In the 80 with $2 my breakfast consider of

1. Fried bee hoon with with slice of fish cake,chicken wing and sunshine egg
2. A small bowl of porridge with peanut 
3. A cup of Cold soya bean drink 

With it still got some loss changed .(30¢)
Now with  $2 can still get these?🤔

So cheap food gone are the days

(12-06-2022, 03:59 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  So cheap food gone are the days

Yup lor

Yesterday evening I ordered fried kway teow with egg and tofu, $2.60. Not too bad.
[+] 1 user Likes TalkingRabbit's post

(12-06-2022, 04:04 PM)TalkingRabbit Wrote:  Yesterday evening I ordered fried kway teow with egg and tofu, $2.60. Not too bad.

Wow ...the portion is big or small

Even cai PNG 3 dishes also cost $2.60 in the 80.

Now like more or above $3.50

But your salary sure increase over the times although maybe not as high percentage as the inflation figures. Imagine a stall assistant working in the same stall for 3 years without salary increment, i bet he/she already run road liao.

I was sad when i don't have a pair of new shoes, until i saw someone with no feet...

(12-06-2022, 03:55 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  1. Fried bee hoon with with slice of fish cake,chicken wing and sunshine egg
2. A small bowl of porridge with peanut 
3. A cup of Cold soya bean drink 

With it still got some loss changed .(30¢)
Now with  $2 can still get these?🤔

Last time 30¢ I could eat fried beehoon liao leh! That was in 70s lah!

(12-06-2022, 04:06 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Wow ...the portion is big or small

One styrofoam food pack.
The same stall also sells nasi lemak but price has since increased from $2.50 to $3.20.
[+] 1 user Likes TalkingRabbit's post

(12-06-2022, 04:28 PM)TalkingRabbit Wrote:  One styrofoam food pack.
The same stall also sells nasi lemak but price has since increased from $2.50 to $3.20.
😱 😔