Survey shows mental health was top societal concern for Singaporeans in 2023

https://theindependent.sg/survey-shows-m...s-in-2023/

Well not surprise at all.

Only crazy people buy HDB at millions of dollars

Only crazy people buy COE at tens or hundreds of thousands dollars.
[+] 1 user Likes Buffybuffy's post

It is topping because pyschological sessions charges top dollars and tell you to solve your problems which requires escalation intervention. So damn profitable.

Singapore's survival and hence, Singaporeans' survival, is dependent on how we make ourselves useful to the rest of the world.

What is it that we can do better than a Malaysian, Burmese or Pinoy? What is it Singapore has that those countries don't?

As the article indicated, those aged between 16 and 44 are feeling the greatest stress, and they are the ones who are economically active and are facing a world that is changing very fast. You may work longer hours but still wonder, is this what productivity is about? I have no time to even find a bf or gf. Work-life balance is just a concept but not a possbility in Singapore.

If I go to another country to escape all these, where can I go where I would not face discrimination? Perhaps, I would face positive discrimination and be treated like a demi-god if I go to third world countries. But their peepurs are coming here, and you tell me to go there? Siao ah?

If I go to ang moh countries, and I say I am Chineseeee! whoa! I would get a black eye lorh.

I know a lot of you here are investment gurus, living on rental from a second or third condo you own, and you welcome FTs because they rent your condos ma.

You are not aged between 16 and 44. You won't understand. You don't have stress, and suicidal tendencies. Life is good for you.

(04-04-2024, 09:26 AM)Buffybuffy Wrote:  Well not surprise at all. Only crazy people buy HDB at millions of dollars. Only crazy people buy COE at tens or hundreds of thousands dollars.

A home and car are material possessions coveted by all S'poreans so it comes down to affordability.  If a S'porean can afford both a property priced at over $1 million and a car costing more than $300K, then he will purchase both for his family's comfort and convenience.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...rs-3597791

https://stomp.straitstimes.com/singapore...c-nuisance
https://stomp.straitstimes.com/singapore...-serangoon

become common

Even PRs fertillity rate also drop,
www.straitstimes.com/singapore/politics/singapore-s-total-fertility-rate-hits-record-low-in-2023-falls-below-1-for-first-time
Singapore's total fertility rate hits record low in 2023, falls below 1 for ...
28 Feb 2024 ... SINGAPORE – The resident total fertility rate (TFR) in Singapore dropped below 1 for the first time in the Republic's history. Preliminary .

society in need of destress

We also have a mental problem Malaysian Traitor in SG

His big fat CPF can be used for his psychiatric treatment for the next 5 years