Jamus Lim: Notion that rich elderly would abuse free bus, train rides ‘’

Jamus Lim: Notion that rich elderly would abuse free bus, train rides ‘just plain silly’

https://theindependent.sg/jamus-lim-noti...ain-silly/

Rich elderly take taxi, lah.

Why suffer and take bus?

PAP scared that rich will abuse then why issue them free rides in the first place?

The point make sense. You tell woodie goh we give u free public transport, you go take bus or train, will woodie goh abuse this benefit?

[+] 1 user Likes ArielCasper's post

rich elderly take bus train meh? better dont la wait they see already gets culture shock..

Can anyone assure if pubic servant with free benefits, have not abuse the system?
Nothing is perfect , do not because of your inadequacy to provide meeting the needs of the ppl you penalized those who are in need and deserve it.
If one abuse God will judge ultimately.

That's a reason being labelled as kiasi kiasu naive illiterates...

Actually this idiotic PAP shows their Top 3 Bad Culture again-

1. Just another shoot down ideas of opposition

2. Their stance is always 'No, Cannot, Unthinkable" without compromise nor discussion

3. Already KBKB say they cannot manage/ handle their own faulty system/ process

PAP is undermining their own system all the time, not us.

[Image: LHL-do-not-undermmine-the-System.png]

Is this govt so short of money to provide free ride to elderly during off-peak hour? Then solution is remove the 5 redundant mayors and the savings is more than enough for that.

Rich elderlies have their own transports and drivers. Why would they abuse the system by wasting their time on public buses/mrts?

If you don't agree with a proposal don't come out with a stupid reason.

The simple reason is if elderly do not pay their share. Somebody else will have to pay more.

One compromise is to give concession to elderly. But they already have that so increase the discount.

(21-03-2022, 07:16 PM)Ola Wrote:  Rich elderly take taxi, lah.

Why suffer and take bus?

PAP scared that rich will abuse then why issue them free rides in the first place?

Hahaha... yah lor. I know one rich auntie, she will even take taxi for a 200m journey. I was quite shock when I learnt of this.

(22-03-2022, 12:32 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Hahaha... yah lor. I know one rich auntie, she will even take taxi for a 200m journey. I was quite shock when I learnt of this.

My ex-company has 80% CECA

Also take taxi from MRT Station to office ( same as Dyson office)

Although it is only 12 mins walk 

Because they are so rich and can easily afford, mah

We should listen to alternative views.

Seeing one doctor for advice may not be sufficient too.

[Image: 54383-AA0-9-C9-B-4-E65-A60-F-FDC8286-E00-CE.jpg]

Seriously, PAP must be honest

And provide the budget and all the areas of money

Used up in MOH, MOM, MOE, Welfare & Community . . .etc

So that we know the delta for the past 10 years