Johor immigration nabs Singaporean man who overstayed 13 years

https://malaysia.news.yahoo.com/johor-im...04752.html

Quote:Johor Immigration Department director Baharuddin Tahir said the Singaporean national was arrested during an inspection at a premise in Jalan Wadihana here at 9.30am yesterday

I think got some pple here own condo in that area.

Anyway why stay illegal there where you can just occasionally comeback to Singapore get passport stamped then go back.

Singaporeans can stay 30 days without visa so every 30days just come back to Singapore once. ..you can continue stying there.

[+] 2 users Like sgbuffett's post

(27-02-2024, 04:44 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I think got some pple here own condo in that area.

Anyway why stay illegal there where you can just occasionally comeback to Singapore get passport stamped then go back.

Singaporeans can stay 30 days without visa so every 30days just come back to Singapore once. ..you can continue stying there.

Visa run is illegal dude. Max 30 days per yr
[+] 1 user Likes KPO's post

Think of all the money that S'porean saved staying in Johor for the past 13 years. Hopefully, he is not fined or he will give back all that savings to the Malaysian govt.

Must be fugitive lah otherwise who eat full do this?

confirmed running from ah long....sent him back to singapore sure kena jialat jialat by ah long....13 years of interest compound

Trying to Siang NS.... AWOL

Must be wanted to help in thief of 7/11 ice cream 13 years ago

Must be sometime that he is avoiding from why would someone so silly ?
[+] 1 user Likes Cmpunk's post

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UocVZtnjuEY

(27-02-2024, 04:44 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I think got some pple here own condo in that area.

Ya...like everyone can do this, it's quite common.

(27-02-2024, 04:49 PM)KPO Wrote:  Visa run is illegal dude. Max 30 days per yr

Do they actually catch?

It seems like may go JB often every weekend if total up sure exceed 30 days but never heard need visa or will get caught.