Instead of Charging 5 cents Msian Supermarkets & Shops all provide eco-friendly Bags

[Image: 23-F8-DE58-2554-4-CED-96-C1-DA290-B797336.jpg]

how to know resolution of monitor

https://www.thestar.com.my/metro/metro-n...permarkets

Malaysia has been doing this since the past 3 years, more environment friendly than shops in Spore, why can’t we do the same rather than charging customers 5 cents for the bags?

(10-03-2023, 03:30 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Malaysia has been doing this since the past 3 years, more environment friendly than shops in Spore, why can’t we do the same rather than charging customers 10 cents for the bags?

correction : 5 cent not 10.

(10-03-2023, 03:33 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  correction : 5 cent not 10.

Very stupid, Msia is already miles ahead of us, like that how to go green?

Most neighbourhood shops charging 10c lah. 5c too cheap.

(10-03-2023, 03:37 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  Most neighbourhood shops charging 10c lah. 5c too cheap.

S S and auntyUsee charge 5 cts becos they "neighbourhood first".  Big Grin

(10-03-2023, 03:28 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  https://www.thestar.com.my/metro/metro-n...permarkets

The article said will charge 20sen for the eco friendly bag. Where got free?

(10-03-2023, 03:46 PM)winbig Wrote:  The article said will charge 20sen for the eco friendly bag. Where got free?

I can't find the article saying it will charge 20sen for the eco friendly bag................... Big Grin

(10-03-2023, 03:30 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Malaysia has been doing this since the past 3 years, more environment friendly than shops in Spore, why can’t we do the same rather than charging customers 5 cents for the bags?

When charging 5 cents for each plastic bag, many customers will not want to pay for it, thus when removing wet rubbish and to be dumped into the rubbish bin, the rubbish chute will be stained with wet and dirty rubbish............... Big Grin

(10-03-2023, 03:53 PM)debono Wrote:  I can't find the article saying it will charge 20sen for the eco friendly bag................... Big Grin

Go read the article posted by TS

MANY PAP MINITERS ARE SLEEPING
NEVER UPDATE THEMSELF
THEY DIN KNOW THERE IS ECO-FRIENDLY BAGS
INSTEAD
THEY MAKE EVERYONE 'BUSY' WITH THEIR INCOMPETANCE AND WASTE TIME MAKE PPLE PAY 5CENT
[+] 2 users Like singaporean1964's post

(10-03-2023, 03:46 PM)winbig Wrote:  The article said will charge 20sen for the eco friendly bag. Where got free?

I went Msia recently, all the plastic bags are free and eco-friendly type. I visited Hanoi last month, they also provided eco-friendly bags in all the shops even at wet market.

(10-03-2023, 04:01 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  I went Msia recently, all the plastic bags are free and eco-friendly type. I visited Hanoi last month, they also provided eco-friendly bags in all the shops even at wet market.

Which means we are more backwards than Malaysia or Vietnam................ Big Grin

(10-03-2023, 04:04 PM)debono Wrote:  Which means we are more backwards than Malaysia or Vietnam................ Big Grin

Looks like they are ahead of us already. Huh

(10-03-2023, 03:56 PM)debono Wrote:  When charging 5 cents for each plastic bag, many customers will not want to pay for it, thus when removing wet rubbish and to be dumped into the rubbish bin, the rubbish chute will be stained with wet and dirty rubbish............... Big Grin

Every month pay TC fees so ok create job for cleaner and make our monies work harder for us

(10-03-2023, 03:59 PM)singaporean1964 Wrote:  MANY PAP MINITERS ARE SLEEPING
NEVER UPDATE THEMSELF
THEY DIN KNOW THERE IS ECO-FRIENDLY BAGS
INSTEAD
THEY MAKE EVERYONE 'BUSY' WITH THEIR INCOMPETANCE AND WASTE TIME MAKE PPLE PAY 5CENT

Hahaha hahaha hahaha

Shhhh shhhh shhhh

Hahaha

Sinkies advice they won't heed ... they only listen to FTs then they action only

Adding to inflation.

(10-03-2023, 06:59 PM)sgh Wrote:  Every month pay TC fees so ok create job for cleaner and make our monies work harder for us

Pity the rubbish chute cleaners...................... Big Grin

want to charge 5cents better give 1 big plastic bag that can contain all purchase. elsejust give a string to tie all up and carry home with string.

All our trash are burn, so what if it is eco-friendly?

(10-03-2023, 03:28 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  [Image: 23-F8-DE58-2554-4-CED-96-C1-DA290-B797336.jpg]

how to know resolution of monitor

I saw many people using their own shopping trolleys leh! Big Grin They just dump everything inside and then drag home lah! No need plastic bag one leh!