Is Grab making money?

I find it an obsoleted idea

What is the obsolete idea?

Nah LOST MONEY Corporation ALL ALONG and again one of GIC TS Holding investment zzzz

(07-01-2023, 04:33 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  I find it an obsoleted idea

Copy Uber lah. U think can make money meh?

not about making money alone. it is about value creation.
for them to make money is just increased price a bit shift here and there.
like before the 1% increased in gt there was no gst on drivers commision. suddenly they charge 8% gst on commission. still an unknown area. is a driver a contractor of grab, employee of grab or customer of grab.
grab pay money to driver. so unknown situations as each will argue on their side.
soon fish ball noodle seller will say i m only providing a service for the noodle and fishball suppliers . so i will charge them gst.

(07-01-2023, 06:24 PM)sclim Wrote:  not about making money alone. it is about value creation.
for them to make money is just increased price a bit shift here and there.
like before the 1% increased in gt there was no gst on drivers commision. suddenly they charge 8% gst on commission. still an unknown area. is a driver a contractor of grab, employee of grab or customer of grab.
grab pay money to driver. so unknown situations as each will argue on their side.
soon fish ball noodle seller will say i m only providing a service for the noodle and fishball suppliers . so i will charge them gst.

There are Hawker, F&B using " non Grab food delivery service " in fact. Some even got hire their own delivery team even cheaper than tag with Grab.

Grab work like " middle man " charge BOTH SIDE , the hawker side than come food delivery rider.

This is why Grab food delivery is EXPENSIVE. If one order from grab

Today go out also did not see any Grab nor Panda on the road

Why do we need 5 Mayors and 87 PAP Ministers? 

(07-01-2023, 06:46 PM)Ola Wrote:  Today go out also did not see any Grab nor Panda on the road

PHV also under Grab for most but I think people also stop using it partly is expensive than taking Comfort G , taxi.

(07-01-2023, 06:27 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  There are Hawker, F&B using " non Grab food delivery service " in fact. Some even got hire their own delivery team even cheaper than tag with Grab.

Grab work like " middle man " charge BOTH SIDE , the hawker side than come food delivery rider.

This is why Grab food delivery is EXPENSIVE. If one order from grab

in an expensive labour market like singapore. it is difficult to run a labour intensive business.
how long can platform subsidised this type of business. still you say is expensive wor.
china, india, and any country with excess labour can work better.

U want to wait until it turn into profit then buy the share meh? stupid. too late liao. Must buy now because they going to report 1st Profit next quarter.

Grab is just like a taxi service now. I don't see any advantage it has over comfortdelgro.