Just in! Sellers of private homes will have to pay higher seller’s stamp duty (SSD)

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/h...ers-raised

I support this man, PAP now at least working Smile

Wah why you so happy? 0% after 4 yrs, that's to discourage frequent flippings

(04-07-2025, 12:03 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Wah why you so happy? 0% after 4 yrs, that's to discourage frequent flippings

good mah , like that people buy Condo is really stay rah just like HDB. Here SG land already reach its limit leh here is not big countries like Malaysia , USA.

Start Liao

The SSD rates will also increase by 4 percentage points for each tier of the holding period, the ministry said.These changes will take effect for all residential properties purchased on and after Jul 4, 12am.

Only 4% nothing lah, 小菜一碟

Either extend the current rental by one more yr, or add that to the selling price.

(04-07-2025, 12:24 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Only 4% nothing lah, 小菜一碟

Either extend the current rental by one more yr, or add that to the selling price.

PAP pattern is play " slow " this is why they always like to say " monitor " now hor.

They surely see how it work up after few months to one year or so. You never know they increase again lor.

You think they are " stupid see people flip like no body business meh " just like BTO Flats, HDB resale market. I have a feeling there should be something in plan for sure. Now they start on Private , later should be on Public housings.

Ah sai needs to find money so he can give u cdc vouchers mah, understand?

(04-07-2025, 12:46 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Ah sai needs to find money so he can give u cdc vouchers mah, understand?

Is a Cycle rah , whenever come Money. Go around the circle.

Is Condo included as private property?

[Image: B2033058-3-CBD-4-A0-D-8157-81-D3-F23746-CA.png]

One of them is definitely the seow kau profeu who has a deformed limpid prick Big Grin

Poor seow kau profeu aka sports26. He became completely deranged after his ugly fat china wife gave him gonorrhea and syphilis, stole all his money and ran away with another man Rotfl

How many 4 years does a human has ? Average is only 20. If u are middle age like me, then you left the most 10 four years. Think carefully about this implementation or even raising the SSD at all, some more announced at mid-night- very bad fengshui timing- who teach one ?

(04-07-2025, 08:19 AM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  Is Condo included as private property?

Yes.

"The latest changes will apply to all residential property bought from midnight on July 4."

Heng ah, it doesn't affect those bought bef 4 july

(04-07-2025, 12:45 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  PAP pattern is play " slow " this is why they always like to say " monitor " now hor.

They surely see how it work up after few months to one year or so. You never know they increase again lor.

You think they are " stupid see people flip like no body business meh " just like BTO Flats, HDB resale market. I have a feeling there should be something in plan for sure. Now they start on Private , later should be on Public housings.

They dare not touch this too much. Lifeline for SG and party.

A friend just sold his unit after 3yrs, made 400k. No wonder ah sai wants to increase ssd

Govt trying to cream off gains and cool the property market. A lot of money came into sg for safety, I think the friend friend type just completed their purchases and sales with that 30m unit that is under construction still... Anyone else thereafter must pay up! Lol

(04-07-2025, 06:06 PM)Ineedhelp Wrote:  Govt trying to cream off gains and cool the property market. A lot of money came into sg for safety, I think the friend friend type just completed their purchases and sales with that 30m unit that is under construction still... Anyone else thereafter must pay up! Lol

Actually is more likely to curb those one shot buy 10 units those type, obviously they wanna flip fast or " again money laundering "

Of course there are Legit buyers buy for Investment later sell off but end of the day the Main purpose I feel Govt want to get more revenue on the same time to curb people flip fast and lastly money laundering.

(04-07-2025, 06:36 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Actually is more likely to curb those one shot buy 10 units those type, obviously they wanna flip fast or " again money laundering "

Of course there are Legit buyers buy for Investment later sell off but end of the day the Main purpose I feel Govt want to get more revenue on the same time to curb people flip fast and lastly money laundering.

One shot buy 10, the govt love cos the additional buyer stamp duty is nice money. Now is additional sales stamp duty. Effectively govt trying to cream off most of the gains so that no flipping done. Then also the resale market will cool given that foreigners all complaining about the high rental etc.

Very easy to see govt policy tune one, just see what foreigners complain about and you know what the govt will do next.
[+] 1 user Likes Ineedhelp's post

(04-07-2025, 06:40 PM)Ineedhelp Wrote:  One shot buy 10, the govt love cos the additional buyer stamp duty is nice money. Now is additional sales stamp duty. Effectively govt trying to cream off most of the gains so that no flipping done. Then also the resale market will cool given that foreigners all complaining about the high rental etc.

Very easy to see govt policy tune one, just see what foreigners complain about and you know what the govt will do next.

Actually I see from fb those comments a lot claim should also implement some rules on HDB resale flats.

Handbag Loo should finally be happy that the property market finally cooling off so his dotter can buy cheep cheep Big Grin

(04-07-2025, 06:40 PM)Ineedhelp Wrote:  One shot buy 10, the govt love cos the additional buyer stamp duty is nice money. Now is additional sales stamp duty. Effectively govt trying to cream off most of the gains so that no flipping done. Then also the resale market will cool given that foreigners all complaining about the high rental etc.

I m impressed, u r so smart to see this. Thanks for ur help!

[Image: Screenshot-20250705-133846-Chrome.jpg]

+1000 psf in 3 yrs. No wonder ah sai wants a cut

Rich people are very rich

Pay that extra $150,000 is no big deal

Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers