Japan : How many lost decades?

中國經濟避開日本泡沫化,日本走向平庸中國反超四倍!|日本依賴美國失落30年,韓國玩命投資半導體創新機!|房地產破裂、人口老齡化及少子化將重蹈覆轍?【屈姬主播 EP136】

Half a century and still going
[+] 1 user Likes red3's post

Japan's Lost Decades - 30 Years of NETATIVE Returns (COULD THE SAME HAPPEN IN THE US?)

【外交部】外交部官宣:日本外相林芳正将访华,中国领导人将与其会见

Schools close across rural Japan as birth rate plummets

秦刚当面打脸日本外相林芳正,批日本 “为虎作伥” “拉帮结派”,日本如不改变,秦刚已经告诉林芳正日本将会面临的结果

Dont laugh!
How to settle their huge debt?
Sure pop on one fine day.

Their asset in US can tahan how long?

[Image: IMG-4821.jpg]

(02-04-2023, 09:58 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Dont laugh!

You are right, sure to pop one day....... Big Grin

Japan’s lost decade was caused by high private sector debt after having risen to become one of world manufacturers in 1970/80. China is now following behind and catching up very quickly.

(02-04-2023, 10:21 PM)teaserteam Wrote:  Japan’s lost decade was caused by high private sector debt after having risen to become one of world manufacturers in 1970/80.  China is now following behind and catching up very quickly.

China???

I thought China has already collapsed ong time ago?  Thinking  Rotfl

(02-04-2023, 09:58 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Dont laugh!

Country’s economy is always driven by private sectors and not by the Government.  Must compare them in terms of debts in private sectors. The Government debts includes many other debts including those banking debts of local and foreign institutions residing in the country. For example,  Singapore has zero external debts but having a debt even higher than tt of the USA.

https://tradingeconomics.com/country-lis...ebt-to-gdp

(02-04-2023, 10:29 PM)teaserteam Wrote:  Country’s economy is always driven by private sectors and not by the Government.  Must compare them in terms of debts in private sectors. The Government debts includes many other debts including those banking debts of local and foreign institutions residing in the country. For example,  Singapore has zero external debts but having a debt of about 250% of GDP,  matching  the USA’s total debt.

Is Singapore's economy driven by private sector?

(02-04-2023, 10:21 PM)teaserteam Wrote:  Japan’s lost decade was caused by high private sector debt after having risen to become one of world manufacturers in 1970/80.  China is now following behind and catching up very quickly.

https://www.ceicdata.com/en/indicator/ch...le%20below do%20for%20more%20data.

(02-04-2023, 10:23 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  China???

I thought China has already collapsed ong time ago?  Thinking  Rotfl

U said so. So b it

(02-04-2023, 10:38 PM)teaserteam Wrote:  U said so. So b it

He said so, so must be it................................ Big Grin

(02-04-2023, 10:38 PM)teaserteam Wrote:  U said so. So b it

Not me lah!

Your beloved ABC banana Gordon Chang said that more than 20 years ago!  Rotfl

Song Boh!
Fed is unable to curb high inflation. Rotfl
Rate will only keep going up until pop.

Dont laugh!

https://www.chicagobooth.edu/review/what...-inflation

秦剛當林芳正面斥美國走狗?馬克宏訪中國掙面子掙銀子 新聞大白話@tvbstalk 20230403

https://www.wsj.com/articles/japan-break...p-1395accb

Japan Breaks With U.S. Allies, Buys Russian Oil at Prices Above Cap

Citing energy needs, Tokyo won exception to rules binding G-7 nations

The U.S. has rallied its European allies behind a $60-a-barrel cap on purchases of Russian crude oil, but one of Washington’s closest allies in Asia is now buying oil at prices above the cap.

Japan got the U.S. to agree to the exception, saying it needed it to ensure access to Russian energy. The concession shows Japan’s reliance on Russia for fossil fuels, which analysts said contributed to a hesitancy in Tokyo to back Ukraine more fully in its war with Russia.

https://www.twitter.com/LandersWSJ/statu...u0gMwtAAAA

[Image: QQ_ElyDgMsAAnxFcs6nznajGenQODOk9r5lNzYke...s920-nd-v1]

《谦秋论》赖岳谦 第五百零四集|中明确告知在意的事!日如置若罔闻会有后果!

(05-04-2023, 12:03 PM)Odessy Wrote:  If Jepun invented the atomic bomb first 

Then things would be very different 

US would be blasted first and then the rest second 

No more fish in the ocean anymore thereafter

In history, there is no "if"!  Big Grin

美國華爾街再次對日本展開收割行動,日本完了! 歐洲找到中國避難,孤家寡人的日本成為美國唯一目標

JPMorgan analysed and said in 2013 tt China is fast becoming the next Japan. Last year, they did another analysis in 2022 and reconfirmed their earlier analysis but added tt the demographic of China was changing even faster than Japan

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/newslette...next-japan

(05-04-2023, 06:55 PM)teaserteam Wrote:  JPMorgan analysed and said in 2013 tt China is fast becoming the next Japan.  Last year,  they did another analysis in 2022 and reconfirmed their earlier analysis but added tt the demographic of China was changing even faster than Japan

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/newslette...next-japan

You love to use outdated "news" to bluff people?

https://www.asiafinancial.com/morgan-sta...-forecasts

Morgan Stanley Upgrades China 2023 Growth, Yuan Forecasts

January 11, 2023

https://www.yicaiglobal.com/news/china-g...n-zhu-says

China’s GDP to Grow 5.6% This Year, Inflation to Slow, J.P. Morgan's Zhu Says

DATE:  FEB 24 2023

Wumao refused to read

(05-04-2023, 07:21 PM)teaserteam Wrote:  Wumao refused to read

Don't live in history!  Laughing

3 reasons

https://www.businessinsider.com/china-ac...021-10?amp

(05-04-2023, 08:44 PM)teaserteam Wrote:  3 reasons, higher debts, aging population & hostile to US and other western countries

https://www.businessinsider.com/china-ac...021-10?amp

(05-04-2023, 08:44 PM)teaserteam Wrote:  3 reasons

Harry Robertson and Andy Kiersz Oct 16, 2021, 6:10 AM

Outdated liao lah!

Now is Apr 2023!  Laughing

Did they predict the collapse of SVB?  Laughing