[Image: https://i.gifer.com/7ZqO.gif]
Is it True Lazada is Better than Shopee because…
12-12-2024, 04:50 PM
Lazada allows you exchange or return goods you don’t like free of charge. You can do it multiple times until you are satisfied…but you are not allowed to do that with Shopee
12-12-2024, 04:52 PM
Looks like Lazada got more products. Things you cannot get in Shopee can get in Laz.

12-12-2024, 05:11 PM
It’s gd to hv both so buyers can compare and choose
12-12-2024, 05:23 PM
(12-12-2024, 04:50 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: Lazada allows you exchange or return goods you don’t like free of charge. You can do it multiple times until you are satisfied…but you are not allowed to do that with Shopee
No leh. Shopee is better but need to KPKB first, the seller refunded the $$$ and ask me to keep the gadget which could not be powered up by battery. The gadget still can use.
12-12-2024, 05:27 PM
12-12-2024, 05:31 PM
(12-12-2024, 05:23 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: No leh. Shopee is better but need to KPKB first, the seller refunded the $$$ and ask me to keep the gadget which could not be powered up by battery. The gadget still can use.
Well, I bought Omron blood pressure monitor thru Lazada, upon receiving it I found it not suitable and wanted to return, guess what? Lazada is too lazy to collect it back and asked me keep it. Meanwhile another model arrived at my house. Literally I got an Omron blood pressure monitor ($199) free of charge, so I passed it to my relatives.
![[Image: IMG-2230.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/rQcCVV0/IMG-2230.jpg)
12-12-2024, 05:37 PM
(12-12-2024, 05:31 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: Well, I bought Omron blood pressure monitor thru Lazada, upon receiving it I found it not suitable and wanted to return, guess what? Lazada is too lazy to collect it back and asked me keep it. Meanwhile another model arrived at my house. Literally I got an Omron blood pressure monitor ($199) free of charge, so I passed it to my relatives.
I dont like Omron blood pressure monitor.
The IC is easily damaged. It has no safety feature. KNS… Never use USB C converted cable to provide supply voltage, it will damage it.
12-12-2024, 05:39 PM
(12-12-2024, 05:37 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: I dont like Omron blood pressure monitor.
The IC is easily damaged. It has no safety feature. KNS… Never use USB converted cable to charge it, it will damage it.
It uses A4 batteries
12-12-2024, 05:42 PM
(12-12-2024, 05:39 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: It uses A4 batteries
What era already, still use 4x AA batteries.
12-12-2024, 05:43 PM
(12-12-2024, 05:42 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: What era already, still use 4x AA batteries.
Japanese are conservative and backward
12-12-2024, 05:55 PM
Omron spoilt easily due to battery leakage. $300 plus. Used once and within 3 weeks gone case.
Went to Watson. They said go to to service centre and have to book appointment.
They use temporary batteries that leak. The batteries are in the products. Likely not sold for too long and it leaks.
Luckily, they allow to change for a new set. Always need to take off the batteries because they recommend to use a certain batteries.
They use temporary batteries that leak. The batteries are in the products. Likely not sold for too long and it leaks.
Luckily, they allow to change for a new set. Always need to take off the batteries because they recommend to use a certain batteries.
12-12-2024, 05:56 PM
(12-12-2024, 05:55 PM)theold Wrote: Omron spoilt easily due to battery leakage. Used once and within 3 weeks gone case.
I have been using it for 2-3 years, no problem leh.
12-12-2024, 06:00 PM
Got the fully automatic one. Those traditional hand pumps to tighten is better.
12-12-2024, 06:05 PM
just last months or so. I happen first time bought some stuffs from lazada.
Delivery seem fast. Roughly the 3rd day you will received the goods.
But of course you have to " lucky " get a good seller. Lazada, Shopee, Amazon just a platform to serve Sellers. Pay for a service listed their store, goods on there to sell. In return Lazada , shopee , Amazon is provide Marketing services to promote their platform to attract buyers go their place browse around various buyers listed there to buy their products.
Summary they are " middle man " between buyers and seller.
But of course you have to " lucky " get a good seller. Lazada, Shopee, Amazon just a platform to serve Sellers. Pay for a service listed their store, goods on there to sell. In return Lazada , shopee , Amazon is provide Marketing services to promote their platform to attract buyers go their place browse around various buyers listed there to buy their products.
12-12-2024, 06:11 PM
(12-12-2024, 06:05 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: just last months or so. I happen first time bought some stuffs from lazada.
The good thing is, you can exchange if you are unhappy with the goods, no need to call them to complain, no argument with the sellers
12-12-2024, 06:11 PM
Amazon Sg delivery is super fast. The next day. You order 3 quantities, they deliver 2 units the next day because they kept stock in Singapore.
Good thing is that you ask for refund on the 3rd unit, they refund you by dividing by 3.
12-12-2024, 06:16 PM
(12-12-2024, 06:11 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: The good thing is, you can exchange if you are unhappy with the goods, no need to call them to complain, no argument with the sellers
Actually every sellers I saw in lazada they already mention got refund or exchange but have to see clearly because not every seller stated the same. I do happen to see some sellers stated no refund or exchange.
12-12-2024, 06:21 PM
Once Shopee standard drops but now I think they picked up.
All these allow me to buy products even from regional countries which otherwise is close to impossible. They made life easier.
Most of the products are sold through online rather than physical shops. This is the trend.
All these allow me to buy products even from regional countries which otherwise is close to impossible. They made life easier.
Most of the products are sold through online rather than physical shops. This is the trend.
12-12-2024, 09:04 PM
(12-12-2024, 05:31 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: Well, I bought Omron blood pressure monitor thru Lazada, upon receiving it I found it not suitable and wanted to return, guess what? Lazada is too lazy to collect it back and asked me keep it. Meanwhile another model arrived at my house. Literally I got an Omron blood pressure monitor ($199) free of charge, so I passed it to my relatives.
zhun boh ??
the seller is not Lazada leh..................the individual seller so good let you keep such an expensive thing................
maybe i should try hor.............
12-12-2024, 09:04 PM
12-12-2024, 09:05 PM
12-12-2024, 09:07 PM
(12-12-2024, 05:55 PM)theold Wrote: Omron spoilt easily due to battery leakage. $300 plus. Used once and within 3 weeks gone case.
the batteries are not inserted into the monitor when brand new.............they even give Duracell alkalaine............
12-12-2024, 09:19 PM
Good or not depends on seller not platform.
Xiaomi did 1 for 1 TV exchange for me. If still got problem they will exchange again.
A local seller for game controller extremely unhappy when I wanted to return item the next day. I cited shopee 15 day no question asked the seller unhappy. In the end I did not return it but sell it at a discount on carousell..
Xiaomi did 1 for 1 TV exchange for me. If still got problem they will exchange again.
A local seller for game controller extremely unhappy when I wanted to return item the next day. I cited shopee 15 day no question asked the seller unhappy. In the end I did not return it but sell it at a discount on carousell..
12-12-2024, 09:24 PM
(12-12-2024, 09:04 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote: zhun boh ??
the seller is not Lazada leh..................the individual seller so good let you keep such an expensive thing................
maybe i should try hor.............
The seller is Omron 🤣🤣🤣
12-12-2024, 09:28 PM
Shopee generally cheaper.
12-12-2024, 10:35 PM
shopee provides delivery dates but lazada does not provide delivery date.
shopee delivery is more timely.
12-12-2024, 11:34 PM
(12-12-2024, 10:35 PM)forum456 Wrote: shopee provides delivery dates but lazada does not provide delivery date.
Got leh, I remember I order from lazada. First time last month or so. Got show which date I expect to get it. They even give the delivery tracking id to let you see when your order are now till delivery.
12-12-2024, 11:43 PM
TikTok

12-12-2024, 11:46 PM