How to tell if my phone is using VOLTE ??

i just noticed that after update to Android 14..........the VOLTE on/off option disappeared from my hp............. Confused

on the homescreen status bar - only show 4G................but on notification screen - status bar also show 4G only, but when i swipe down to display all the functions (airplane mode, vibrate, etc) - the status bar will now show VOLTE............  Huh

so, VOLTE is enabled or not ?? Thinking

On some Android phones, you can call the number *#*#4636#*#*, and the phone's settings will be revealed to you. Do note that some manufacturers purposely disable the calling of this code.

Assuming that you successfully call this number, go to phone information -> more -? IMS Service Status. If you see that "IMS Registration" is "Registered" then your phone will automatically use volte.

(23-06-2024, 03:13 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  On some Android phones, you can call the number *#*#4636#*#*, and the phone's settings will be revealed to you. Do note that some manufacturers purposely disable the calling of this code.

Assuming that you successfully call this number, go to phone information -> more -? IMS Service Status. If you see that "IMS Registration" is "Registered" then your phone will automatically use volte.

many thanks, bro.............what i did was - i turned off mobile data and the status bar display VOLTE............so the 4G logo was for the mobile data...............

but weird why the VOLTE on/off button disappeared after update to Android 14.............

(24-06-2024, 12:43 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  many thanks, bro.............what i did was - i turned off mobile data and the status bar display VOLTE............so the 4G logo was for the mobile data...............

but weird why the VOLTE on/off button disappeared after update to Android 14.............

Sometimes volte icon is shown sometimes it's not. Not very reliable. You try the method I've suggested and see. If this method doesn't work then there is another method.

Voice Over LTE is 4G technology rite?

One reason could be your phone's vowifi or wifi calling is on, and it takes over volte. Try to turn it off and see

(23-06-2024, 03:13 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  On some Android phones, you can call the number *#*#4636#*#*, and the phone's settings will be revealed to you. Do note that some manufacturers purposely disable the calling of this code.

bro..........i typed what you suggested and i was suddenly brought to phone information............the ''VOLTE Provisioned'' was toggled ''off''..........so i toggled it ''on''............so that's okay ?...........no option to save setting leh..............so toggle on enough ??

(24-06-2024, 05:27 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  bro..........i typed what you suggested and i was suddenly brought to phone information............the ''VOLTE Provisioned'' was toggled ''off''..........so i toggled it ''on''............so that's okay ?...........no option to save setting leh..............so toggle on enough ??

Can click on more, then go to ims service status to see if you are ims registered? Sometimes, turning on volte provisioning may not be enough. Registering to ims is more important.

(24-06-2024, 05:49 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Can click on more, then go to ims service status to see if you are ims registered? Sometimes, turning on volte provisioning may not be enough. Registering to ims is more important.

bro.........my phone not IMS registered leh.........also say VOLTE : unavailable...............

like that, how ah ? Thinking

(28-06-2024, 09:48 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  bro.........my phone not IMS registered leh.........also say VOLTE : unavailable...............

like that, how ah ? Thinking

You sure you have enabled volte on your phone? If you're sure then it could be that your mobile operator hasn't turned on volte yet, or that your phone cannot use the volte service that is provided by that operator. You can call your operator to see if this is the case.

Which operator's networks are you using by the way?

Cheap plan doesn’t have Volte.
You can’t make voice call and surf net at the same time lah.

(24-06-2024, 03:25 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Voice Over LTE is 4G technology rite?

Ya lah. 
5G got standard or not standard network.
Not standard 5G like our telecoms lah. Give 5G plan yet most of the time showing 4G or Volte network. Really KNN…

(28-06-2024, 10:32 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Ya lah. 
Not standard 5G like our telecoms lah. Give 5G plan yet most of the time showing 4G or Volte network. Really KNN…

(28-06-2024, 10:32 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Ya lah. 

Even if you have subscribed to 5g plan the networks will still be using volte. This is the also the case for most countries.

(28-06-2024, 10:42 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Even if you have subscribed to 5g plan the networks will still be using volte. This is the also the case for most countries.

I have subscribed to 5G plan.
Sometimes, I still can see 3G appearing… really LL.

(28-06-2024, 10:19 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Cheap plan doesn’t have Volte.
You can’t make voice call and surf net at the same time lah.

All the plans should have volte after July 31, because that's when IMDA said network operators will cease their 3G operations.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...rs-3654801