It is not the Govt's duty to ensure that S'poreans can buy landed homes and own cars

It is not the Govt's duty to ensure that all or most S'poreans can buy landed homes and own cars. We have to work hard for these prized possessions in land scarce S'pore. It all boils down to affordability. Those of us who are able to buy private residential properties and cars, may purchase as many as we wish. The Govt has assured S'poreans that they won't prevent anyone from doing so.

the reality is you hv to work hard to feed the expensive garment first, then with the leftover you use to buy whatever you want
[+] 2 users Like WhatDoYouThink!'s post

(01-09-2024, 10:57 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  the reality is you hv to work hard to feed the expensive garment first, then with the leftover you use to buy whatever you want

You have summed it up pretty accurately.

[Image: LHL-Money.jpg]

Yes work hard ok...there are plenty of 12hour shift jobs as cleaner security guard and casino waiter.

When comes to car population and traffic , just looked at Luxemburg.

Singapore Govt can learn from Luxemburg.

What's so difficult?

(01-09-2024, 11:05 AM)Sharexchange Wrote:  Yes work hard ok...there are plenty of 12hour shift jobs as cleaner security guard and casino waiter.

Scandinavians are working 4 days week and have more time to spend with family and vacations

No their duty is more money from tax payers while doing little work with motherhood statement

(01-09-2024, 11:37 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  No their duty is more money from tax payers while doing little work with motherhood statement

The Govt shouldn't.make it more difficult for citizens to own landed properties and basic essentials like a car.

Today, there's a lot of rubbish linked to owning a car.
Why?

Then what is the point of paying ownself million dollar salary when they can’t even solve such simple problem?

[+] 1 user Likes klat's post

(01-09-2024, 01:00 PM)klat Wrote:  Then what is the point of paying ownself million dollar salary when they can’t even solve such simple problem?

Not all passed EU PISA tests 

Some are idiots

LOL whereas ERA ..oh well obviously they need to say that since they are property company....

https://www.facebook.com/TheStraitsTimes...F5fKYvWNdl

(01-09-2024, 11:37 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  No their duty is more money from tax payers while doing little work with motherhood statement

That sounds like the Civil Service as a whole. LOL!

(01-09-2024, 01:00 PM)klat Wrote:  Then what is the point of paying ownself million dollar salary when they can’t even solve such simple problem?

Our Ministers are overrated, overhyped and most definitely overpaid. Yet Goh Chok Tong has the audacity to claim that any S'porean who does not earn at least $1 million per year is "mediocre", and unfit to be a PAP Minister. 

(01-09-2024, 12:12 PM)Scythian Wrote:  The Govt shouldn't.make it more difficult for citizens to own landed properties and basic essentials like a car. Today, there's a lot of rubbish linked to owning a car. Why?

There are already 6 million inhabitants in S'pore, and our govt appears to be planning to increase the population further in the name of growing our economy. That is why they believe that no more than 10% of us should be car owners.

(01-09-2024, 11:35 AM)Scythian Wrote:  When comes to car population and traffic , just looked at Luxemburg. Singapore Govt can learn from Luxemburg. What's so difficult?

[Image: df989fe0-15c7-f990-9556-e5acce31fe71?t=1632236910514]

Depends on one’s will or ability or interest

(01-09-2024, 10:57 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  the reality is you hv to work hard to feed the expensive garment first, then with the leftover you use to buy whatever you want

no better answer than this !!!!!

why shld we feed them w that amt of $
the most expensive cabineyt in the world historically till today for the last 15ys>

v v ununlikely there will be another cabinet that can break the record in coming yrs

So many excuses

Like soiled nappies, It's time to change politicians and review all policies..

Think 20 years ago my friend bought condo bukit regency for 1.2m when a single storey house is lesser than that. I asked why, replied didn't know landed is cheaper. You see all these redas developers with agency like era are very clever in selling their products. Also I notice once mind is set from hdb naturally think of moving to condo flats never think of moving to landed which is viewed as countryside,kampung etc.

Singaporean voters voted politicians into parliament to pledge and swear to be responsible ..

Taxpayers paid them to do the jobs and if they can't , then  voters should know what to do.

This greedy team wants us to work until die lah… Rotfl

最可笑的笑话!
GST is to help the poor.
Even poor still got to pay GST lah…
If poor is waived from paying GST, then GST is to help the poor lah…

(01-09-2024, 04:39 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  This greedy team wants us to work until die lah…

Our greedy politicians think that they are able to bring their $$$ to the grave.

[Image: FrEW_7JXwAgpzES.jpg:large]

(01-09-2024, 05:51 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  Our greedy politicians think that they are able to bring their $$$ to the grave.

If you have learned I Ching like me, you will never work for $$$ lah.  Rotfl

This life you are very rich, next life you will be poor. This is I Ching.

(01-09-2024, 06:20 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  If you have learned I Ching like me, you will never work for $$$ lah.  Rotfl

This life you are very rich, next life you will be poor. This is I Ching.
Thumbsup

Is the Govt pointing the finger at God that 

It's God's responsibility

(01-09-2024, 10:20 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  It is not the Govt's duty to ensure that all or most S'poreans can buy landed homes and own cars. We have to work hard for these prized possessions in land scarce S'pore. It all boils down to affordability. Those of us who are able to buy private residential properties and cars, may purchase as many as we wish. The Govt has assured S'poreans that they won't prevent anyone from doing so.

What load of bullsheet!

PAP has been letting hawkers become multi-millionaires just because they have the licence to a stall
That includes NTUC FoodFare and Food Republic, Koufu, etc

All the rent costs are transferred to food price, keeping the food price high, making every hawker a multi-millionaire

If this is not facilitating unscrupulous close one eye mentality, just because they're also taking multi-million dollars salaries, then what is??