Is Shengwu becoming a major threat needed to be eliminated?

Chinese saying "A Harvard economics scholar meets an army BG"

"秀才遇到兵——有理說不清"

(14-03-2023, 06:58 PM)Clyde Wrote:  The way you say tell me that you have not been living in an angmo country before.

You don't realised that LKY spoke at a very slow pace. If he speak like Singaporean you think the overseas' audience can understand?

Content and delivery of a speech is of paramount importance, it must not be boring, lest the audience falls asleep................ Big Grin
[+] 2 users Like debono's post

(14-03-2023, 07:05 PM)Scythian Wrote:  OMG!

LCY trained disciple in turn forcing master's daughter into self-exiled and claiming master's grandson as  criminal.

How can?

Actually is not all.... 
when Pinky’s first real wife passed away, His sister Wei Ling and Yang’s wife helped to look after his elder daughter and new born albino son. His daughter was to grow so close to Wei Ling, that she became her goddaughter ( one reason why Pinky is not so kwai lan to his sister, than he is to his brother). 

Then when he was diagnosed with cancer, when he went to US with HC to seek medical treatment for a few months, his children went to stay with Yang’s family. 

That is why when his sister called him a “dishonourable son” he dared not hit back. I think he should be called as a ungrateful brother too.

CHAOS & Cityhantam are 2 sick CCP mother-fcuker bastards, who support Islamic radical Simplemen, aka Imran, who has been belittling Chinese, juz because their mothers like farking Hamas dogs

[+] 2 users Like YummyKing's post

(14-03-2023, 11:19 PM)YummyKing Wrote:  Actually is not all.... 
when Pinky’s first real wife passed away, His sister Wei Ling and Yang’s wife helped to look after his elder daughter and new born albino son. His daughter was to grow so close to Wei Ling, that she became her goddaughter ( one reason why Pinky is not so kwai lan to his sister, than he is to his brother). 

Then when he was diagnosed with cancer, when he went to US with HC to seek medical treatment for a few months, his children went to stay with Yang’s family. 

That is why when his sister called him a “dishonourable son” he dared not hit back. I think he should be called as a ungrateful brother too.
"狗咬呂洞賓,不識好人心"

"This one is touchy.

First, the alleged original…

「天高皇帝遠,民少相公多。一日三遍打,不反待如何。」"

This goes all the way back to Ming Dynasty.

(14-03-2023, 09:51 PM)debono Wrote:  Content and delivery of a speech is of paramount importance, it must not be boring, lest the audience falls asleep................ Big Grin

Why are you so kaypoh about people's family problems leh! Big Grin Many people here also same leh!

(15-03-2023, 06:09 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Why are you so kaypoh about people's family problems leh! Big Grin Many people here also same leh!

sinkies eat too full nothing better to do, kaypoh is their past time.

(15-03-2023, 06:09 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Why are you so kaypoh about people's family problems leh! Big Grin Many people here also same leh!

Shut down Sgtalk so, no one kaypoh anymore.

(14-03-2023, 06:50 PM)Bluebull Wrote:  Yes, he’s very proud of LSW and most likely his genes is DNA-Ed into SW
That’s how LSW has an economics brain which our country needs

And btw, before anyone wants to dismiss that (LCY passing on his economics mastery to LSW)
Let me remind all that LCY was a tutor to LHL and coached him on everything that is economics, when LHL was struggling with that subject 
Because LHL is a mathematician, not an economist by any stretch

I was from an elite school.  Nun's Hill it was.

We had a math teacher for Sec 3 and 4.  He also taught the subject to the HSC students.  He had a degree in Math.  Nobody could understand what he was saying in the classroom.

Some of the students requested to have a change of math teachers...it was a daring thing to do as students of my generation were not like those of today.  

So we were given a change of teachers.  A teacher who had taught in the school for many years, only at Sec3/4 level, was assigned.  He did not have a degree in math but prolly scored a distinction at his own HSC level so was allowed to teach at SC level.  I am talking about old Singapore, not today's where to teach at GCE O level, you would need a degree.

The students had no more complaints, all but the really goondu ones could understand him.  OYK scored P1 for his math.  OYK kid you not.   nudie

After she had a big quareel with her father, Wei Ling packed up and actually left 38OXR.  She moved in with PM Lee.

According to court documents, LHY and LSF lied under oath, and for LKY's descendants to do such a thing, that's really dishonourable especially when, I am sure you would be unable to deny, LKY's values included integrity and honesty to the dot.  Further, for LSW to say the courts are pliant is to question the system his grandfather set in place....is that honouring or dishonouring LKY?

Now with Pink Dot and a worldwide movement, straight people are afraid to speak out against gays (and lesbians).  So I am not sure if it is bringing honour to the Lee family, for LKY to have a daughter-in-law with a kkj below.

As for that kumgong below, what happened?  I was away, come back today and saw this...

“WhatDoYouThink” is a sick bastard, ’coz he confessed, although he’s old already, he’s addicted to licking a flower goat’s balls, and sucking amdk .... his own words, not mine.

(14-03-2023, 06:58 PM)Clyde Wrote:  The way you say tell me that you have not been living in an angmo country before.

You don't realised that LKY spoke at a very slow pace. If he speak like Singaporean you think the overseas' audience can understand?

You are arguing for the sake of arguing.   Rolleyes

(14-03-2023, 09:51 PM)debono Wrote:  Content and delivery of a speech is of paramount importance, it must not be boring, lest the audience falls asleep................ Big Grin

The audience had no choice but to remain seated.  I had; I simply clicked x and closed the YouTube beedio.

He spoke like a machine gun and his voice was not even clear.  It was as if he was speaking in an interschool debate where he had only so many minutes to make such a huge numbr of points that he had to speak faster than an amdk...

In the beedio I uploaded, you can see how LKY spoke.  Thoughtful with his choice of words, Singaporean accent, slow, with oratorical pauses at just the right places for impact, laughed a bit, and using hand gestures to load up his points.  And of course, his replies were rich in content.  I watched that beedio all the way till the end.

(07-03-2023, 04:35 PM)debono Wrote:  It is such a pity that we lost a brilliant scholar, it is indeed a brain drain to Singapore......... Big Grin

Malaysia suffered far more brain drain than we.

Many brilliant Malaysians are working in top jobs in Singapore, some even in Parliament.

They can actually be found at all levels.  In Malayia, their peepur are eating Chinese hawker food (or street food) cooked by Malays at so many places that I had been to.  Why?  because those jhks who have a talent for cooking are here in Singapore cooking cai png for us.

Why PAP is so afraid of a young man like him

no experience in politics and no strong backing from 83 PAP Ministers

That is farny.

(15-03-2023, 03:36 PM)Ola Wrote:  Why PAP is so afraid of a young man like him

That is farny.

They are afraid of him cos he is so intelligent and can out debate the 83 PAP MPs......... Big Grin
[+] 3 users Like debono's post

(15-03-2023, 03:42 PM)debono Wrote:  They are afraid of him cos he is so intelligent and can out debate the 83 PAP MPs......... Big Grin
With his outspoken nurture and sheer intelligence, He shd lead the Oppositions. My support wil goes to him.

(15-03-2023, 03:36 PM)Ola Wrote:  Why PAP is so afraid of a young man like him

That is farny.
Nobody is born with outright intelligence. Just like the ruling party members who too made many mistakes along the way. Everybody deserves a chance to prove their worth. PAP also started off as a Oppositions Party in the beginning.

(15-03-2023, 06:28 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  sinkies eat too full nothing better to do, kaypoh is their past time.
This sgtalk, market talk is for people to air their views, whether good or bad it could be debated................. Big Grin
[+] 3 users Like debono's post

(15-03-2023, 04:09 PM)debono Wrote:  This sgtalk, market talk is for people to air their views, whether good or bad it could be debated................. Big Grin

I believe Sgtalk is the best

(15-03-2023, 06:41 PM)Scythian Wrote:  I believe Sgtalk is the best

You got my vote................... Big Grin

(15-03-2023, 04:09 PM)debono Wrote:  This sgtalk, market talk is for people to air their views, whether good or bad it could be debated................. Big Grin

fully agreed n support u

only narrow minded people do now want others to be better than they are ,just like pap govt
[+] 2 users Like talky's post

(15-03-2023, 08:24 PM)talky Wrote:  fully agreed n support u

only narrow minded people do now want others to be better than they are ,just like pap govt

Shengwu cam easily extinguished those on top while those the rest simply diminished.

(15-03-2023, 08:24 PM)talky Wrote:  fully agreed n support u

A 3 kingdoms in famiLEE feud

How could anyone blamed ancient China's 3 kingdoms with est 8,000,000?