If PAP didn't nominated Tharman, who else will be most suitable?

Is there any preferred Chinese Ministers suitable to stand for PE2023?

Is PAP getting vulnerable?

George Yeo lah. He is the spare candidate. Remember there were 7 who applied for COE. One of them is rumoured to be G Yeo who acted as spare candidate just in case something happen to Tharma.

Holy jinx very powerfool

(20-08-2023, 05:07 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Holy jinx very powerfool

Sure to lose one

Cotton is the best to be President

Sham before kj threw the spanner on ridout

FA said TCJ.     Big Grin

(20-08-2023, 05:01 PM)Scythian Wrote:  If PAP didn't nominated Tharman, who else will be most suitable?

Could be Cheng Li Hui Thinking

Sham or VB since they love to live like a raja. The Istana will be just nice for them.

Last time Nathan also moved his extended family into Istana.

(20-08-2023, 05:05 PM)Stoki Wrote:  George Yeo lah. He is the spare candidate. Remember there were 7 who applied for COE. One of them is rumoured to be G Yeo who acted as spare candidate just in case something happen to Tharma.

But today, George Yeo is not a PAP minister in Parliament ..

Pick one from today's lineup.

(20-08-2023, 05:09 PM)Ola Wrote:  Cotton is the best to be President

No suitable Chinese Senior Minister except Teo CH, and PM Lee

But no guarantee win

(20-08-2023, 05:01 PM)Scythian Wrote:  If PAP didn't nominated Tharman, who else will be most suitable?

Your mother is even better. She should have contested. I will surely vote for her.

(20-08-2023, 05:16 PM)Harry Lee Wrote:  Sham before kj threw the spanner on ridout

kJ had to publish a Correction Notice.

Ah Heng..

(20-08-2023, 06:58 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Your mother is even better. She should have contested. I will surely vote for her.

Your sister is best

(20-08-2023, 07:05 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Ah Heng..

Yes the best option

But his GE East coast GRC got a bad beating

Why must PAP nominate in the first place?
Why can't they let the people decide?

Just open up to anybody and set the deposit at $100k. Whoever not scared of losing deposit go ahead. Voters will decide and threw out those useless one. This then is true democracy and people will appreciate govt more. Too kiasu will backfire.

(20-08-2023, 06:58 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Your mother is even better. She should have contested. I will surely vote for her.

(20-08-2023, 06:58 PM)Oyk Wrote:  My daughter in law is the best
[Image: image-46.png]

Laughing Laughing

(20-08-2023, 07:43 PM)Dan Wrote:  Why must PAP nominate in the first place? 
Why can't they let the people decide?
Surprise!

Why PAP leaders consecutively nominated 2 minority IE Tharman following Halimah term expiry instead of a Chinese Minister..?

It's rather weird

(20-08-2023, 09:22 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Surprise!

Why PAP leaders consecutively nominated 2 minority IE Tharman following Halimah term expiry instead of a Chinese Minister..?

It's rather weird

Reason I think is President in Spore is ceremonial. The real power is in PM. And since PM is Chinese then President need give chance lor.

(20-08-2023, 09:25 PM)sgh Wrote:  Reason I think is President in Spore is ceremonial. The real power is in PM. And since PM is Chinese then President need give chance lor.

Late Nathan 12 years
Dr Tony Tan 6 years
Today, Halimah 6 years

It's time to have a Chinese as President ..

(20-08-2023, 09:25 PM)sgh Wrote:  Reason I think is President in Spore is ceremonial. The real power is in PM. And since PM is Chinese then President need give chance lor.

Stewpig!!

We give chance, then who give us chance?

Please use ur brain a bit, can?

(20-08-2023, 09:39 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Late Nathan 12 years
Dr Tony Tan 6 years
Today, Halimah 6 years

It's time to have a Chinese as President ..

That may not please the non-Chinese why PM so far is Chinese? Need to reserve race for PM like they did for President?

(20-08-2023, 11:32 PM)sgh Wrote:  That may not please the non-Chinese why PM so far is Chinese? Need to reserve race for PM like they did for President?

By virtue of the size of population is pre-dominantly Chines

You can't change race sentiments, it is deep rooted

Besides, everyone knows Chinese like to bite each other, unlike other races, who are united

Chinese unite through money, but other races unite through their religious beliefs

Who then is more dangerous?

(20-08-2023, 11:37 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  By virtue of the size of population is pre-dominantly Chines

Besides, everyone knows Chinese like to bite each other, unlike other races, who are united

Chinese unite through money, but other races unite through their religious beliefs

That is also in army last time we joke in war that race fight for country or religion? My times so few of those race for obvious reasons. Now no ppl so open up.

(20-08-2023, 11:37 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  By virtue of the size of population is pre-dominantly Chines

Remember the little red dot has no natural resources
Million of rice bowls are in PM's hand
PM selects who will be his cabinet minister 
Choose the wrong PM and he selects his members to control parliament 
Selling top secrets to xxxx for $$$$$
Dig away national reserve.
You die your business
Choose the right person who can make little red dot great but not base on race.

(21-08-2023, 02:57 AM)Oasis Wrote:  Remember the little red dot has no natural resources
Million of rice bowls are in PM's hand
PM selects who will be his cabinet minister 
Choose the wrong PM and he selects his members to control parliament 
Selling top secrets to xxxx for $$$$$
Dig away national reserve.
You die your business
Choose the right person who can make little red dot great but not base on race.

It has to be based on race, because can you imagine a Japanese become King of England?

If not based on race, LKY would have become ruler of Malaysia too

This is a fact cast in stone, which even LKY acknowledged, but you guys like to politicize it

Unable to field a Chinese Minister this time but instead push Tharman into the arena shows PAP is hollow out.

This is gambling..

By playing the " wild card " clearly exposed PAP weakness and vulnerability.

I think Josephine Teo n grace fool.

This two are the most jiat Liao bee.