Imaging you put any PAP candidate go debate in UK or USA parliament

confirm cannot make it

Our one is really like doing a school project , in parliament just like do a report and speak.

Unlike Parliament in UK, USA, etc countries.
[+] 2 users Like [[ForeverAlone]]'s post

(20-10-2022, 07:17 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  confirm cannot make it

Our one is really like doing a school project , in parliament just like do a report and speak.

In UK parliament they attack one another, when you talk, people interrupt you, curse you, question you and laugh at you, dunt give any face to you….do you think our ministars can take that challenge and pressure without heart attack? As a former British colony, why can’t we follow the same style in parliament? Huh

Even Taiwan is doing that….they dunt care whether you are a ministar or president, sharp questions are asked in front of media. Undecided

they are parrot wise reading fr preparednotes.
unlike lky
[+] 1 user Likes talky's post

Taiwan’s former Health Minister is running for Taipei mayor, the reporter asked him why he failed to acquire vaccines for Taiwan when COVID first started.

In Singapore's parliament, every word has to be carefully crafted or you'd be sued till pants drop.

(20-10-2022, 08:31 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  In Singapore's parliament, every word has to be carefully crafted or you'd be sued till pants drop.

Our opposition parties are very friendly and well behaved.

(20-10-2022, 08:21 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  In UK parliament they attack one another, when you talk, people interrupt you, curse you, question you and laugh at you, dunt give any face to you….do you think our ministars can take that challenge and pressure without heart attack? As a former British colony, why can’t we follow the same style in parliament? Huh

Even Taiwan is doing that….they dunt care whether you are a ministar or president, sharp questions are asked in front of media. Undecided

SG parliament is pass down from The British BUT come debate is really BIG DIFFERENCE

Our ones Should count themselves ' Lucky " as politician in SG instead in UK

This Govt uses Parliament as a circus for clowns.

[Image: 9-EB82-AED-81-E9-485-A-AE00-58233-ADD1246.jpg]

Must go there for OJT. Rotfl
Did you ever see any UK politician sleeping in the parliament? Also have… Laughter-13

https://youtu.be/G_57X04wYIM

(20-10-2022, 08:31 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  In Singapore's parliament, every word has to be carefully crafted or you'd be sued till pants drop.

PAP MP EVER GOT SUED ?????????????????

Which PAP Minister can talk without reading from the scripts?

Our higher mortals will sent lawyers letter non stop. Sad

(21-10-2022, 05:26 PM)Ola Wrote:  Which PAP Minister can talk without reading from the scripts?

except th eone who had passed awy few yrs ago

(21-10-2022, 05:26 PM)Ola Wrote:  Which PAP Minister can talk without reading from the scripts?

Better let them read from scripts lah. If dun they will definitely gabra or blank out and answered with embarrassing nonsense like "cotton comes from sheep" or "increase GST to help the lower income" ....... Big Grin

Questions must be submitted several days first for the scripts to be written

Hello … United Kondom and Disunited Shite of Assmericunt are failed demoracy and country …. look at their head of states …...

Lol still need to say one meh

Hehehe hehehe hehehehehe

At least there is no such big bullies just becos their party is majority. This is more gentleman style unlike here. Always keep yearning for Opposition to say sorry. What kind of rubbish.

(21-10-2022, 07:46 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  At least there is no such big bullies just becos their party is majority. This is more gentleman style unlike here. Always keep yearning for Opposition to say sorry. What kind of rubbish.

u can see concerted  bullying

This is what a parliament in session should look like...

No reading from scripts no need to prior submit questions days ahead

(21-10-2022, 11:13 PM)Harry Lee Wrote:  This is what a parliament in session should look like...

No reading from scripts no need to prior submit questions days ahead

In fact SG parliament is " UK style " since pass down from The British coloney " you see our one the layout quite same with the UK ones

(21-10-2022, 11:23 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  In fact SG parliament is " UK style " since pass down from The British coloney " you see our one the layout quite same with the UK ones
You mean the furniture look the same. That's where the similarities end

They will cry

Since PAP refuse to listen, discuss or even handle national issues

Just rent out the Parliament 99% of the time, lah

Can earn at least $10 million of rental every year

Now UK PM post vacant u wana try?  Thinking

Can send this joker to UK Parliament so that Modi can laugh at him?

[Image: D375-A88-C-527-B-4-CA1-B91-D-743328-E4-A1-C8.png]
[+] 1 user Likes Wy:Nox's post

(22-10-2022, 08:19 AM)FangFang Wrote:  They will cry

cry like a baby or as an adult ?