KF Seetoh is “baffled” by 6.1% price hike in hawker food report

KF Seetoh is “baffled” by 6.1% price hike in hawker food report; others raised questions, while one said prices "were understated" 

https://theindependent.sg/kf-seetoh-is-b...derstated/

Raised 6% is steal smile liao.

Many raised at least 30 to 40%.

Even aunty u see also raised their house peanut butter from 2.80 to 3.20 and now is 3.90 under special offer.

西洋菜 from 80 cents per bundle to 1.50 after COVID.

Ok lah median salay increase by way more leh

(28-05-2024, 10:18 PM)SeewhatLook Wrote:  Ok lah median salay increase by way more leh

It is true.  

My celery from $18,000 last yr to $20k this yr enable me to be on par of most bbfa EDMWers income.

He is the one pushing hawker's price spiral!
Keep reporting food prices is underpriced!

Obviously those data ppl don't eat at hc/fc or just trying to be politicaly correct.

(28-05-2024, 10:49 PM)Ernesto Wrote:  He is the one pushing hawker's price spiral!
Keep reporting food prices is underpriced!

Obviously " some " benefit behind.

If hawker claims supply expensive. Is isn't so. Like Veggies, fish even meat. Got so many suppliers. Also have competition. Like my RICH Uncle Smile deal with meat one. He also have a lot competitor like him supply meat one.

Is all depend how hawker managed to get a good supplier , quality is good yet price reasonable.

Recently I eat one Cai peng cost 3+ from PRC hawker. WOW ingredients is quite a lot . More than rice in fact. Quality and taste also not bad.

I feel they managed to get good supplier with reasonable price thus this why they can sell cheaper yet given portion is a lot.

the WORST hawker are those greedy ones they can get cheap supply than give less portion charge DOUBLE than tell u " oh supplier increase price " These type are the Worst likewise not just for hawker foods. Also apply for other products.

(28-05-2024, 10:23 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  It is true.  My celery from $18,000 last yr to $20k this yr enable me to be on par of most bbfa EDMWers income.

Hahaha! You are definitely a former EDMWer!  Over there, everyone earns at least $20K per month!

(29-05-2024, 09:39 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  Hahaha! You are definitely a former EDMWer!  Over there, everyone earns at least $20K per month!

yes but me only registered a nick in order to search thing but seldom post.

enjoy reading all those big cannon post.

(28-05-2024, 10:05 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  KF Seetoh is “baffled” by 6.1% price hike in hawker food report; others raised questions, while one said prices "were understated" 
https://theindependent.sg/kf-seetoh-is-b...derstated/

Several of my usual hawkers raised their individual bowl prices for noodles from $4 to $5 which is a 25% increase.

Whenever MPs assure their residents that they got an undertaking by hawkers in their ward to maintain prices, it can only mean that the stallholders will shrink the portions down to kid's meal sizes.   

(29-05-2024, 09:58 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  yes but me only registered a nick in order to search thing but seldom post. enjoy reading all those big cannon post.

I was permanently banned owing to several posts critical of our leaders and their open door policy to CECAs. There were no vulgarities or racism in my posts, so I guess the moderators clamped down because the truth hurts.