https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/i...e-analysts
Iswaran’s jail sentence signals Singapore’s stance on integrity, good
04-10-2024, 07:23 AM
Iswaran’s jail sentence signals Singapore’s stance on integrity, good governance: Analysts | The Straits Times
04-10-2024, 07:37 AM
Tiagong many dog owners like the Straits Times. They find it very useful

Always fight lowball offers wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine

04-10-2024, 07:57 AM
Already sia suay to the whole world lah.
High pay also cant stop “corruption”.
04-10-2024, 08:21 AM
Nothing to do with integrity but rather because it cannot be covered up. Making it sounds nice just to win votes?
04-10-2024, 08:39 AM
New PM doing house cleaning as too many papayas got away too loooong
04-10-2024, 08:42 AM
Integrity?
And Amy Khor receiving free eggs from neighbors?
04-10-2024, 08:46 AM
Many rotten eggs in the system.
04-10-2024, 08:57 AM
The Govt could not gloss over or cover up Iswaran's transgressions, but had it downgraded to receiving gifts and not corruption.
![[Image: Iswaran.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/4gZWDQB/Iswaran.jpg)
04-10-2024, 09:05 AM
(04-10-2024, 08:39 AM)A2Z Wrote: New PM doing house cleaning as too many papayas got away too loooong
In the Ridout Road case, it is inappropriate for Shanmugam to ask a deputy secretary for information for his personal use. The minister should have asked his property agent to approach the S'pore Land Authority for properties to rent, and informed the deputy secretary of this separately. Having SM Teo Chee Hean, conduct a review of the Ridout Road affair is also not an independent inquiry.
04-10-2024, 09:06 AM
04-10-2024, 09:12 AM
When they said ownself can check ownself, you know something not right.
04-10-2024, 09:17 AM
PAP is BAD Role Model for this country teaching Greed and 5Cs ( Cash, condo . . .)
Many Foreigners like Jac Lau learn bad to lie/ cheat people many times
and even mislead people
Many Foreigners like Jac Lau learn bad to lie/ cheat people many times
and even mislead people
![[Image: Divorce-Wife-to-own-2-HDB-Flats.png]](https://i.ibb.co/rG2WBvm/Divorce-Wife-to-own-2-HDB-Flats.png)
Why do we need 5 Mayors and 87 PAP Ministers?
04-10-2024, 09:37 AM
You know something is not right when they have to pay a hefty salary to ministers to prevent them from corrupting.
04-10-2024, 09:48 AM
(04-10-2024, 09:37 AM)Alice Alicia Wrote: You know something is not right when they have to pay a hefty salary to ministers to prevent them from corrupting.
No PAP politician - except for Iswaran - will be stupid enough to accept bribes when obscene amounts of money are deposited into his/her bank account every month for carrying out public administration. That does not make these ministers "honest".
04-10-2024, 09:51 AM
(04-10-2024, 09:12 AM)Ken Wrote: When they said ownself can check ownself, you know something not right.
When Goh Chok Tong declared that S'poreans do not need an Opposition to be a check and balance on the Govt as the PAP is more than capable of scrutinising themselves, he was actually saying that the MIW wants absolute power, even though power corrupts, and absolute power corrupts absolutely.
04-10-2024, 12:14 PM
Integrity?
Ownself reward ownself with the highest salary in the whole universe

04-10-2024, 12:24 PM
(04-10-2024, 09:48 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: No PAP politician - except for Iswaran - will be stupid enough to accept bribes when obscene amounts of money are deposited into his/her bank account every month for carrying out public administration. That does not make these ministers "honest".
Who told him his laopeh was not LKY. You forgot LHL case meh?
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/1995_Hot...ment_sales
04-10-2024, 12:31 PM
(04-10-2024, 07:23 AM)Bigiron Wrote: Iswaran’s jail sentence signals Singapore’s stance on integrity, good governance: Analysts | The Straits Times
Iswaran's conviction shows that a cover up was not possible on this occasion.
04-10-2024, 12:33 PM
(04-10-2024, 12:24 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: Who told him his laopeh was not LKY. You forgot LHL case meh?
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/1995_Hot...ment_sales
A cover up was not possible in Iswaran's case. That's all I am saying.
04-10-2024, 12:36 PM
(04-10-2024, 12:14 PM)Gstalk Wrote: Integrity? Ownself reward ownself with the highest salary in the whole universe
Throwing obscene amounts of money at S'porean politicians to deter then from stealing public funds is merely feeding the chickens from the coop to the foxes, instead of the foxes having to break into the enclosure to eat those same chickens. Offering financial incentives to reduce corruption suggests that underlying corruption remains. The crucial factors are who benefits from such payments and the mechanisms in place to prevent abuse.
04-10-2024, 12:37 PM
(04-10-2024, 07:23 AM)Bigiron Wrote: Iswaran’s jail sentence signals Singapore’s stance on integrity, good governance: Analysts | The Straits Times
Kill chicken warn monkey lah!

04-10-2024, 12:38 PM
(04-10-2024, 12:33 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: A cover up was not possible in Iswaran's case. That's all I am saying.
You think he is so stupid to admit the wrongdoing, sure have some hidden agreement lah…
有听说过狗急跳墙吗?
04-10-2024, 08:01 PM
(04-10-2024, 09:05 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:
In the Ridout Road case, it is inappropriate for Shanmugam to ask a deputy secretary for information for his personal use. The minister should have asked his property agent to approach the S'pore Land Authority for properties to rent, and informed the deputy secretary of this separately. Having SM Teo Chee Hean, conduct a review of the Ridout Road affair is also not an independent inquiry.
if it is independent, then such things shouldn't be done in paleement.
04-10-2024, 09:00 PM
Wonder who blew the whistle on him?