No plastic bags ..then not buying....

If all shoppers with lots of items adopt this no plastic bags not buying trend at the counter, supermarkets may have to  change their stance. 

Imagine loads of unsold items at the checkout counters.
[+] 4 users Like hansamu's post

Each shopper just leave 4 items enough

(05-07-2023, 12:40 PM)hansamu Wrote:  If all shoppers with lots of items adopt this no plastic bags not buying trend at the counter, supermarkets may have to  change their stance. 

See is free of charge lah! Big Grin Just see and walk away lah!

Have not been to NTUC or SS since they implemented. Maybe drop by later.

(05-07-2023, 12:40 PM)hansamu Wrote:  If all shoppers with lots of items adopt this no plastic bags not buying trend at the counter, supermarkets may have to  change their stance. 

Why do you have to be 3rd world country about this? Across all SEA every country already adopts it ... even 1=3.45 also do that.

"If" only...
It will never happen. 
Lol 😆

I was at prime yesterday. Big plastic bag or small plastic bag, both same price. I asked for the bigger one.

What I bought? Family pack yakult.  Big Grin

When people shop at IKEA, no plastic bags are given, however the business has been so good. Why leh?

(05-07-2023, 01:24 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  When people shop at IKEA, no plastic bags are given, however the business has been so good. Why leh?
Monopoly wat

(05-07-2023, 01:26 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  Monopoly wat

IKEA stopped distributing plastic bags in 2013, the business is not affected after that, the same thing will happen to the supermarkets, initially people complain and even boycott, but after a few months, people will get use to it as they have no choice

(05-07-2023, 01:31 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  IKEA stopped distributing plastic bags in 2013, the business is not affected after that, the same thing will happen to the supermarkets, initially people complain and even boycott, but after a few months, people will get use to it as they have no choice
Not about business good or not, or people will get used to it or not. It's about pointless way of saving the earth where people will STILL BUY plastic bags online for trash.

(05-07-2023, 01:31 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  IKEA stopped distributing plastic bags in 2013, the business is not affected after that, the same thing will happen to the supermarkets, initially people complain and even boycott, but after a few months, people will get use to it as they have no choice
Where you hear that pple are boycotting?

They will never forget, their unhappiness will be shown at the ballot box

Dun underestimate the vindictiveness of Singaporeans, especially the 60.1, if they dun get any benefit, they will kick you out

we only go ikea once or twice a year, but most households visit ntuc almost daily

It's about saving the earth. 
Climate change is real. 
37 degrees already killing 
Not to say some countries hitting 40.
Each just play our part. 
Start with less plastic bags.

(05-07-2023, 01:39 PM)Migrant Wrote:  It's about saving the earth. 
Climate change is real. 
Each just play our part. 

full of crabs, if u dun use plastic bags from supermarket , u also need to buy plastic bags for your home bins right
like that still lanpa palan

unless you want pour the rubbish into chute without plastic bags
[+] 3 users Like TopSage's post

Climate change is real. 
Each just play our part. 

Saving earth my foot.
Last time we started so called saving earth
Govt authorities says black hole getting bigger and deeper.  Save the Ozone. Discouraged/banned use of Styrofoam box for takeaway food. Use paper wrappers with one sided plastic to ta bao food instead. Cai Png/zi zhar/kway teow stall and other food stalls forced to switch. Now Styrofoam Box are back in use. Why? because these stallowners/customers complained. Its not feasible. Styrofoam box are more suitable to package the food. Now all had already switched back to Styrofoam box. Back to square 1. So what is saving earth. 

Now they say bring own bags to supermarkets to carry your goodies back. Want plastic bags, pay for it. Save the environment. Saved Earth. Lol.

it is a PAP govt minister Eggmy Khor ideal forced down the throat of supermarket operators.

knn chao juihu bu came SGP and yaya papaya becos she got farmer friend to give her many trays of eggs. (this is not corruption ?).

(05-07-2023, 01:46 PM)TopSage Wrote:  full of crabs, if u dun use plastic bags from supermarket , u also need to buy plastic bags for your home bins right
like that still lanpa palan

unless you want pour the rubbish into chute without plastic bags

I'm doing that lah! Big Grin Just dump rubbish into the rubbish chute without plastic bags lah!

(05-07-2023, 12:56 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  Have not been to NTUC or SS since they implemented. Maybe drop by later.

Don't buy anything lah! Big Grin Just go in for aircon and see-see-look-look lah!

(05-07-2023, 01:37 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  Where you hear that pple are boycotting?

They will never forget, their unhappiness will be shown at the ballot box

Dun underestimate the vindictiveness of Singaporeans, especially the 60.1, if they dun get any benefit, they will kick you out

More candles for you. Die already still so angry and bitter ... you must be exBB gay faggot BF in hell

[Image: 7962749482-c8bae44854.jpg]

(05-07-2023, 03:34 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  More candles for you. Die already still so angry and bitter ... you must be exBB gay faggot BF in hell

[Image: 7962749482-c8bae44854.jpg]

Wah so vindictive, no wonder own family also you abandon

In Sg people are very kuai!  Big Grin

Climate change is real. 
Each just play our part. 

Plastic bags don't move the needle actually... Try cutting all other petrochemical stuff...

These days not as keen as before to visit supermarkets to shop.

Like so troublesome to have to lug along plastic bags or shopping bags.