https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/south-...ay-sources

[+] 2 users Like Manthink's post

https://www.thestar.com.my/aseanplus/ase...lines-hubs

[+] 1 user Likes Manthink's post

Will such employees' attitude bring down our national airline?
[+] 1 user Likes Clyde's post

Like that many countries will not allow Air India into their air space for safety reason. Their planes with poor maintenance can drop into the cities while flying pass.      Big Grin

think sia should press them for an open investigation.
otherwise, I think there will be many unanswered questions.

(27-06-2025, 04:00 PM)whylah Wrote:  think sia should press them for an open investigation.
otherwise, I think there will be many unanswered questions.
I think the wise thing for SIA to do now is dump their Air India shares quickly.      Big Grin

https://media.tenor.com/uyXacOoCkN8AAAAM...tsmell.gif https://media.tenor.com/UY8-8mGAjwEAAAAM...enguin.gif

(27-06-2025, 04:07 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  I think the wise thing for SIA to do now is dump their Air India shares quickly.      Big Grin

they want to act like robert, what can peasants do?

Fucking CECAs neglect their planes hence they are 100% at fault for the accident.

Why did SIA enter into such a wrong decision? Temasek has too much money to throw away.

(27-06-2025, 04:07 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  I think the wise thing for SIA to do now is dump their Air India shares quickly.      Big Grin

SIA is stupid to invest in Air India and still cannot profit from its 25% investment.

better cut the partnership before India drag SQ further down the polluted  Ganges River  Big Grin

[+] 2 users Like Manthink's post

此地无银三百两

(28-06-2025, 10:31 PM)Harry Lee Wrote:  此地无银三百两

Huh?

(28-06-2025, 08:34 AM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  Why did SIA enter into such a wrong decision? Temasek has too much money to throw away.

Always looking for next China mentality. Rolleyes

After the release of Indian's own preliminary investigation into the AI171 crash, I can see why India previously rejected UN involvement.. 

Too much dirt and SH!T for them to cover up in their findings, I supposed.  Big Grin

[+] 1 user Likes Manthink's post

Oh boy....after rejecting UN request to join the crash investigation, now the India pilots themselves are mad at the Preliminary Report released by the Indian authority for giving the impression that at least 1 of the pilot is at fault...

[Image: Air_India_thumbail.jpg]

(28-06-2025, 10:29 PM)Manthink Wrote:  SIA is stupid to invest in Air India and still cannot profit from its 25% investment.

better cut the partnership before India drag SQ further down the polluted  Ganges River  Big Grin

SIA  WILL DIE SLOWLY  BECOS OF CANCER CELLS SPREADING GRADUALLY TILL NEE A MAJOR OPERATION TO CUT THIS N THAT TO SURVIVE

(14-07-2025, 03:42 PM)talky Wrote:  SIA  WILL DIE SLOWLY  BECOS OF CANCER CELLS SPREADING GRADUALLY TILL NEE A MAJOR OPERATION TO CUT THIS N THAT TO SURVIVE

The Air India crash is a free biopsy for SIA cancer health check ... Big Grin

Fake news. India has accepted ICAO as observer

https://www.ndtvprofit.com/nation/air-in...estigation

Omni likes my post and he always bump it up for me. Thank u Omni.

https://www.deccanherald.com/amp/story/i...ce-3606194

(14-07-2025, 04:40 PM)revealer Wrote:  https://www.deccanherald.com/amp/story/i...ce-3606194

observer ≠ investigator  ....I am sure revealer understands the difference.   Big Grin

ICAO had asked for the investigator who was in India to be given observer status, but Indian authorities refused the offer, the sources said.   The news was first reported on June 26 by the Indian news channel Times Now.
https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/south-...ay-sources

According to google AI,  ICAO’s primary role is to establish international standards and recommended practices for civil aviation, not to conduct accident investigations.  Think India must b surprised by the request from ICAO.

[Image: IMG-7583.jpg]

(14-07-2025, 05:02 PM)revealer Wrote:  According to google AI,  ICAO’s primary role is to establish international standards and recommended practices for civil aviation, not to conduct accident investigations.  Think India must b surprised by the request from ICAO. 

Why should India be "surprise" when UN offered to be involved in the investigation considering after safety experts had criticised for "delays in analysis of crucial black box data" ?

(14-07-2025, 04:56 PM)Manthink Wrote:  observer ≠ investigator  ....I am sure revealer understands the difference.   Big Grin

Did ICAO asked to b part of the investigation team.  Would u hv allowed them if it is not their job to investigate? R they involved in the Mu5735 investigation ?

(14-07-2025, 05:11 PM)Manthink Wrote:  Why should India be "surprise" when UN offered to be involved in the investigation considering after safety experts had criticised for "delays in analysis of crucial black box data" ?

3 years after the crash,  MU5735 still hv no final report.  So is ICAO going to join the investigation team?  Y not??

https://www.asiaone.com/china/3-years-af...sed-report

(14-07-2025, 05:15 PM)revealer Wrote:  Did ICAO asked to b part of the investigation team.  Would u hv allowed them if it is not their job to investigate?  R they involved in the Mu5735 investigation ?

MU5735 were all local pax while AI171 had +60 non-Indians nationals onboard.

What's more, unlike the 2022 MU incident involving the problematic Boeing 737,  the latest Air India crash is the 1st ever lost of Dreamliner 787, I won't be surprised international experts will be more interested in the later. No?

[Image: hq720.jpg?sqp=-oaymwEhCK4FEIIDSFryq4qpAx...Pik_tAi6QA]

Is there a reason to invite the UN Aviation Investigation as part of the team? The plane belongs to Air India and crashed in India. No other countries were involved except for some UK and foreign passengers. Is the Indian and the US aviation investigating team not capable of undertaking the investigation job, and must they invite ICAO aviation investigators? So far, ICAO aviation investigators are invited when there is more than one country involved in the crash, like MH17 that crashed in Ukraine involving Ukraine, Russia, Malaysia, and other countries. If UK and the other foreign victims' countries have invited ICAO, it will be a separate story.

Omi.. Thank you for bumping up the message.

(14-07-2025, 06:06 PM)teaserteam Wrote:  Is there a reason to invite the UN Aviation Investigation as part of the team?  The plane belongs to Air India and crashed in India.  No other countries were involved except for some UK and foreign passengers.  Is the Indian and the US aviation investigating team not capable of undertaking the investigation job, and must they invite ICAO aviation investigators? So far,  ICAO aviation investigators are invited when there is more than one country involved in the crash,  like MH17 that crashed in Ukraine involving Ukraine, Russia, Malaysia, and other countries.  If UK and the other foreign victims' countries have invited ICAO,  it will be a separate story.

Errr...AI171 crash is already a "separate story" liao...

I have never come across an accident when pilots not knowing who did what to the fuel switch during the most critical time of flight... 

Sp no need to get so worked up...Relax lah  teaserteam  Big Grin

[Image: hq720.jpg?sqp=-oaymwEhCK4FEIIDSFryq4qpAx...5RXXt2Vk-Q]

(14-07-2025, 05:32 PM)Manthink Wrote:  MU5735 were all local pax while AI171 had +60 non-Indians nationals onboard.

What's more, unlike the 2022 MU incident involving the problematic Boeing 737,  the latest Air India crash is the 1st ever lost of Dreamliner 787, I won't be surprised international experts will be more interested in the later. No?

[Image: hq720.jpg?sqp=-oaymwEhCK4FEIIDSFryq4qpAx...Pik_tAi6QA]

U provided yr own answer.

Uk sent a separate team. So unlikely tt they invited ICAO. Observer status good enough.  Who knows ICAO not sending some unwanted investigators to make matters worse. Too many cooks will spoilt the soup. Not surprising tt the various teams hv different opinions and already arguing and fighting among themselves like other multi-country investigation team.

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/worl...813702.cms