Johor police allegedly ask Singaporeans for $3,000 'coffee money'

👮‍♂️ Johor police allegedly ask Singaporeans for $3,000 'coffee money' after pulling their car over

Thinking that she didn't need to carry a passport while travelling in Johor Bahru, a Singaporean woman was apparently made to pay a hefty price.

READ: https://bit.ly/3P7MJp7

Follow @AsiaOnecom for all the latest updates

If don't pay is go and sit inside Msia jail is it?
[+] 2 users Like sgh's post

If ever kena stopped by police in joohoo, it's better to use phone to record the conversation secretly.
[+] 1 user Likes starbugs's post

(16-08-2023, 06:04 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  👮‍♂️ Johor police allegedly ask Singaporeans for $3,000 'coffee money' after pulling their car over

Thinking that she didn't need to carry a passport while travelling in Johor Bahru, a Singaporean woman was apparently made to pay a hefty price.

SOP lah! Big Grin

(16-08-2023, 07:41 PM)sgh Wrote:  If don't pay is go and sit inside Msia jail is it?

Sure kana whacked jialat jialat one lah! Big Grin

Firstly, how can anyone not know that you need to have a passport with you when crossing a border?
Secondly, the $3000 was a fine, not a demand for a bribe. But in the end she bribed them.
Thirdly, will Singapore take action against her or her friend ? Singaporeans can drive Malaysian registered car here meh?

So nice to have such neighbour …… if not we wont get 1=3.5  Laughing

Nice titties Big Grin

The lesson is: Remember to have your passport with you when you are in Malaysia.
[+] 2 users Like theold's post

(16-08-2023, 10:15 PM)Ahnya Wrote:  Firstly,  how can anyone not know that you need to have a passport with you when crossing a border?
Secondly,  the $3000 was a fine,  not a demand for a bribe. But in the end she bribed them.
Thirdly, will Singapore take action against her or her friend ? Singaporeans can drive Malaysian registered car here meh?

Singaporean can drive Malaysian registered car there not here, any way 500 ringgit is for lesson learnt  Big Grin
[+] 1 user Likes itangg12's post

Alas, another Singaporean trouble-maker going JB and don't respect the law there. BANNED her from entering Malaysia!!

the place no government during election still go sure got chance to be chop.

Inflation big big, nao must gift 3K liao. Sad

Leemember moi si ginna time when parent or relatives driving us to boleh land, their mata ish already very happy whenever they pull over our car and moi lao peh\uncle will put SGD $20 inside the passport when they ask to check. Tia moi lao peh\uncle gong if don't gift their mata will anyhao issue hefty summon, may even invite you back to their station for kopi just to waste your time. Sad

(16-08-2023, 10:15 PM)Ahnya Wrote:  Firstly,  how can anyone not know that you need to have a passport with you when crossing a border?
Secondly,  the $3000 was a fine,  not a demand for a bribe. But in the end she bribed them.

If you give them $3000, they will also pocket the money themselves. Don't think that they are so good to report back to the police station that these are money collected from fine.

(16-08-2023, 06:04 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  👮‍♂️ Johor police allegedly ask Singaporeans for $3,000 'coffee money' after pulling their car over

[Image: 7CJeN4R.png]

Johor police are opportunists. If they caught Singaporeans any wrong doings, they wil want to squeeze money from Singaporeans.

Too bad, Datuk Seri Tiong minister didn't come to the SGrean "rescue" at JB checkpoint like he did at KLIA. Big Grin

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2...in-to-help

It is in their culture to get dollars under the table.

If there is No corruption there, I worry

(17-08-2023, 10:43 AM)klat Wrote:  It is in their culture to get dollars under the table.

If there is No corruption there, I worry

[Image: new-malaysia-truly-asia-campaign-2021.jpg]