Keppel Scandal :This part of the exchange between WP and Indranee really struck me...

A  witness/accused who admitted to being guilty to foreign authorities came back and denied any wrong doing....then there is no followup.

You mean people are allowed tk make false statements to law enforcement in Singapore and not get charged? 

https://youtu.be/cE1bzGatDQM?t=3m

[+] 2 users Like sgbuffett's post

Aiyah SG got 2 separate laws u don't know meh?

Later PAP ask u why u want to know hor?
[+] 1 user Likes Notdumb's post

hmmm hmmm

who is here???
(above)
--------------LAW--------------
(below)
u, me, tom dick and harry

So confusing hmmmhmmm

(13-02-2023, 09:03 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  A  witness/accused who admitted to being guilty to foreign authorities came back and denied any wrong doing....then there is no followup.

You mean people are allowed tk make false statements to law enforcement in Singapore and not get charged? 

PAP is the law.

You guys are probably not aware that US legal definition of bribery is different from Singapore. He is guilty under US legal definition and thus admitted wrong doing in US. 
Under Singapore's definition, he is squeaky clean. Suggest you google and look up the definition if not sure ..... Big Grin

(13-02-2023, 09:03 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  A  witness/accused who admitted to being guilty to foreign authorities came back and denied any wrong doing....then there is no followup.

you can tell that PAP is not keen to change the laws to take care of future corruption cases.
No PAP MP raised questions on this issue

this case is similar to many cases in other countries (like Malaysia), you needs a new govt to charge the 6 persons.

there are many ways to convict the 6 persons even if the witnesses refuse to testify.

the bribe money paid out has paper trail.
from evidence in US court, CPIB know the amount paid and can track all the money transactions in Keppel.
they just need to check who and why approved the large money for payout because the corrupted money did not go to the customer/supplier account.

(13-02-2023, 10:11 AM)forum456 Wrote:  you can tell that PAP is not keen to change the laws to take care of future corruption cases.
No PAP MP raised questions on this issue

this case is similar to many cases in other countries (like Malaysia), you needs a new govt to charge the 6 persons.

if this loophole is not closed, there will be future cases which the corrupted people will not be charged.

there are 2 issues which PAP refuses to address.
1) how to prevent future cases
2) how to find another way to charge them.

All those ministers heads in Parliament have to be examined by IMH

To better served the country

for example, you order $20K of iron from a supplier.
but you paid $25K to the supplier or $20K to supplier and $5K to another company.

you can ask why $5K extra ?

Claiming under duress in US, Can US DoJ be repatriated to be trial in Singapore court for falsified KOM CEOs admitting corruption,?

Requesting UN to send a legal team of experts in International laws to help Singapore.

(13-02-2023, 10:35 AM)Scythian Wrote:  .
Claiming under duress in US, Can US DoJ be repatriated to be trial in Singapore court for falsified KOM CEOs admitting corruption,?

Requesting UN to send a legal team of experts in International laws to help Singapore.

you need a new govt to do it.

Double standard playing with words and wall stalling method

With such perception, Singapore ministers are signalling that NUS Law Faculty to come under closed examination.

(13-02-2023, 10:44 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Double standard playing with words and wall stalling method

They re paid multi millions to talk rubbish
[+] 2 users Like Scythian's post

How on earth Ms Indranee Rajah got into Parliament?

I believed that these 6 persons who offered bribes to the other parties also receive them. For eg A offer B 500k as bribes. From that sum A wants 100k for himself and ask B to bank in 100k to his offshore acc. This way the authorities also cannot trace

(13-02-2023, 09:24 AM)kelhot2001 Wrote:  PAP is the law.

singapore take drug oversea like the olympic medal schooling come back kanna prosecuted 

PAP elite close two eyes

(13-02-2023, 11:23 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  I believed that these 6 persons who offered bribes to the other parties also receive them. For eg A offer B 500k as bribes. From that sum A wants 100k for himself and ask B to bank in 100k to his offshore acc. This way the authorities also cannot trace

"A" gives bribe $500 => to "B" , then,
 "B" quietly returning $200 => to "A" personal account.

But "A" looks honest and innocent

Hahaha Only God knows

(13-02-2023, 11:34 AM)Scythian Wrote:  "A" gives bribe $500 => to "B" , then,

Hahaha Only God knows

This is usually the case because keppel does not belong to them. If they are offering bribes which is a big risk that they have to take, then what is the reward for them...?? They are also the recipients of that bribes which somehow found their ways to their offshore bank accs!!

https://youtu.be/iyLdoQGBchQ?t=10

Lumpa Tua

(13-02-2023, 10:27 AM)Scythian Wrote:  All those ministers heads in Parliament have to be examined by IMH

To better served the country

Your head examined in Melbourne already?

(13-02-2023, 09:52 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  You guys are probably not aware that US legal definition of bribery is different from Singapore. He is guilty under US legal definition and thus admitted wrong doing in US. 
Under Singapore's definition, he is squeaky clean. Suggest you google and look up the definition if not sure ..... Big Grin

[Image: 3246-B03-E-00-F6-44-E7-9-BA0-33-C88920-A667.jpg]

They OK then OK lah! Big Grin

[Image: glvv3Pb.jpg]

(13-02-2023, 11:34 AM)Scythian Wrote:  "A" gives bribe $500 => to "B" , then,

Hahaha Only God knows

US court already knew about this and had evidence to charge him.
you have the full story of how the corruption happened

this is not new case for CPIB.
all evidences and happenings are known in US court.
CPIB just needs to use US evidence and the paper trail to re-construct new evidence without the help of witnesses
[+] 1 user Likes forum456's post

(13-02-2023, 12:21 PM)forum456 Wrote:  US court already knew about this and had evidence to charge him.
you have the full story of how the corruption happened

this is not new case for CPIB.
all evidences and happenings are known in US court.
CPIB just needs to use US evidence and the paper trail to re-construct new evidence without the help of witnesses

this is a very easy case because Keppel has agreed to pay fines, this is a clear case that Keppel has admitted to be responsible for the bribery.
Keppel claimed responsibility for the bribery, CPIB just needs to charge the persons responsible for the bribes.

PAP can change laws to admit testimony and evidence from US court since Keppel has claimed responsibility for the bribes.

It is only corruption if they get caught.

if current govt refuses to charge them, we need new govt to charge them.

this kind of issues are common in other countries where new govt relooks and charges the corrupted persons again.
\

(13-02-2023, 12:40 PM)forum456 Wrote:  if current govt refuses to charge them, we need new govt to charge them.

this kind of issues are common in other countries where new govt relooks and charges the corrupted persons again.
\

once a criminal always a criminal

it started small and now it has grown bigger 

maybe it is cans of worms the PAP do not dare to reveal

DOJ would not able to detect if it is small

once a criminal always a criminal