Israel : Serious cases rising ....statistics show vax vs unvax

Out of 400 serious cases 150  not fully vaccinated.

Better get vaccinated to lower risk of serious covid

https://www.haaretz.com/israel-news/isra...1.10108505

Let me break down the stats for you: 

Isreal population : 9m
number fully vaxxed : 5.4m
number unvaxxed : 3.6m

Out of 400 serious cases:

150 unvaxxed : 150/3.6m =  0.0042%
250 fully vaxxed : 250/5.4m =  0.0046%

Correct me if I am wrong,  no advantage  for fully vaxxed, in fact,  slightly worse for fully vaxxed . 

So why the fear mongering???
[+] 2 users Like RichDad's post

(14-08-2021, 06:39 AM)RichDad Wrote:  Let me break down the stats for you: 

Correct me if I am wrong,  no advantage  for fully vaxxed, in fact,  slightly worse for fully vaxxed . 

Cos Pfizer and Moderna brings profit. If it's really about vaccination, then get cheap and good vaccine like sinovac and sinopharm on national vaccination program lor. Lol
[+] 2 users Like Sticw's post

(42-46)/42 how to calculate?

Look at total new cases vs vaccination vs death.  not ‘serious’ cases. Data is very clear. Higher Vaccinated population has lower death.

(14-08-2021, 08:50 AM)toothpick Wrote:  Look at total new cases vs vaccination vs death.  not ‘serious’ cases. Data is very clear. Higher Vaccinated population has lower death.

No conclusive evidence, based on cases in Israel.

Nowaday everywhere is divide vac or not ? They should also divide Pfizer, Moderna , Sinovac etc... maybe clearly for next action.

aso by time, 1m ago, 2m ago, ... because efficiencies or efficacies change over time

(14-08-2021, 08:50 AM)toothpick Wrote:  Look at total new cases vs vaccination vs death.  not ‘serious’ cases. Data is very clear. Higher Vaccinated population has lower death.

I am talking about isreal data on serious cases  quoted. No data on death.

What's so clear?

(14-08-2021, 09:14 AM)FangFang Wrote:  Nowaday everywhere is divide vac or not ? They should also divide Pfizer, Moderna , Sinovac etc... maybe clearly for next action.

Oops, here comes Fang Fang aka Yanghua aka Schroder Laughing

400 in critical condition
62.5% fully vaxxed
37.5% unvaxxed

(14-08-2021, 08:44 AM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  (42-46)/42 how to calculate?

Negative efficiency lor... Big Grin

(14-08-2021, 04:53 AM)BigBossX Wrote:  Out of 400 serious cases 150  not fully vaccinated.

Better get vaccinated to lower risk of serious covid
Thumbs_down Thumbs_down Thumbs_down

https://sgtalk.net/thread-2283.html

is this double standard?

(14-08-2021, 09:35 AM)Harry Lee Wrote:  400 in critical condition
62.5%  fully vaxxed
37.5%  unvaxxed

let's say u have a population 100% vaccinated,
100% fully vax
0% unvax.

(14-08-2021, 09:42 AM)OLT Wrote:  let's say u have a population 100% vaccinated,
100% fully vax
0% unvax.

That's not the case in Isreal. 

It is 0.0046% serious cases for fully vaxxed
0.0042% for unvaxxed

Means negative efficiency for serious cases  crying
[+] 1 user Likes RichDad's post

(14-08-2021, 09:54 AM)RichDad Wrote:  That's not the case in Isreal. 

It is 0.0046% serious cases for fully vaxxed
0.0042% for unvaxxed

Means negative efficiency for serious cases  crying

u have local data u close eyes, den u see israel data u super happy.  u live in israel ah?

(14-08-2021, 09:58 AM)OLT Wrote:  u have local data u close eyes, den u see israel data u super happy.  u live in israel ah?

People talking about isreal here you talk local? Isreal is a front runner. We should look at isreal for the real pic.

Don't be a frog in a well lah.

The graph shown severe case rate higher than the unvaccinated.

(14-08-2021, 09:23 AM)RichDad Wrote:  I am talking about isreal data on serious cases  quoted. No data on death.

What's so clear?

Israel Data:

16 Jan 2021 - 6,580 New Cases and 49 deaths and 2.7% Fully Vacinated
12 Aug 2021 - 6,525 New Cases and 17 deaths and 59.8% Fully Vaccinated

Don’t be stubborn. This is the same trending data in UK and US with larger data set.

(14-08-2021, 10:06 AM)Ernesto Wrote:  The graph shown death rate higher than the unvaccinated.

Not death but serious cases.

But latest figure shows no difference or slightly worse for vacc. Hopefully it is an aberration... Let's see how it pans out.

Just saying no need to fear monger lah. Delta and who knows what other variations coming that can break through the so called vaccine. 

It could be early days....

(14-08-2021, 10:12 AM)RichDad Wrote:  Not death but serious cases.

But latest figure shows no difference or slightly worse for vacc. Hopefully it is an aberration... Let's see how it pans out.

Just saying no need to fear monger lah. Delta and who knows what other variations coming that can break through the so called vaccine. 

It could be early days....
The post already corrected.

(14-08-2021, 10:09 AM)toothpick Wrote:  Israel Data:

16 Jan 2021 - 6,580 New Cases and 49 deaths and 2.7% Fully Vacinated
12 Aug 2021 - 6,525 New Cases and 17 deaths and 59.8% Fully Vaccinated

Don’t be stubborn. This is the same trending data in UK and US with larger data set.

Thanks. I don't see any data on that article so it is not clear to me.

So 12 Aug, suddenly we have 59% fully vaxxed died?  Isn't this a red flag?

Hope you are right to be optimistic. I am fully vaxxed.

Only inactivated vaccine can have a chance against any mutation cos the base recognition is still going to be there. However, it is also true then that inactivated will have a higher shedding risk than mRNA.

The current understanding from medical field is that mRNA shouldn't cause shedding cos the base is not there. But the question is, if a person is infected when he or she gets the mRNA jab, how would it then affect the virus? Will it then mutate to Delta and beyond? So far nobody testing this or reporting on it.

If the sg govt is serious about vaccination and it's not influenced by politician agenda (superpowers), then it make perfect sense to provide all with another 2 shots of inactivated vaccine. The fucking problem is USA funding stalled for Nova. The other inactivated vaccines are from Japan and China. India inactivated also kena stalled till next month or later for emergency use and still no sight on production...

This is a biochem warfare you like it or not. USA took a drastic move since China overtook with the dark side of moon comms episode...
[+] 2 users Like Sticw's post

I want to buy novadax

(14-08-2021, 09:58 AM)OLT Wrote:  u have local data u close eyes, den u see israel data u super happy.  u live in israel ah?

Data can be true but words can be fake ma.
Reading external news is for yourself to judge what is best for ourselves and country.
[+] 1 user Likes Ernesto's post

(14-08-2021, 10:01 AM)RichDad Wrote:  People talking about isreal here you talk local? Isreal is a front runner. We should look at isreal for the real pic.

Don't be a frog in a well lah.

it's dangerous when u cherrypick data to make u feel safe.

(14-08-2021, 10:29 AM)Ernesto Wrote:  Data can be true but words can be fake ma.
Reading external news is for yourself to judge what is best for ourselves and country.

correct, so far global data show vaccine does bring down the number of severe case.

(14-08-2021, 11:02 AM)OLT Wrote:  it's dangerous when u cherrypick data to make u feel safe.

Strange but I didn't start this thread. I neither feel safe nor happy pointing out facts.

Just saying the data suggests vaccination may not be enough against Delta. But we need more data I admit.

I hope Ah Ong n Ah Wong know what they are up against. Don't suddenly Roti prata again after opening up so fast.

Unlike Singapore stats which showed 100% of recent deaths are unvax ...the Israeli data seems to show vaccination is no use.

One reason is they vaccinated many very early and the vaccine already weaken and is now less effective than a few months ago.....