Is it true Cantonese woman are fiercely?

One of my relative his wife is Cantonese dam fierce one. One thing I notice Cantonese women got common trend , they dam picky come foods also like to eat beside like to watch drama

I heard Hainanese men are very kaypoh. True or not?

I think 台山 the fiercest, followed by shanghainese

(18-06-2024, 11:17 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  One of my relative his wife is Cantonese dam fierce one. One thing I notice Cantonese women got common trend , they dam picky come foods also like to eat beside like to watch drama

Depends on which part of Guangdong they came from.

Guangdong is a very big province with a population that's bigger than Malaysia's. There are many cities and towns in Guangdong. 

Guangzhou is the capital. Then there's Foshan which is connected to Guangzhou by metro. Some Cantonese Singaporeans are even descended from Siyi. The late LKY's servant, majie, came from Shunde. 

The ones who are very fierce came from Donguan.... 东莞.......or Dong Goon if pronounced in Cantonese.

We are talking about the Cantonese who are from Guangdong Province

Shanghai is not one of the cities of Guangdong lar. Mai gong jiaowei, eh sai buay?

(18-06-2024, 11:40 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Depends on which part of Guangdong they came from.

Guangdong is a very big province with a population that's bigger than Malaysia's. There are many cities and towns in Guangdong. 

Guangzhou is the capital. Then there's Foshan which is connected to Guangzhou by metro. Some Cantonese Singaporeans are even descended from Siyi. The late LKY's servant, majie, came from Shunde. 

The ones who are very fierce came from Donguan.... 东莞.......or Dong Goon if pronounced in Cantonese.

but for sure lol, Most of them as I have mention DAM DAM Picky come foods also like to eat , go around finding nice foods to eat and also Drama addict.

My relative wife got have these trends, Dam particular come foods tasting also dam addicted watching drama.

(18-06-2024, 11:52 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  but for sure lol, Most of them as I have mention DAM DAM Picky come foods also like to eat , go around finding nice foods to eat and also Drama addict.

My relative wife got have these trends, Dam particular come foods tasting also dam addicted watching drama.

Cantonese got saying 笑穷不笑贱 means Canton women can be chicken and ppl will not look down but will look down on beggar.

(18-06-2024, 11:50 PM)Oyk Wrote:  We are talking about the Cantonese who are from Guangdong Province

Shanghai is not one of the cities of Guangdong lar. Mai gong jiaowei, eh sai buay?

There are 4 municipalities in China which are not part of any provinces viz. Beijing, Shanghai, Tianjin and Chongqing.

Shanghai is very far from Guangdong and naturally their dialects are NOT mutually intelligible. I couldn't understand Shanghainese even by combining my knowledge of Mandarin, Cantonese, Hokkien and some Teochew to try to catch the sound. 

Lor bek lark hair wa? 

What's that? 

It's Shanghainese for 老板在吗?

(18-06-2024, 11:52 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  but for sure lol, Most of them as I have mention DAM DAM Picky come foods also like to eat , go around finding nice foods to eat and also Drama addict.

Not true about being fiercest but true about picky about food. And you know why? Because Guangdong has the best food in the whole of China. They like to eat their things fresh. For example, if they eat fish or prawn, they must be swimming in the water tank before taken out to kill and cook. Shunde has very good food. And Guangdong has roast goose and pigeon. You look at next door neighbour Hong Kong already know their food is superb.

(18-06-2024, 11:56 PM)sgh Wrote:  Cantonese got saying 笑穷不笑贱 means Canton women can be chicken and ppl will not look down but will look down on beggar.

Not a cantonese saying but a Chinese one.

Alamak Cantonese and shanghainese can proudly call themselves zgr. You similansai?

True. This is why top Chinese restaurants in our hotels employed Hong Kong chefs.

They made Cantonese food famous not only here but in the West as well. 

I have been to both Hong Kong and all over Guangdong. The wanton noodles I ate in Foshan was moe duk deng.

The siu yoke I bought at a wet market in Guangzhou for ten yuan would cost $5 here and was very crispy.... the skin, I mean. 

Porridge.... you'd get real Cantonese porridge that's boiled till you can hardly see the rice grains. Very smooth. 

We don't have roasted goose here, only roasted duck. But once you've eaten roasted goose in Guangdong, you'd never eat roasted duck again.

But you may not dare to eat some of the more "exotic" dishes. There's a saying that the Cantonese eat everything except the table or something like that.

The Chinese who came here in recent years are unable to add to our Chinese cuisine since Cantonese food is already well entrenched here.. all they can do is to mala around with Sichuan food. 

There are also the more atas Cantonese food besides their street food. All are prepared and cooked like performing a religious rite. No short cuts allowed... it'd be a sin to skip any step or ingredients.

Cantonese and Shanghainese are Han Chinese aka 中国人。

I am a Han Singaporean lorh.

(19-06-2024, 12:01 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Not true about being fiercest but true about picky about food. And you know why? Because Guangdong has the best food in the whole of China. They like to eat their things fresh. For example, if they eat fish or prawn, they must be swimming in the water tank before taken out to kill and cook. Shunde has very good food. And Guangdong has roast goose and pigeon. You look at next door neighbour Hong Kong already know their food is superb.

Roasted goose 
Not roast goose

(19-06-2024, 12:23 AM)Oyk Wrote:  True. This is why top Chinese restaurants in our hotels employed Hong Kong chefs.

They made Cantonese food famous not only here but in the West as well. 

I have been to both Hong Kong and all over Guangdong. The wanton noodles I ate in Foshan was moe duk deng.

The siu yoke I bought at a wet market in Guangzhou for ten yuan would cost $5 here and was very crispy.... the skin, I mean. 

Porridge.... you'd get real Cantonese porridge that's boiled till you can hardly see the rice grains. Very smooth. 

We don't have roasted goose here, only roasted duck. But once you've eaten roasted goose in Guangdong, you'd never eat roasted duck again.

But you may not dare to eat some of the more "exotic" dishes. There's a saying that the Cantonese eat everything except the table or something like that.

The Chinese who came here in recent years are unable to add to our Chinese cuisine since Cantonese food is already well entrenched here.. all they can do is to mala around with Sichuan food. 

There are also the more atas Cantonese food besides their street food. All are prepared and cooked like performing a religious rite. No short cuts allowed... it'd be a sin to skip any step or ingredients.

There is one so call well known roast goose shop come SG open, later they sell roast duck never know in SG cannot sell roast goose.

(19-06-2024, 01:02 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  There is one so call well known roast goose shop come SG open, later they sell roast duck never know in SG cannot sell roast goose.

In fact, the first taim I ate roasted goose wasn't in Guangdong but Shanghai where I worked as a dishwasher.   Wink

It was at a restaurant on Heng Shan Road 衡山路 which I used to frequent called Heng Shan Xiao Guan 衡山小馆. Love

(18-06-2024, 11:17 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  One of my relative his wife is Cantonese dam fierce one. One thing I notice Cantonese women got common trend , they dam picky come foods also like to eat beside like to watch drama

Talent is Cantonese wat. You want?     Thinking

(19-06-2024, 09:47 AM)Oyk Wrote:  In fact, the first taim I ate roasted goose wasn't in Guangdong but Shanghai where I worked as a dishwasher.   Wink

It was at a restaurant on Heng Shan Road 衡山路 which I used to frequent called Heng Shan Xiao Guan 衡山小馆. Love

Did u tell the peerpurs there ur not zgr?

got HIGH CHEEKBONES or not?

(19-06-2024, 10:28 AM)wendychan Wrote:  got HIGH CHEEKBONES or not?

Yeah, a lot of peepuer said that women with a high cheekbone are best avoided....marry one, and you are set for life.  A life of incessant scolding, henpecking, nagging, ear twisting, bullying.

If you wish, you can go face the WC which is on her side anyway.  Rotfl