https://theindependent.sg/jamus-lim-acce...step-down/
Jamus Lim accepts Tan Chuan-Jin’s apology, but netizens call on
13-07-2023, 02:56 PM
Jamus Lim accepts Tan Chuan-Jin’s apology, but netizens call on Speaker to step down
13-07-2023, 04:17 PM
(13-07-2023, 02:56 PM)Bigiron Wrote: Jamus Lim accepts Tan Chuan-Jin’s apology, but netizens call on Speaker to step down
Sack him lah!

13-07-2023, 05:27 PM
IMO, TCJ has every right to have his own personal opinion and not an official statement.
The problem is his whispery verbal remark got caught by a hot mike.
Issuing an apology is an appropriate response...
So what is the problem here ?
You've got friendly neighbours? Grow Up! - 李光耀 2013
13-07-2023, 05:37 PM
13-07-2023, 05:39 PM
Is Leader of the House Indranee Rajah practice double standard on unparlimentary language on LMW & TCJ?
13-07-2023, 05:47 PM
(13-07-2023, 05:37 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: Sorry no cure liao lah!
A boy-boy, I understand you are angery...But you forget Mr Tan's apology is to Mr Lim, not Mr cheekopekman leh.

13-07-2023, 05:50 PM
(13-07-2023, 05:47 PM)Manthink Wrote: A boy-boy, I understand you are angery...But you forget Mr Tan's apology is to Mr Lim, not Mr cheekopekman leh.
He never said sorry to me lah!

13-07-2023, 05:55 PM
(13-07-2023, 05:27 PM)Manthink Wrote: IMO, TCJ has every right to have his own personal opinion and not an official statement.
I want him stay. I like entertainment.
Sporn must love to enjoy drama

13-07-2023, 05:56 PM

17-07-2023, 08:08 AM
(13-07-2023, 05:55 PM)Niubee Wrote: I want him stay. I like entertainment.
Sporn must love to enjoy drama
We already hv a string of "entertainment" from the Gov officials over the last 1 month.
1. Jamus has accepted TCJ's apology
2. SGreans as refuse to accept the Raj-Rideout finding.
3. And now this the on-going "drama" over the alleged Iswaran-corruption involving non-SGreans.
I am sure SGreans knows which one is top on their concern.
17-07-2023, 08:12 AM
The Speaker should be removed as he is showing that he is a biased person and a vulgar mouthed arsehole.
Wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine

17-07-2023, 08:24 AM
(13-07-2023, 05:37 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: Sorry no cure liao lah!
In my not so humble opinion, the powers that be will do well to remove the vulgar arsehole. Not doing so will cause the ordinary Singaporeans to cast doubt on the integrity of the parliamentary process and more people will ridicule it moving forward.
In a football match how can a referee show such obvious bias to only one side for the past several sessions?
No doubt he was caught by a hot mike. But that already shows his arrogant and elitist attitude in tune with his other party members. And AP Jamus Lim was appealing for more compassion to the more unfortunate in our society!

His deputy is not much better with regards to integrity. Having been censured by the LawSoc and currently under investigation (not sure whether completed and exonerated).

17-07-2023, 08:27 AM
so anyone can f another in parliment and get away with it? u think parliment is market izzit?
17-07-2023, 08:40 AM
(17-07-2023, 08:12 AM)p1acebo Wrote: The Speaker should be removed as he is showing that he is a biased person and a vulgar mouthed arsehole.
...which means almost everyone in the Parliament should be removed too...

17-07-2023, 08:47 AM
(17-07-2023, 08:40 AM)Manthink Wrote: ...which means almost everyone in the Parliament should be removed too...
Did everyone mouth vulgarities in Parliament and was recorded doing so as well?

17-07-2023, 08:51 AM
(17-07-2023, 08:47 AM)p1acebo Wrote: Did everyone mouth vulgarities in Parliament and was recorded doing so as well?
Not if they left their mic on.

17-07-2023, 08:58 AM
(17-07-2023, 08:51 AM)Manthink Wrote: Not if they left their mic on.
If you are caught in the act, you pay the price. No two ways about it

You should also amend from on to “off” to be cogent

17-07-2023, 09:05 AM
He will say he has the right to say whatever as he is also acting like a high court judge and can criticise when needed.

17-07-2023, 09:06 AM
(17-07-2023, 08:58 AM)p1acebo Wrote: If you are caught in the act, you pay the price. No two ways about it
You should also amend from on to “off” to be cogent
Well, AFAIK, an apology was made and accepted...by both parties involved.
I believe the issue is some refuse to accept this apology and argue heavier "price to pay" as according to certain Parliamentary rules.
Have any oppie MP requested this ?
17-07-2023, 09:11 AM
(13-07-2023, 02:56 PM)Bigiron Wrote: Jamus Lim accepts Tan Chuan-Jin’s apology, but netizens call on Speaker to step down
Step down is not enough lah! The parliament still stinks with him around
Must remove him as Member of Parliament as well...... have a bye election to say bye bye to him......
CHAOS & Cityhantam are 2 sick CCP mother-fcuker bastards, who support Islamic radical Simplemen, aka Imran, who has been belittling Chinese, juz because their mothers like farking Hamas dogs
17-07-2023, 09:11 AM
(17-07-2023, 09:06 AM)Manthink Wrote: Well, AFAIK, an apology was made and accepted...by both parties involved.
I believe the issue is some refuse to accept this apology and argue heavier "price to pay" as according to certain Parliamentary rules.
Have any oppie MP requested this ?
There are wider repercussions concerning this. So does this mean one can just anyhow whack another MP and apologize afterwards directly to him. And that’s ok. End of matter.
Does that really make it ok? Do we need another oppie MP to come forward then can punish Ah Tan?
Everybody got eyes to see huan.
I’m just asking that he cut off his kkj and step down. Is that too much to ask?

17-07-2023, 09:15 AM
(17-07-2023, 09:11 AM)p1acebo Wrote: There are wider repercussions concerning this. So does this mean one can just anyhow whack another MP and apologize afterwards directly to him. And that’s ok. End of matter.
Does that really make it ok? Do we need another oppie MP to come forward then can punish Ah Tan?
Everybody got eyes to see huan.
It will be another Rideout ending
Buat bodoh la

17-07-2023, 09:18 AM
Actually oppie MP very smart. By “forgiving” Ah Tan that makes AP Jamus Lim look very gracious (he was calling for more compassion for the poorer segments of society) while making Ah Tan look petty and small minded

17-07-2023, 09:33 AM
(17-07-2023, 09:11 AM)p1acebo Wrote: There are wider repercussions concerning this. So does this mean one can just anyhow whack another MP and apologize afterwards directly to him. And that’s ok. End of matter. Does that really make it ok? Do we need another oppie MP to come forward then can punish Ah Tan?
Everybody got eyes to see huan. I’m just asking that he cut off his kkj and step down. Is that too much to ask?
The only accepted way to cut off a politician "kkj" is by the ballot box.
If one is not happy with the way Oppie MP failing to "punish Ah Tan", then they too can be punished at the election.

17-07-2023, 09:39 AM
(17-07-2023, 09:18 AM)p1acebo Wrote: Actually oppie MP very smart. By “forgiving” Ah Tan that makes AP Jamus Lim look very gracious (he was calling for more compassion for the poorer segments of society) while making Ah Tan look petty and small minded
这就是Jamus 厉害的地方lah。

He knows I Ching well.
The cleverest way to take revenge is to make your enemy work for you.
17-07-2023, 09:44 AM
Nobody can control their tongue
What is inside their heart will spew out
17-07-2023, 10:05 AM
17-07-2023, 10:19 AM
I think if he’s smart, and not just worried about his million dollar salary
He should voluntarily step down, and disappear for a while
Because this episode will haunt him for the rest of his Speaker life
Every time he appears on Tv when parliament debate is one
People would just point out and say “the farker us on TV now”
This “branding” will not go away easily
Imagine him attending a community event
And kids will be shouting “Mom! Dad! the farking speaker is here!”
Tampines, Punggol, Marine Parade-Braddell Heights & West Coast-Jurong West GRCs, Jurong Central & Tampines Changkat SMCs can be taken!! THIS IS THE TIME!
17-07-2023, 10:23 AM
And here there are some porlumpars who advocate that we should forgive him since Jamus accepted his apology
But are the PAPigs like that?
After more than 10 years, they are still going after AHTC saga
Hoping to find some corruption cases to convict LTK and SL
But are the PAPigs like that?
After more than 10 years, they are still going after AHTC saga
Hoping to find some corruption cases to convict LTK and SL
Tampines, Punggol, Marine Parade-Braddell Heights & West Coast-Jurong West GRCs, Jurong Central & Tampines Changkat SMCs can be taken!! THIS IS THE TIME!
17-07-2023, 10:52 AM
(17-07-2023, 10:19 AM)Bluebull Wrote: I think if he’s smart, and not just worried about his million dollar salary