Nowadays like fixed deposit rates dun go up liao?

Plus fed fund rate hikes also no impact on local rates. So fixed deposit promo might be ending? Must put now or not?

(26-12-2022, 09:22 PM)sogo Wrote:  Plus fed fund rate hikes also no impact on local rates. So fixed deposit promo might be ending? Must put now or not?

Hold on wait for New Year or Chinese New Year promotion if still don't have then start to lock on. Now can lock some with CIMB FD

(26-12-2022, 09:26 PM)sgh Wrote:  Hold on wait for New Year or Chinese New Year promotion if still don't have then start to lock on. Now can lock some with CIMB FD

U mean cimb 4.15% can put abit first?

(26-12-2022, 09:34 PM)sogo Wrote:  U mean cimb 4.15% can put abit first?

For me yes Iocked in some since 1 Dec 2022

(26-12-2022, 09:35 PM)sgh Wrote:  For me yes Iocked in some since 1 Dec 2022

But since it is just few days from Jan. Should just wait?

(26-12-2022, 09:44 PM)sogo Wrote:  But since it is just few days from Jan. Should just wait?

Dunno leh is your monies. My strategy is now lock some to CIMB FD. Then I wait if got new year or CNY promotion if don't have I see available FD and decide which bank to lock on

Next fed meeting still 4 weeks ago. They can take own sweet time lah. Yesterday I just placed some fixed deposit. Rotfl
The last 4% fixed deposit was donkey years ago.

US fed inflation still 7%
Biden targets 2%
Trump targets 1%
Guess how much rate to rise.

(26-12-2022, 09:50 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Next fed meeting still 4 weeks ago. They can take own sweet time lah. Yesterday I just placed some fixed deposit. Rotfl
The last 4% fixed deposit was donkey years ago.

US fed inflation still 7%
Biden targets 2%
Trump targets 1%
Guess how much rate to rise.

No leh. Dec Powell up 0.5% until now local banks still never hike

(26-12-2022, 09:46 PM)sgh Wrote:  Dunno leh is your monies. My strategy is now lock some to CIMB FD. Then I wait if got new year or CNY promotion if don't have I see available FD and decide which bank to lock on

I think wait until Jan liao.

(26-12-2022, 09:53 PM)sogo Wrote:  No leh. Dec Powell up 0.5% until now local banks still never hike

Rate hike not instant rise for Sg lah. Rotfl
Nobody can fight against Fed.
It is a suicidal move to fight against Fed.
Provided the country has very solid reserve.

Best fixed deposit with no lock in.
Mah Tu Liao….

[Image: AB42-DB6-C-DFD8-4-C14-86-E7-47062-DFC0369.jpg]

[Image: 4-D54-FFDC-DC45-426-B-BF82-051208-AF82-E4.png]

(26-12-2022, 09:55 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Rate hike not instant rise for Sg lah. Rotfl
Nobody can fight against Fed.
It is a suicidal move to fight against Fed.
Provided the country has very solid reserve.

Recently u see sora 3 m stopped rising.

Thing go up must come down.

told u all
no more means no more

wait 1 more yr ...down hill

(26-12-2022, 10:10 PM)sogo Wrote:  Recently u see sora 3 m stopped rising.

https://www.reuters.com/markets/us/us-co...022-12-23/

(26-12-2022, 10:12 PM)8ighty8 Wrote:  Thing go up must come down.

Now it is the reverse lah… Rotfl

T bill > 4%.
Jan got two 6 months @nd one 1 year.

(26-12-2022, 09:59 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Best fixed deposit with no lock in.
Mah Tu Liao….

[Image: AB42-DB6-C-DFD8-4-C14-86-E7-47062-DFC0369.jpg]

This I also have but theirs is not like 1 year that rate unlike FD. Theirs is give a few months then see got or not so uncertainty is there compared to FD locked on

(26-12-2022, 10:12 PM)8ighty8 Wrote:  Thing go up must come down.

Ministers salary goes up but don't come down.............. Clapping