India’s Citizenship Amendment Act ensures Muslims not have the same rights as Hindus

https://www.aljazeera.com/opinions/2024/...ndment-act
[+] 1 user Likes Levin's post

Then what about Chinese?

(18-03-2024, 08:06 PM)Buffybuffy Wrote:  Then what about Chinese?

[Image: 0030f5ef]

https://www.scmp.com/week-asia/politics/...ndu-voters

(18-03-2024, 08:06 PM)Buffybuffy Wrote:  Then what about Chinese?

I have met Chinese who are Christians, Muslims, Taoists and Buddhists but not Hindus.

Hinduism is like a religion that's as Indian as Taoism is Chinese. Many of their beliefs, stories, practices are woven into their respective traditions over centuries.

Mao eradicated the Four Olds so the Chinese could remain Chinese even without practising Taoism while practising it could make you a hanjian because modern Taoism had been fused into Confucian teachings which are opposed to the Red Book's teachings.

How about Bolehland? on education system and govt jobs ?

(19-03-2024, 06:29 AM)Levin Wrote:  https://www.scmp.com/week-asia/politics/...ndu-voters

Malaysia uses race, India uses religion to win votes.

It is a tribal instinct to pledge one's identity based on these. 

Singapore keeps race and religion out of politics.

Recognizing that keeping these out on paper needs to be followed up by keeping these out in practice as well, otherwise the voting results would still reflect the primordial cavementype of loyalties..this is why we have GRCs.

Do a search of the keywords CECA pundek and you will drag that caveman out lorh. He didn't dare to meet me at Tiong Bahru.. Big Grin

All Western countries just keep quiet
[+] 1 user Likes CHAOS's post

(19-03-2024, 06:52 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Malaysia uses race, India uses religion to win votes.

Recognizing that keeping these out on paper needs to be followed up by keeping these out in practice as well, otherwise the voting results would still reflect the primordial cavementype of loyalties..this is why we have GRCs.

Do a search of the keywords CECA pundek and you will drag that caveman out lorh. He didn't dare to meet me at Tiong Bahru.. Big Grin

Look who's the mutha fugger who CHICKENED out THREE times from meeting me - that's you, Oyk CECA pundek!  

Telling bullshite lies is typical of all fugging shitskin CECAs.

(19-03-2024, 08:31 AM)CHAOS Wrote:  All Western countries just keep quiet

AMTK media also

(19-03-2024, 06:52 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Malaysia uses race, India uses religion to win votes.

PROTECTIONISM IS EVERYWHERE

NO SUCH THING AS GLOBALIZATION

(19-03-2024, 08:31 AM)CHAOS Wrote:  All Western countries just keep quiet

...Double standard lah...

AMTK can get very noisy and moral over Muslims Uyghur in China but avoid mentioning over 80 years of Ethnic cleansing and now Genocide of Muslim pop in Gaza.

https://www.middleeastmonitor.com/202310...s-in-gaza/

https://thediplomat.com/2023/11/xinjiang...-genocide/

[+] 2 users Like Manthink's post

(19-03-2024, 10:46 AM)Manthink Wrote:  ...Double standard lah...

AMTK can get very noisy and moral over Muslims Uyghur in China but avoid mentioning over 80 years of Ethnic cleansing and now  Genocide of Muslim pop in Gaza.

https://www.middleeastmonitor.com/202310...s-in-gaza/

https://thediplomat.com/2023/11/xinjiang...-genocide/

western media very selective

same goes to russia
  discriminate bombing of ukraine

never dare to mention repeatedly russia crimes
and russia threaten with nuke
western media all scare
dont dare to report

(19-03-2024, 06:52 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Singapore keeps race and religion out of politics.

Singapore don't need to worry about race coz it's 75% Chinese majority.

(19-03-2024, 11:34 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Singapore don't need to worry about race coz it's 75% Chinese majority.

Agree - I am not worried either and sleep well at night in a safer Singapore. Big Grin

good policy la

(19-03-2024, 11:34 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Singapore don't need to worry about race coz it's 75% Chinese majority.

75% of US population is white according to the latest US census. But race is still quite an issue there.

https://www.census.gov/quickfacts/fact/t.../PST045223

(19-03-2024, 12:15 PM)Levin Wrote:  75% of US population is white according to the latest US census. But race is still quite an issue there.

This shows the values, culture and social compact of the 75% with its leadership /gov  matters....

So what when you can vote in a democracy, while you and your family security, identity and safety not protected nor respected.

(19-03-2024, 11:50 AM)Manthink Wrote:  Agree - I am not worried either and sleep well at night in a safer Singapore. Big Grin

Of course. Just 13% of the population is enough to ensure you're safe. And if you should get bullied by an angmoh on a train, the abangs will come to your rescue.

So yes, sleep well. We will be the man for you.

(19-03-2024, 12:47 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Of course. Just 13% of the population is enough to ensure you're safe. And if you should get bullied by an angmoh on a train, the abangs will come to your rescue.

SG's  75%+13%+7% able to live together without fear of being "bullied by angmoh" is itself an expression that we do not take that as given.

To claim that as "of course" is to ignore that the 75% are keenly aware and cherish that safety.

(19-03-2024, 12:56 PM)Manthink Wrote:  SG's  75%+13%+7% able to live together without fear of being "bullied by angmoh" is itself an expression that we do not take that as given.

To claim that as "of course" is to ignore that the 75% are keenly aware and cherish that safety.

Of course the 75% are keenly aware and cherish that safety, given by the 13%.

(19-03-2024, 12:47 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Of course. Just 13% of the population is enough to ensure you're safe. And if you should get bullied by an angmoh on a train, the abangs will come to your rescue.

Who knows. Maybe with fewer than 13% we will feel even safer  Big Grin

(19-03-2024, 01:00 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Of course the 75% are keenly aware and cherish that safety, given by the 13%.

The only "safety" the 75% are aware of isn't a "given" - thanks to lessons from our next door neighour....

That is why SG's 13% chose to remain on this Little Red Dot where 100% of us learn to cherish, protect and safe guard.

(19-03-2024, 01:08 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Who knows. Maybe with fewer than 13% we will feel even safer  Big Grin

That can be hard to stomach for that Mad guy across the Causeway, who often love to exploit SG's 13% for his own political gain even though he is 98 and his own country pple long ignored him... Big Grin

(19-03-2024, 01:14 PM)Manthink Wrote:  The only "safety" the 75% are aware of isn't a "given" - thanks to lessons from our next door neighour....

That is why SG's 13% chose to remain on this Little Red Dot where 100% of us learn to cherish, protect and safe guard.

Perhaps we should start being neighbourly with our neighbours.

(19-03-2024, 01:08 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Who knows. Maybe with fewer than 13% we will feel even safer  Big Grin

You think? 

LOL

(19-03-2024, 01:20 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Perhaps we should start being neighbourly with our neighbours.

Hundreds of thousands of citizens from nearby by countries travel to SG to work, study and live in a SAFE SOCIETY which 100% of them cannot get back home.

So who is complaining SG aren't been "neighbourly" ? Big Grin

(19-03-2024, 01:24 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  

You think?  LOL

No need to think - it is already proven.: 75% had NEVER EVER  assume safety and security are given...remember the old saying the World Don't Owe SG a living ? 

That was an unforgettable lesson that drove SG to build NS, SAF, CPF, HDB, SIA, MRT, GIC, JTC, EDB...,...and I am sure our 13% (+ our countless FT/FW) agree Big Grin

(19-03-2024, 01:25 PM)Manthink Wrote:  Hundreds of thousands of citizens from nearby by countries travel to SG to work, study and live in a SAFE SOCIETY which 100% of them cannot get back home.

So who is complaining SG aren't been "neighbourly" ? Big Grin

We must be thankful to our neighbours. WIthout them, we cannot run our own country. We need them more than they need us.

(19-03-2024, 01:32 PM)Manthink Wrote:  No need to think - it is already proven.: 75% had NEVER EVER  assume safety and security are given...remember the old saying the World Don't Owe SG a living ? 

That was an unforgettable lesson that drove SG to build NS, SAF, CPF, HDB, SIA, MRT, GIC, JTC, EDB...,...and I am sure our 13% (+ our countless FT/FW) agree Big Grin

So, be thankful that the Malays around us let us prosper here.