Kishore Mahbubani - Western ignorance of China's history
06-08-2022, 09:47 AM
this know nut about china history & culture!
鲁迅, china 5000 yrs of rubbish!
china & chinese rotten root culture!
emperor & their slavery mindset! no freedom & human right!
already discuss a lot & coie dogs keep spamming same shit here!
鲁迅说:怎样让猪狗过上快乐的生活
06-08-2022, 09:55 AM
Beri hard to make a living in America now
all have to come Home
There r 2 types:
US corporation
US Republic.
all have to come Home
There r 2 types:
US corporation
US Republic.
06-08-2022, 09:58 AM
(06-08-2022, 09:39 AM)Levin Wrote:
Actually we are all familiar with China's period of humiliation and what Western powers did 100yrs ago. No need for Mahbubani to help us recollect.
That is more than 100yrs ago, all the players are dead, all the govts involved in it have collapsed . Japan had 2 atomic bombs dropped on it
These historic events are often used to stir nationalist hatred towards other groups.
You look at how Singapore have moved on. Japanese jnvaded us and killed so many of our relatives.....I am sure you talk to grand parents they will tell you all the horror stories...we should not forget. But we do not have a govt that stir us to hate Japanese and ruin our relations with Japan.
06-08-2022, 10:17 AM
(06-08-2022, 09:58 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: You look at how Singapore have moved on. Japanese jnvaded us and killed so many of our relatives.....I am sure you talk to grand parents they will tell you all the horror stories...we should not forget. But we do not have a govt that stir us to hate Japanese and ruin our relations with Japan.
Singapore can move on because Japan used lots of money to bribe us. We're all prostitutes.
Japan should instead follow Germany's example and apologise for their actions in ww2. That's the right thing to do.
A good example will be a rich man giving you two tight slaps and then throw money at you. Singapore will grovel to the rich man. Instead of condemning the rich man who did not apologise, you're now turning around and criticizing the other party who refused to be bribed. What a weird logic you have.
06-08-2022, 10:25 AM
(06-08-2022, 09:58 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: Actually we are all familiar with China's period of humiliation and what Western powers did 100yrs ago. No need for Mahbubani to help us recollect.
That is more than 100yrs ago, all the players are dead, all the govts involved in it have collapsed . Japan had 2 atomic bombs dropped on it
These historic events are often used to stir nationalist hatred towards other groups.
You look at how Singapore have moved on. Japanese jnvaded us and killed so many of our relatives.....I am sure you talk to grand parents they will tell you all the horror stories...we should not forget. But we do not have a govt that stir us to hate Japanese and ruin our relations with Japan.
Actually, I am not so familiar with its modern history at all and I doubt a lot of you are. I am so surprised to learn that Qingdao was given to the Japanese by the Allies in 1914. I am also surprised that southern Tibet was given to India by the British (again in 1914) which led to the border issues nowadays.
As for stirring hatred, the Chinese government did not do that. In fact they keep suppressing such nationalistic sentiments but it is not easy to suppress it among the citizens. The only thing they bring up is territories and war criminals. Otherwise, they are very quiet about this (which I guess why people like me do not know much about such history).
06-08-2022, 10:25 AM
(06-08-2022, 10:17 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: Singapore can move on because Japan used lots of money to bribe us. We're all prostitutes.
Japan should instead follow Germany's example and apologise for their actions in ww2. That's the right thing to do.
A good example will be a rich man giving you two tight slaps and then throw money at you. Singapore will grovel to the rich man. Instead of condemning the rich man who did not apologise, you're now turning around and criticizing the other party who refused to be bribed. What a weird logic you have.
We should move on because
1. The Japanese soldiers are all dead and the generals sentenced to death.
2. They had 2 atomic bombs dropped on them.
3 We should not perpertually stir hatred.
The US and Japs who fought are now friends. ...
06-08-2022, 10:30 AM
(06-08-2022, 10:25 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: We should move on because
American cover-up of Japanese war crimes
The occupying US government undertook the cover-up of Japanese war crimes after the end of World War II, granting political immunity to military personnel who had engaged in human experimentation and other crimes against humanity, predominantly in mainland China.[size=11][1][2] The pardon of Japanese war criminals, among whom were Unit 731's commanding officers General Shiro Ishii and General Masaji Kitano, was overseen by General of the Army Douglas MacArthurin September 1945. While a series of war tribunals and trials was organized, many of the high-ranking officials and doctors who devised and respectively performed the experiments were pardoned and never brought to justice. As many as 12,000 people, most of them Chinese, died in Unit 731 alone and many more died in other facilities, such as Unit 100 and in field experiments throughout Manchuria.[3][4][/size]
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/American_c...war_crimes
06-08-2022, 10:33 AM
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Operation_Paperclip
06-08-2022, 10:35 AM
(06-08-2022, 09:47 AM)kokee Wrote: this know nut about china history & culture!
I can see comie dogs here stir shit, stir hatred using what, all know well!
be sensible to look at the fact & truth today, do the right thing, dont be stir by the past by comie dogs here!
see current situation clearly instead kpkb about the past!
whole forum know comie dogs here play with xxxx color!
06-08-2022, 10:37 AM
1. Japan, till today, has not admitted their wrong doing in China and other Asian countries.
2. Japan has not apologies for their wrong doing
3. On the contrary, they have been whitewashing their wrong doing
4. They are worshipping and glorifying Japenis war criminals in Yasukuni Shrine. Their leaders, including PM Abe , continue to pay respect to the war criminals.
06-08-2022, 10:44 AM
Assume that your father killed another guy's family. Does it mean that even if your father has passed away you'll not have the decency to apologise to the guy?
06-08-2022, 10:47 AM
(06-08-2022, 09:58 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: Actually we are all familiar with China's period of humiliation and what Western powers did 100yrs ago. No need for Mahbubani to help us recollect. That is more than 100yrs ago, all the players are dead, all the govts involved in it have collapsed . Japan had 2 atomic bombs dropped on it These historic events are often used to stir nationalist hatred towards other groups.
Errr...Seems u have selective memory about SG....Do you live in SG ? Are you aware we hold vigil and SCDF sound air raid siren on EVERY 15 Feb ?
Why not you ask the Koreans or the Jews to "move on" from the History FACTS within the last 100 years ?
![[Image: aawwii1502.jpg]](https://static1.straitstimes.com.sg/s3fs-public/styles/large30x20/public/articles/2022/02/15/aawwii1502.jpg)
![[Image: pws-15-feb.png]](https://goodyfeed.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/02/pws-15-feb.png)
06-08-2022, 10:51 AM
(06-08-2022, 10:35 AM)kokee Wrote: I can see comie dogs here stir shit, stir hatred using what, all know well!
be sensible to look at the fact & truth today, do the right thing, dont be stir by the past by comie dogs here!
see current situation clearly instead kpkb about the past!
whole forum know comie dogs here play with xxxx color!
kill each other, there is no ending to it!
all has pay the price & turn into new leaf!
continue to kill, you & japanese in WW2 any difference?
face the truth & fact today, all these comie dogs here just to stir & stir non stop in all their posts & threads!
06-08-2022, 10:52 AM
(06-08-2022, 10:51 AM)kokee Wrote: kill each other, there is no ending to it!
all has pay the price & turn into new leaf!
continue to kill, you & japanese in WW2 any difference?
face the truth & fact today, all these comie dogs here just to stir & stir non stop in all their posts & threads!
Bankrupt loser kokee howling jealous
Kokee the scumbags
Who let the slave kokee out woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof
https://media.tenor.com/voz99d0-8RMAAAAM...2FuZHJvaWQ
Kokee don't forget to take your medicine
National scum Shameless bankrupt Pitiful jealous kokee howling scare panic desperate dog losing the slave kokee out woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof
06-08-2022, 10:54 AM
The Japan govt should not deny the existence of atrocities in ww2.
Ah butt, you should read this.
https://www.bbc.com/news/magazine-21226068
Ah butt, you should read this.
https://www.bbc.com/news/magazine-21226068
06-08-2022, 10:57 AM
aiya these flgdogs dun fcare lah. they got lcb to lick shiok shiok.
06-08-2022, 02:24 PM
(06-08-2022, 10:47 AM)Manthink Wrote: Errr...Seems u have selective memory about SG....Do you live in SG ? Are you aware we hold vigil and SCDF sound air raid siren on EVERY 15 Feb ?
Why not you ask the Koreans or the Jews to "move on" from the History FACTS within the last 100 years ?
I have vivid memory of Nanjing massacres' photos of pregnant womens' tummy were cut open with their intestine dripped out from their tummy and their unborn babies , such a cruelty but Ah Butt said its ok, lets move one. how horrifying
06-08-2022, 09:08 PM
(06-08-2022, 02:24 PM)kc172021 Wrote: I have vivid memory of Nanjing massacres' photos of pregnant womens' tummy were cut open with their intestine dripped out from their tummy and their unborn babies , such a cruelty but Ah Butt said its ok, lets move one. how horrifying
The problem with clowns like sgbuffet is they refuse and even reject the lesson of History..exactly the same mentality of people like Abe who love Japan's past mistakes of militarism and extremism
Good thing is unlike them, the Chinese know their History well and learn from past mistakes...Especially in the last 200 years when the chaos, brutalities and destruction have deeply and vividly etched into today's Chinese memory...
It is also this memory that has help shaped and drive the return of China to great power.
This is something which sgbuffer will never be unable to understand.
![[Image: Dogs_and_Chinese_no_admittance.png?20200821094810]](https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/d/db/Dogs_and_Chinese_no_admittance.png?20200821094810)
06-08-2022, 11:37 PM
(06-08-2022, 09:08 PM)Manthink Wrote:
I thought this signboard was put up by the Japanese (from one of Bruce Lee movies) until Kishore said it was the fuxking British.......

07-08-2022, 01:00 AM
(06-08-2022, 02:24 PM)kc172021 Wrote: I have vivid memory of Nanjing massacres' photos of pregnant womens' tummy were cut open with their intestine dripped out from their tummy and their unborn babies , such a cruelty but Ah Butt said its ok, lets move one. how horrifying
not just naive but downright despicable. what's wrong with him
08-08-2022, 10:15 AM
(06-08-2022, 09:39 AM)Levin Wrote:
Another piece of history the West and Taiwan should remember.
https://youtu.be/8HSLR0Tns8E
08-08-2022, 11:54 AM
(08-08-2022, 10:15 AM)Alice Alicia Wrote: Another piece of history the West and Taiwan should remember.
https://youtu.be/8HSLR0Tns8E
Wow....until now, I didn't know Denmark has a lousy history in Africa too...

08-08-2022, 12:00 PM
(06-08-2022, 09:47 AM)kokee Wrote: this know nut about china history & culture!
below simple & straight forward taiwan history, so taiwan is not part of china today!
such a simple question, dogs argue & bark till like crazy 7/24 here!
a logical young chow ang mo also can explain clearly to you!
If china can claim, then UK today can claim almost half of the world!
can UK or malaysia claim spore now? same question! all these hooligan moronic comie dogs here!
台灣屬於中國?
08-08-2022, 12:01 PM
(08-08-2022, 12:00 PM)kokee Wrote: below simple & straight forward taiwan history, so taiwan is not part of china today!
such a simple question, dogs argue & bark till like crazy 7/24 here!
a logical young chow ang mo also can explain clearly to you!
If china can claim, then UK today can claim almost half of the world!
can UK or malaysia claim spore now? same question! all these hooligan moronic comie dogs here!
台灣屬於中國?
![[Image: 18-FC7210-66-E2-4263-8442-6-C812-C48-C70-E.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/NSsHhfQ/18-FC7210-66-E2-4263-8442-6-C812-C48-C70-E.jpg)
Everybody’s know you are moronic kokee king of lies bullshit and know nuts
Moronic kokee still preaching Falun Gong hor very evil and very dark one
08-08-2022, 12:05 PM
We can forgive but never never forget.

08-08-2022, 12:23 PM
(06-08-2022, 09:58 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: Actually we are all familiar with China's period of humiliation and what Western powers did 100yrs ago. No need for Mahbubani to help us recollect.
Agree. What we r talking is what happen in recent yrs. many support China many yrs ago when Deng XiaoPin opened up China with many good policies. R they still supporting China today & Why?
Omi.. Thank you for bumping up the message.
08-08-2022, 03:58 PM
(06-08-2022, 11:37 PM)Huliwang Wrote: I thought this signboard was put up by the Japanese (from one of Bruce Lee movies) until Kishore said it was the fuxking British.......
You are actually referring to a famous scene from the movie "Fist of Fury" which Bruce Lee's charater destroyed a large racially driven insulting banner 东亚病夫.. Nothing new - Western media love to use it against any non-Western country when opportunity arise.
Interestingly, we were also given same label "Singapore the 'Sick Man' of Southeast Asia" by a Indian-origin reporter working for Western media
https://www.cnbc.com/id/100636417