Is $8 for a meal at $41.68m Tampines coffee shop too much, even if rent has doubled?

http://tinyurl.com/4yw5sr45

why eat at coffeeshop so expensive. everyone should avoid this type of owner. mostly chinese who paid so much and in.the end , we must buy expensive food. boycott them.
[+] 2 users Like jus4lucky's post

They voted for it.

Is it this kopitiam?

http://tinyurl.com/3estud92

Not the ppl fault it is the GST.. govt fault..

nvr control property price, and also up gst,, both way kill us,,

property go up , gst go up... then rent will go up and cost of food also go up.. song bor???

Got put gold poweder bo
8 i go eat fast food better

Purchased at 41m must be based on some DCF model with rental rates up north to justify for it lah. Whether to eat there and pay much higher prices is not dependent on the rental or purchase price of coffee shop lah. Whether to eat there depends on whether there's food there not found elsewhere, ie what alternative and opportunity cost involved.

me travel all the way from zoorong to 10penis for a $3 meal.

We are fortunate not to live around Tampines Blk 201 area.
[+] 1 user Likes Wy:Nox's post

(05-02-2024, 09:16 PM)jus4lucky Wrote:  why eat at coffeeshop so expensive. everyone should avoid this type of owner. mostly chinese who paid so much and in.the end , we must buy expensive food. boycott them.

Avoid eating at coffeeshops that overcharge for food and drinks.  Just vote with your feet if you are against overcharging.

No $10 no talk

[Image: thats-too-expensive-expensive.gif]

Our salaries cannot met the inflation.
We have no minimum wages control how to catch up with all this increases?
[+] 1 user Likes Cmpunk's post

Majority like our gov to do this as we already given them the mandate so complaining is a waste of time.

70% voted for this, kp simi?

Heng arh! 61% not as stupid

Who said the coffee shop will not increase food price?

Tio scam still sotong.