Just now my Uncle complain pay ERP also traffic jam....

what the purpose pay yet suffer in jam , isn't ERP is to ease traffic?

(10-05-2022, 01:52 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  what the purpose pay yet suffer in jam , isn't ERP is to ease traffic?

You didn't enlighten your uncle that other countries are worst ah. Tell him go look at Bangkok and Jakarta toll and stop kpkb...... Big Grin

Maybe must raise ERP to $3

then can see lesser cars

ERP charge so low...should be $10 ..about 1 meal a day cost will deter driver..

(10-05-2022, 01:52 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  what the purpose pay yet suffer in jam , isn't ERP is to ease traffic?

Ok bro, time to increase ERP charges;

(10-05-2022, 05:01 PM)Ola Wrote:  Maybe must raise ERP to $3

then can see lesser cars

Not going to happen. When you see people paying so much to own a car , $3 ERP means nothing to them. COE and ERP are just cash cows for the govt.

Raise to $20 lar.

You have any auntie or niece stories?

(10-05-2022, 05:01 PM)Ola Wrote:  Maybe must raise ERP to $3

then can see lesser cars

Reduce the car population. Useless to raise ERP.

(10-05-2022, 06:55 PM)Ichigo Wrote:  You have any auntie or niece stories?

He can tell or relate to you his own personal stories. Laughing

ERP is just to collect revenue. It contribute more to traffic jams. Some motorists who try to avoid ERP drive longer distance and contribute more to congestion. For those who don't drive and wish for higher ERP charges are foolish because if the hawkers and suppliers need to pay more for transportation, food prices will rise.

Drivers and smokers are but the same in govt view lah. All cash cows... Lol

ERP must follow inflation and go up. Sinkies too rich and see ERP is cheap, so just pay lah and jam together

ERP is the hidden hand and easy money here. It just needs to make money from the machine, you cannot quarrel or fight with anyone.

You can see the real-life Toll system in the Philippines. A short distance from the building to the Airport can take you more than an hour. But if you pay more, there is a road above. It is faster provided you are willing to pay more. Both roads lead to the airport.

(10-05-2022, 07:44 PM)surfer Wrote:  He can tell or relate to you his own personal stories. Laughing

His own stories always saying his below wet...that’s what I remembered for the past few days.