If we respect our Singapore elders, then why many still doing backbreaking jobs

OPINION | If we respect our Singapore elders, then why many still doing backbreaking jobs, and other stories in review

https://theindependent.sg/opinion-if-we-...in-review/

PAP. Will say they are just exercising.

[+] 2 users Like sgbuffett's post

(11-02-2023, 01:07 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  OPINION | If we respect our Singapore elders, then why many still doing backbreaking jobs, and other stories in review

Some old people got houses but refused to go home leh! Big Grin

(11-02-2023, 01:07 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  OPINION | If we respect our Singapore elders, then why many still doing backbreaking jobs, and other stories in review

ownself collect ownself million dollars paycheck

the rest is ownself look after ownself
[+] 2 users Like grotesqueness's post

(11-02-2023, 01:21 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  PAP. Will say they are just exercising.

why only the poor need to excercise ?

why never see the rich exercise in coffeeshops ?
[+] 1 user Likes forum456's post

(11-02-2023, 01:21 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  PAP. Will say they are just exercising.

My friend laugh and said 叫他父母自己去试试看。
[+] 3 users Like dynamite's post

They should make blue collar area cleaning supervisor pay $6k, five days week, and for locals only. But they need to ensure the system for an area is working before they start to recruit. Good to let senior management try out the role at the ground regularly to get a feel. A lot of them lack exercise and so are in poor health, so exercise is good for them.
[+] 1 user Likes dynamite's post

They are there just to "raid " free lunch from you. If they are for you, why majority lives have insufficient means to retire?
The new gen will getting tougher when bulk of their money gone into servicing a roof top over themselves.
They are being sandwiched by lack of financial saving and retirement fund account.
[+] 2 users Like Ernesto's post

We surely respect elderlies one. Look at founding fathers and like lky died so long liao still bring out and celebrate 100 year old to reminde Singaporeans of lky. Surely will spend a few million on this celebration.. but cannot use a couple of millions to help the elderlies destitute or needy lah... They must prove themselves.
[+] 1 user Likes Sticw's post

I also respect horse racing uncles, 
Without fail at void decks on weekends. 
Life too good, Q long long at sports toto.
Beer comes in buckets. 
Enjoy while PAP still here.

Only 61% idiots like Jac Lau

will work until he dies

That is why he must lie to say he is working

[Image: Beggars-in-Woodlands.png]

Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers

Because CPF money inside can only touch bit by bit...

(11-02-2023, 09:52 PM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  Because CPF money inside can only touch bit by bit...

That is for our own good..................... Big Grin

(11-02-2023, 10:18 PM)fuch_asia Wrote:  According to a certain Tan Chuan Jin, this elderly woman is probably "exercising".

https://www.bannedsite.com/forum/chillin...exercising

Severely hunchbacked old woman seen doing GrabFood delivery

https://www.bannedsite.com/forum/chillin...d-delivery
I am moved to  tears to see the old hunchback woman doing food delivery..................... crying