Threads: 33

Likes Given: 2,563
(20-08-2023, 05:01 PM)Scythian Wrote: If PAP didn't nominated Tharman, who else will be most suitable?
Is there any preferred Chinese Ministers suitable to stand for PE2023?
Is PAP getting vulnerable?
Your mother is even better. She should have contested. I will surely vote for her.
Observer = KILLjoy = starbugstk = Dan = lvlrsSTI = OWNER.
Trying so hard to find my Archilles Point wor. Hehe

Threads: 33

Likes Given: 2,563
(20-08-2023, 05:16 PM)Harry Lee Wrote: Sham before kj threw the spanner on ridout
kJ had to publish a Correction Notice.
Observer = KILLjoy = starbugstk = Dan = lvlrsSTI = OWNER.
Trying so hard to find my Archilles Point wor. Hehe

Likes Given: 2,180
(20-08-2023, 05:01 PM)Scythian Wrote: If PAP didn't nominated Tharman, who else will be most suitable?
Ah Heng..
The 2 faked moslems pray 5 times but the heart is evil got use?

Threads: 2,999

Likes Given: 2,331
(20-08-2023, 06:58 PM)Oyk Wrote: Your mother is even better. She should have contested. I will surely vote for her.
Your sister is best

(20-08-2023, 07:05 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: Ah Heng..
Yes the best option
But his GE East coast GRC got a bad beating

Threads: 23

Likes Given: 1,567
Why must PAP nominate in the first place?
Why can't they let the people decide?

Threads: 9

Likes Given: 376
Just open up to anybody and set the deposit at $100k. Whoever not scared of losing deposit go ahead. Voters will decide and threw out those useless one. This then is true democracy and people will appreciate govt more. Too kiasu will backfire.

Threads: 1

Likes Given: 167
(20-08-2023, 06:58 PM)Oyk Wrote: Your mother is even better. She should have contested. I will surely vote for her.
(20-08-2023, 06:58 PM)Oyk Wrote: My daughter in law is the best
![[Image: image-46.png]](https://i.ibb.co/L5ZTsBY/image-46.png)

(20-08-2023, 07:43 PM)Dan Wrote: Why must PAP nominate in the first place?
Why can't they let the people decide?
Surprise!
Why PAP leaders consecutively nominated 2 minority IE Tharman following Halimah term expiry instead of a Chinese Minister..?
It's rather weird

Threads: 38

Likes Given: 601
(20-08-2023, 09:22 PM)Scythian Wrote: Surprise!
Why PAP leaders consecutively nominated 2 minority IE Tharman following Halimah term expiry instead of a Chinese Minister..?
It's rather weird
Reason I think is President in Spore is ceremonial. The real power is in PM. And since PM is Chinese then President need give chance lor.

(20-08-2023, 09:25 PM)sgh Wrote: Reason I think is President in Spore is ceremonial. The real power is in PM. And since PM is Chinese then President need give chance lor.
Late Nathan 12 years
Dr Tony Tan 6 years
Today, Halimah 6 years
It's time to have a Chinese as President ..

Threads: 1,663

Likes Given: 9,772
(20-08-2023, 09:25 PM)sgh Wrote: Reason I think is President in Spore is ceremonial. The real power is in PM. And since PM is Chinese then President need give chance lor.
Stewpig!!
We give chance, then who give us chance?
Please use ur brain a bit, can?

(20-08-2023, 09:39 PM)Scythian Wrote: Late Nathan 12 years
Dr Tony Tan 6 years
Today, Halimah 6 years
It's time to have a Chinese as President ..
That may not please the non-Chinese why PM so far is Chinese? Need to reserve race for PM like they did for President?

(20-08-2023, 11:32 PM)sgh Wrote: That may not please the non-Chinese why PM so far is Chinese? Need to reserve race for PM like they did for President?
By virtue of the size of population is pre-dominantly Chines
You can't change race sentiments, it is deep rooted
Besides, everyone knows Chinese like to bite each other, unlike other races, who are united
Chinese unite through money, but other races unite through their religious beliefs
Who then is more dangerous?

(20-08-2023, 11:37 PM)Sentinel Wrote: By virtue of the size of population is pre-dominantly Chines
Besides, everyone knows Chinese like to bite each other, unlike other races, who are united
Chinese unite through money, but other races unite through their religious beliefs
That is also in army last time we joke in war that race fight for country or religion? My times so few of those race for obvious reasons. Now no ppl so open up.

Threads: 6

Likes Given: 255
(20-08-2023, 11:37 PM)Sentinel Wrote: By virtue of the size of population is pre-dominantly Chines
Remember the little red dot has no natural resources
Million of rice bowls are in PM's hand
PM selects who will be his cabinet minister
Choose the wrong PM and he selects his members to control parliament
Selling top secrets to xxxx for $$$$$
Dig away national reserve.
You die your business
Choose the right person who can make little red dot great but not base on race.

(21-08-2023, 02:57 AM)Oasis Wrote: Remember the little red dot has no natural resources
Million of rice bowls are in PM's hand
PM selects who will be his cabinet minister
Choose the wrong PM and he selects his members to control parliament
Selling top secrets to xxxx for $$$$$
Dig away national reserve.
You die your business
Choose the right person who can make little red dot great but not base on race.
It has to be based on race, because can you imagine a Japanese become King of England?
If not based on race, LKY would have become ruler of Malaysia too
This is a fact cast in stone, which even LKY acknowledged, but you guys like to politicize it

Unable to field a Chinese Minister this time but instead push Tharman into the arena shows PAP is hollow out.
This is gambling..
By playing the " wild card " clearly exposed PAP weakness and vulnerability.
(This post was last modified: 21-08-2023, 06:12 AM by
Scythian.)

Threads: 256

Likes Given: 230
I think Josephine Teo n grace fool.
This two are the most jiat Liao bee.