Japanese tourists make police report over $900 crab

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/over-9...d-paradise?

Banzai! Big Grin

I not say sea foods addict or lovers why this crab so expensive?

My chilli crabs around 3kg still cost less than $300 Big Grin

this is giant crab from sri lanka

Cut throat lah
Golden crab meh

(19-09-2023, 11:21 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  My chilli crabs around 3kg still cost less than $300 Big Grin

yr mouth realli can eat good stuff siah... Laughing

(19-09-2023, 11:41 PM)Niubee Wrote:  yr mouth realli can eat good stuff siah... Laughing

I just eat the mantou and imagine got crab lah Laughing

This is crap!

Boycott Paradise Group. They have a similar case in 2022, charging $72 for dou miao.

https://mothership.sg/2022/11/expensive-...per-plate/
[+] 2 users Like Blasterlord2's post

Given this bad experience and publicity, Japanese tourists may boycott SG henceforth. 

They are very sensitive to such matter.

The tourist is not ordinary...she even referred the issue to SINGAPORE TOURISM BOARD.

(19-09-2023, 11:25 PM)Bigbluedot Wrote:  this is giant crab from sri lanka

Alaskan King crab is from Sri Lanka ?
Need to change name

Stall sure lose case,
unless was cooked by few Michelin-star chefs

The Japanese really chao kuan lah. All the big hoo ha cos they want a discount.

Why Jumbo or No Sign Board don't make good profit ? ...

some restaurant always kill ppl set fire one.

matter easy to solve
buyer must b told the price
willing seller buyer basis.
900 like cheating you can get people to deliver to your house.
at a fraction.

Jepun so chao Kuan? Eat already dowan pay?

No money please dun sia xuay.

Next time dowan to pay full price call Polis? Laughing

Banzai!

These cb paradise and other restuarant hire useless Ah Tiong dont know how to speak english sure blur fcck

Aiyah.

They ordered Alaskan crab. Of course, it is expensive here. It is cheap in Japan.

They should have just ordered mud crabs or Sri Lanka crabs. Our chilli crabs are based on these. It is cheaper here than in Japan.

The difference.

[Image: IMG-3388.jpg]

[Image: IMG-3392.jpg]

[Image: IMG-3396.jpg]

Even $100 for that sheet alas.kan crab is also not worth it.

maybe this crab no radiation Rotfl

Sold like exotic food.
Like 燕窝
Like shark's fin
Like moon cake

Mark up is very high

Best is to agree on the price first before ordering. If they quote you 900, and you think it's not worth it, walk off.

I ordered 2 crabs at $95 per kg last week. Sexpensive? Definitely.

heng me allegies to seafood except ATB's abalone.

Knnah, the chicken rice stall charged me $10 for a quarter chicken. Can make police report or not?    Big Grin

Please this Japanese so cheapo I don’t think they don’t know act blur and wanted a free meal.

(20-09-2023, 07:42 AM)Sharexchange Wrote:  These cb paradise and other restuarant hire useless Ah Tiong dont know how to speak english sure blur fcck

All are Msian Chinese. Even the boss.... two bros are Msian chinese.

(20-09-2023, 12:15 PM)Niubee Wrote:  All are Msian Chinese. Even the boss.... two bros are Msian chinese.

Crab la u. Nonsense.

(20-09-2023, 12:44 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  Crab la u. Nonsense.

U know Paradise Group first outlet?
Tell me