said, it is people from or with Chn ancestry, 华人/ 華人
furthermore your Ingland got problem, normal practice is put country infront of ethnic.
You put reverse.
I yet to see people put Irish american, England american, 
Indo-Aryan Indian, Dravidian  Indian? 

Show us who follow or teach you   Big Grin

Errr... there are peepur saying I am African American, Jewish American, Chinese American.,

You need to read more wisely.

Btw, I am 42 this year. Although I can read that traditional Chinese character, I'd prefer to read the simplified one 华人。

华人can be translated into English as Hua peepur. 中国人 (it's simplified Chinese) is translated into English as Chinese. 你是哪国家的公民? Wink

Human goat can read chinese ah?

(10-06-2023, 10:24 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Errr... there are peepur saying I am African American, Jewish American, Chinese American.,

Btw, I am 42 this year. Although I can read that traditional Chinese character, I'd prefer to read the simplified one 华人。

华人can be translated into English as Hua peepur. 中国人 (it's simplified Chinese) is translated into English as Chinese. 你是哪国家的公民? Wink

You now change America to American. American is not refer to a country but people. 
Chinese American .. although I rarely see people using it, you admit people do not use
your word Han.  

Btw normally people will reply only nationality when ask from where. Few will tell their
ancestry voluntarily.

(10-06-2023, 11:17 AM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  You now change America to American. American is not refer to a country but people. 
Chinese American .. although I rarely see people using it, you admit people do not use
your word Han.  

Btw normally people will reply only nationality when ask from where. Few will tell their
ancestry voluntarily.

Well, as a normal person, I will say I am a Singaporean.

I don't go around screaming I am Chinese. Do you?  Rotfl

(08-06-2023, 10:20 AM)Oyk Wrote:  The vast majority of Han Singaporeans are chap cheng.
https://sgtalk.net/Thread-Savings-wiped-...#pid620554

Laughing Laughing

(10-06-2023, 04:56 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Well, as a normal person, I will say I am a Singaporean.

Yes, cause you are Indian Big Grin
[+] 1 user Likes CHAOS's post

(10-06-2023, 05:37 PM)CHAOS Wrote:  Yes, cause you are Indian Big Grin

Indian is a nationality just like Chinese. I am neither. I am Singaporean.  nudie

Nobody cares lah, just a human goat.

(10-06-2023, 05:40 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Indian is a nationality just like Chinese. I am neither. I am Singaporean.  nudie

(10-06-2023, 06:03 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  ...................

Hi Observer.   Rotfl

(10-06-2023, 10:24 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Errr... there are peepur saying I am African American, Jewish American, Chinese American.,

Your age seems to change drastically. Not too long ago you said you're a senior citizen. Like that how to trust you?

(10-06-2023, 04:56 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Well, as a normal person, I will say I am a Singaporean.

You silly again.
Chinese is not a nationality It can refer to language, culture 
Like do you speak Chinese? No one will say do you speak Han ?  
Do you? Rotfl
[+] 1 user Likes watchfirst9's post

Why is a human goat going around screaming he's not a chinese ha? 受到什么刺激,打击还是伤害?

(10-06-2023, 08:29 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Hi Observer.   Rotfl

[Image: IMG-3382.jpg]

(10-06-2023, 09:30 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  You silly again.
Chinese is not a nationality It can refer to language, culture 
Like do you speak Chinese? No one will say do you speak Han ?  
Do you? Rotfl

汉语。

汉语拼音。

听过吗?

Of course you can also translate Chinese language as 中文 as in the language of China,  中国。

(10-06-2023, 09:54 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  [Image: IMG-3382.jpg]

You are so creative, Observer.  Rotfl

(09-06-2023, 12:46 PM)Everything Everywhere Wrote:  https://youtu.be/XRHZMaWzcT4

Still ashamed meh?  Thinking I'm not leh! Big Grin

Who told her never learn I Ching? Rotfl

名不正,则言不顺 lah.

What is happiness?
It is be yourself.

(11-06-2023, 06:15 AM)Oyk Wrote:  You are so creative, Observer.  Rotfl

(11-06-2023, 06:15 AM)Oyk Wrote:  [Image: images.jpg]
I am ashamed to be a Chinese

Laughing Laughing
[+] 2 users Like Observer's post