Threads: 8,424

Likes Given: 685
Some.random interesting factoids.
Robert Kuok's father was an opium addict.
Robert Kuok brother was a communist who was killed during the war.
Robert Kuok met his 2nd wife while flying SIA to London..she was an air stewardess ..he divorced his wife to marry her. Her name js Pauline.
Robert Kuok made Peter Lim a billionaire by telling him about impending boom in palm oil. ..rather mundane you would think when we are living in a world of high tech ....but Peter Li. 50x his money in Wilmar
Robert Kuok hire George Yeo after he lost the elections to Kerry Logistics giving him a "low" position but George Yeo was a talent who would performed and rose to the top.....
Robert Kuok initial fortune was made speculation in the commodities market in London. He parlayed this into billions and had nuneorus successes in diverse businesses from semi con to logistics.....to commendations. ...
He was born and start his business in Johor but now lives in HK.
He is know to be a nice guy without a temper and always graceful.
(This post was last modified: 24-02-2024, 11:52 AM by
sgbuffett.)

Threads: 10

Likes Given: 1,360
Her daughter told me he ate only rice and some veggies for lunch and dinner when at home.
Robert’s Perspective on How to be Healthy and Achieve Happiness.
“Nearly everyone I meet now asks how I keep so healthy at the age of 101. The golden rule for good health is to lead a simple life, physically and mentally.”
“To achieve happiness and live a contented life, I believe there are some important practices every person should adopt and cultivate. Number one is to curb envy and jealousy. Number two is to curb greed.”
“If you get lucky and then share what you have with people around you, it gives you a sense of happiness that is unmatchable. With happiness and contentment normally comes longevity.”
Robert’s Perspective on the Ultimate Goal in Life
“I believe the ultimate goal in life should be to adopt moral values and to emphasize morality in all actions, so as to achieve a more fair and just world.”

(24-02-2024, 11:52 AM)Alice Alicia Wrote: Her daughter told me he ate only rice and some veggies for lunch and dinner when at home.
Robert’s Perspective on How to be Healthy and Achieve Happiness.
“Nearly everyone I meet now asks how I keep so healthy at the age of 101. The golden rule for good health is to lead a simple life, physically and mentally.”
“To achieve happiness and live a contented life, I believe there are some important practices every person should adopt and cultivate. Number one is to curb envy and jealousy. Number two is to curb greed.”
“If you get lucky and then share what you have with people around you, it gives you a sense of happiness that is unmatchable. With happiness and contentment normally comes longevity.”
“I believe the ultimate goal in life should be to adopt moral values and to emphasize morality in all actions, so as to achieve a more fair and just world.”
I thinknhe did quite well except for the meeting air stewardess which led to his divorce.
Nobody is perfect.
Still great guy...repected.

Threads: 52

Likes Given: 1,178
'Number one is to curb envy and jealousy. Number two is to curb greed.”
Aso dun gather too much negative energy and spread to others lah

Threads: 53

Likes Given: 137
Highly regarded in China as the most patriotic overseas chinese.

Threads: 49

Likes Given: 62
So much money but only eat so triffive stingy food what is the use of having billions money. ?

(24-02-2024, 01:40 PM)ysh02 Wrote: So much money but only eat so triffive stingy food what is the use of having billions money. ?
You mean you happiness comes from eating?
But everyone is different there are people who derive joy from giving.
There are people who run marathon for sense of achievement.
There are people who are happy because their family is doing well.
How come.narrow down to eating good food?...or often unhealthy food?

Threads: 25

Likes Given: 623
No wonder china moral value jiatlat

Threads: 49

Likes Given: 62
In Hokkien "Tain Chek" man earned money to eat....if don't eat properly and have good food, than no use of earning billions, just few thousands will do especially communism thinking ...

Threads: 2,505

Likes Given: 768
阎王都不敢收他?

Threads: 708

Likes Given: 1,009
(24-02-2024, 11:56 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: I thinknhe did quite well except for the meeting air stewardess which led to his divorce.
Nobody is perfect.
Still great guy...repected.
成金拥有。。

Likes Given: 3,288
Wa he was my previous boss

Threads: 1,126

Likes Given: 1
is it not logical when he said dr.m was behind taking away many of his business in malaysia he fed up n moved hq to hk
yet when dr m was pm the 2nd time he accepted to be his govt business advisor!!