Threads: 157

Likes Given: 43
We are promised a higher monthly payout under CareShield Life compared to Eldershield 300; we are offered better financial support in case of long-term care needs. It offers coverage for a longer duration, ensuring financial protection for a more extended period.
Enhanced benefits under CareShield Life include integrated care services, which provides support for a wider range of care needs. It includes coverage for home care services, offering flexibility and convenience for those who prefer to receive care at home.
There is greater flexibility and accessibility. CareShield Life offers affordable premiums, making it accessible to a wider range of S'poreans. It is available online, making it easy to apply and manage our coverage.
What do you think?
(This post was last modified: 24-10-2024, 09:40 PM by
EvertonDiehard.)

Threads: 1,768

Likes Given: 10,040
(24-10-2024, 09:28 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: We are promised a higher monthly payout under CareShield Life compared to Eldershield 300; we are offered better financial support in case of long-term care needs. It offers coverage for a longer duration, ensuring financial protection for a more extended period.
Enhanced benefits under CareShield Life include integrated care services, which provides support for a wider range of care needs. It includes coverage for home care services, offering flexibility and convenience for those who prefer to receive care at home.
There is greater flexibility and accessibility. CareShield Life offers affordable premiums, making it accessible to a wider range of S'poreans. It is available online, making it easy to apply and manage our coverage.
What do you think?
I think you're missing your frontal lobe
Simpur thing also need to post here to ask
Isn't it so obvious?

Threads: 8,075

Likes Given: 658
Using many insurance schemes like caresheild dps and medisheild ...etc
Your cpf funds is drained to pay insurance premiums instead of being used for your retirement

Threads: 268

Likes Given: 276
(25-10-2024, 06:05 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: Using many insurance schemes like caresheild dps and medisheild ...etc
Your cpf funds is drained to pay insurance premiums instead of being used for your retirement
true,, dont buy.. nothing gg to happen to u,, those jiat lat case is 1 out of 10000.. that is why insurance make big money.
Just ask ,, will u be so sway????

(25-10-2024, 06:05 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: Using many insurance schemes like caresheild dps and medisheild ...etc
so how are u doing in HK stock..i think now look weak,, hopefully not back tracjk down to 16/17K again,,
i sold all lor..make little only..
My TSLA chiong,, heng. report good.

Threads: 8,075

Likes Given: 658
(25-10-2024, 06:44 AM)victortan Wrote: so how are u doing in HK stock..i think now look weak,, hopefully not back tracjk down to 16/17K again,,
i sold all lor..make little only..
My TSLA chiong,, heng. report good.
China HK cannot make it ...cannot sustain any rally

Likes Given: 725
They want to drain all our medisave so that after mati, don't need to pay a single cent to our beneficiary

Threads: 114

Likes Given: 491
Medisave is used to pay the insurance premium. Medisave cannot be withdraw for retirement. I'm beginning to suspect that u r a jhk.

(25-10-2024, 06:42 AM)victortan Wrote: true,, dont buy.. nothing gg to happen to u,, those jiat lat case is 1 out of 10000.. that is why insurance make big money.
Just ask ,, will u be so sway????
Most jiat lat case would not live long to receive the payment. Of course there are exceptions.

(25-10-2024, 06:53 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: China HK cannot make it ...cannot sustain any rally
so i assume u short,, wish u good luck. i think likeiwse too,, look weak, shorting got more chance.

Threads: 2,475

Likes Given: 766
(24-10-2024, 09:28 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: We are promised a higher monthly payout under CareShield Life compared to Eldershield 300; we are offered better financial support in case of long-term care needs. It offers coverage for a longer duration, ensuring financial protection for a more extended period.
What do you think?
You think so easy to claim.
Need doctor endorsement bi yearly. It may change to yearly on one fine day lah…
I have opted out this LJ plan.
They keep calling me and I keep rejecting them.
I dont trust cpf anymore, they can suka suka change the regulations.
(This post was last modified: 25-10-2024, 08:01 AM by
RiseofAsia.)

Threads: 156

Likes Given: 445
So put money in BRS ERS or FRS?

(25-10-2024, 07:58 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote: You think so easy to claim. 
Need doctor endorsement bi yearly. It may change to yearly on one fine day lah…
I have opted out this LJ plan.
They keep calling me and I keep rejecting them.
I dont trust cpf anymore, they can suka suka change the regulations.
One of my relatives died within few months, not even have time to think about what shield she could apply to receive payment.
(This post was last modified: 25-10-2024, 08:41 AM by
Clyde.)

Threads: 254

Likes Given: 7,091
What do you think?
Definitely a good thing. You can’t take out your medishield CPF funds anyway. Plus it is only a couple of hundreds more annually. No biggie. Many folks are penny wise pound foolish.
Better to have a contingency plan to look yourself costs wise, rather than to depend on your family or nok’s finances to take care of you when something really happens.
Money is always thicker than blood

(25-10-2024, 08:11 AM)Clyde Wrote: One of my relatives died within few months, not even have time to think about what shield she can apply to receive payment.
Totally wasted. Paying for nothing.
This plan is useful for long term sick and bedridden patients

Threads: 261

Likes Given: 3
(25-10-2024, 08:19 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote: Totally wasted. Paying for nothing.
This plan is useful for long term sick and bedridden patients
Those people who have lived pass 70, it is time to go if they are bedridden and unconscious. The quality of life is zero. No point of prolonging the suffering. Better to pull off the plug.
(This post was last modified: 25-10-2024, 08:44 AM by
Stoki.)

(25-10-2024, 08:41 AM)Stoki Wrote: Those people who have lived pass 70, it is time to go if they are bedridden and unconscious. The quality of life is zero. No point of prolonging the suffering. Better to pull off the plug.
Sg doesnt allow mercy killing lah.
So no choice, LL got to wait for the day to come.
(This post was last modified: 25-10-2024, 08:48 AM by
RiseofAsia.)

The premium is not a couple of hundreds.

Threads: 254

Likes Given: 7,091
The premium is a couple of hundreds more than ElderShield. So if you are already on Eldershield it makes sense to upgrade

Threads: 73

Likes Given: 238
What do you think?
If u want can more pay lehh.

(25-10-2024, 08:53 AM)p1acebo Wrote: The premium is a couple of hundreds more than ElderShield. So if you are already on Eldershield it makes sense to upgrade 
Have money can sure PnP.

(30-10-2024, 07:53 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: Have money can sure PnP.
I only go for the most basic plan

(30-10-2024, 07:53 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: Have money can sure PnP.
Scary to Pay And Pay.by PAP. Arhh. So must make pay more....b'cos they scary later p n p lehh

(25-10-2024, 01:20 AM)Sentinel Wrote: I think you're missing your frontal lobe
Simpur thing also need to post here to ask
Isn't it so obvious?
PM scary to pay and pay...later.

Threads: 49

Likes Given: 61
So the conclusion buy or not ? No answer definite.

(30-10-2024, 08:04 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: PM scary to pay and pay...later.
I only go for the must basic plan, U got money can pap more, they are happy to pay less if oneself is hospitalised in Hospital A plus, A or B or B pluseven is C class.

Threads: 2,539

Likes Given: 224
pap offer free lunch?