Jln Besar - woman on ledge - called police

just 20 mins ago..
was crossing the road and saw her on the ledge.
ran over and shouted 
are you ok , shall  i call the police? she kept saying no
from her voice can know she not local

then one ang mo guy with dog live upstairs came down
asked him if he knows her, he said he just move in

so decided to call 999 while he waited with me

could hear the woman shouting "david" "david"

[Image: NGQF57R.jpg]

It looks like playing hide-and-seek.

[Image: kGuKozR.jpg]

call 999 at 9.56am
[Image: xdlPHh3.jpg]

[Image: HaBE1Pm.jpg]

Mdm, this type is usually forget key but don't want to call lock Smith type of situation...

Certainly not dressed t be burglar 

[Image: UIhLfDf.jpg]

Looks easy to  climb out and down, but maybe difficult to climb back into the room...unless you have strong limbs .

Mental case?

To be continued...I'm giving statement to SPF

If paralysed who'll take care of her? Definitely won't be david lah

Seems like she climbed out of the window maybe after an argument, then couldn't climb back in. Whoever she argued with can't be bothered with her antics and left her out there.

(08-04-2023, 10:31 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Mdm, this type is usually forget key but don't want to call lock Smith type of situation...

Certainly not dressed t be burglar 

[Image: UIhLfDf.jpg]

Can't be forget key lah. U think she's capable of climbing so high and yet cannot climb in the window?  Laughing

[Image: jcq91jE.jpg]

in the end, SCDF got inside and pull her in...

[Image: 8b4qt4G.jpg]

[Image: HjlGJWI.jpg]

Girl on the fat side, surely she needs a stool to enter the window. David must be her lover. Wife came back suddenly, David asked her lover to hide.

(08-04-2023, 10:54 AM)winbig Wrote:  Can't be forget key lah. U think she's capable of climbing so high and yet cannot climb in the window?  Laughing

Well said and good observation 👍

(08-04-2023, 11:01 AM)wendychan Wrote:  [Image: HjlGJWI.jpg]

Was David who put her on the Ledge?. FCC.

ang mo guy and I
THOUGHT we heard her shouting
"david"
but she is Thai so could be anything.... could be Davi... etc who knows
anyway glad she is safe

but call police for a good deed can be quite sian. spend 20 mins + giving a statement to SPF

[+] 2 users Like wendychan's post

Sister save the day.

Bring her a thai beer. Big Grin
[+] 1 user Likes watchfirst9's post

(08-04-2023, 10:54 AM)winbig Wrote:  Can't be forget key lah. U think she's capable of climbing so high and yet cannot climb in the window?  Laughing

True....pure common sense.

Wendy you did the right thing, saving a life is no small matter. You will be blessed.

(08-04-2023, 11:22 AM)wendychan Wrote:  ang mo guy and I 
"david"
but she is Thai so could be anything.... could be Davi... etc who  knows
anyway glad she is safe

but call police for a good deed can be quite sian. spend 20 mins + giving a statement to SPF
Good karma

Maybe she dropped something n called out to someone in house

(08-04-2023, 12:05 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Maybe she dropped something n called out to someone in house

unlikely...

she just want to sun tan lah

(08-04-2023, 11:22 AM)wendychan Wrote:  ang mo guy and I 
"david"
but she is Thai so could be anything.... could be Davi... etc who  knows
anyway glad she is safe

Maybe in her language is "Help...help"

GIVE WENDY A KITKAT!

[Image: 60730f2fda1ectpb.gif]
[+] 1 user Likes menghuii's post

(08-04-2023, 11:01 AM)wendychan Wrote:  [Image: HjlGJWI.jpg]

Well done lah, wendychan!  Clapping Thumbsup Laughing

(08-04-2023, 10:23 AM)wendychan Wrote:  just 20 mins ago..
was crossing the road and saw her on the ledge.
ran over and shouted 
are you ok , shall  i call the police? she kept saying no
from her voice can know she not local

then one ang mo guy with dog live upstairs came down
asked him if he knows her, he said he just move in

so decided to call 999 while he waited with me

could hear the woman shouting "david" "david"

[Image: NGQF57R.jpg]

Good work sis. Wendy Chan............btw how did she get into that situation...........? Thinking

not sure. when i was at the traffic light waiting to cross the road, she was already on the ledge

not sure if 1 person would have enough strength to pull her in..... even if there was someone inside the flat