Is Professor Yaacob Ibrahim still living in Singapore or has emigrated to US?

Is Professor Yaacob Ibrahim still living in Singapore or has emigrated to US?

Now chill in US I also not surprise if really.

This fellow ex HDB Chief claim SG 10 million population , some claim he now in Aust
https://www.cnbc.com/2015/07/10/singapor...chief.html

I do mention , seem like those ex Top civil servant, ex MP, ex Ministers some now maybe at other countries relax, enjoy their retirement

so this is what call " love your Country SG ? keep mention while you still a civil servant ? "

Professor Yaacob has an American wife and 2 children born in USA.

No idea whether his 2 kids performed NS or not or had they returned to US.

So quiet

(27-05-2022, 01:24 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Professor Yaacob has an American wife and 2 children born in USA.

No idea whether his 2 kids performed NS or not or had they returned to US.

So quiet

Goh also, if not mistaken her daughter married with an ang mo ? at london

Yaacob is in SG. He is often at East Coast Changi Sailing club area.... walking with his angmo wife.

(27-05-2022, 01:33 PM)Niubee Wrote:  Yaacob is in SG. He is often at East Coast Changi Sailing club area.... walking with his angmo wife.

US is.messy

(27-05-2022, 10:33 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Now chill in US I also not surprise if really.

This fellow ex HDB Chief claim SG 10 million population , some claim he now in Aust

https://www.cnbc.com/2015/07/10/singapor...chief.html

I do mention , seem like those ex Top civil servant, ex MP, ex Ministers some now maybe at other countries relax, enjoy their retirement

so this is what call " love your Country SG ? keep mention while you still a civil servant ? "

Ex HDB chief is still in SIngapore, he is in his 80s

https://oceanus.com.sg/former-minister-y...-director/

Life still need to go on,, consider retirement plan for him lah..

(27-05-2022, 08:13 PM)FangFang Wrote:  Life still need to go on,, consider retirement plan for him lah..

In the 1st place, What was the purpose for a Singaporean to  marry an American..

- Singapore isn't suitable for him & future
- to obtain a green card
- ultimately to emigrate to US
- to escape from something IE unhappy
- planning for future generations

Escape route

(30-05-2022, 05:34 AM)Scythian Wrote:  In the 1st place, What was the purpose for a Singaporean to  marry an American..

- Singapore isn't suitable for him & future
- to obtain a green card
- ultimately to emigrate to US
- to escape from something IE unhappy
- planning for future generations

Angmor mix Asian is very good looking you know?

(30-05-2022, 08:37 AM)Cmpunk Wrote:  Escape route

Very smart move.

Buying insurance protection..

(30-05-2022, 08:44 AM)dynamite Wrote:  Angmor mix Asian is very good looking you know?

Singapore isn't good enough