Teens Selling Ice Cream Door-To-Door Run Away After Reading Sign

Teens Selling Ice Cream Door-To-Door Run Away After Reading Sign That Says Those Who Knock Would Be Charged S$50 Per Minute https://www.8days.sg/entertainment/local...ign-838091

Give these teens a break. It's vacation time let them earn some money. Stupid antic from yet another member of the peaceful race Rolleyes

[+] 2 users Like p1acebo's post

(15-11-2024, 10:23 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Give these teens a break.  It's vacation time let them earn some money.  Stupid antic from yet another member of the peaceful race Rolleyes

Some young ceca wanna sell me open coke drink. Siao...

[+] 2 users Like Niubee's post

(15-11-2024, 10:23 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Give these teens a break.  It's vacation time let them earn some money.  Stupid antic from yet another member of the peaceful race Rolleyes

this house owner if   when he is a minister or high  ranking officer or ceo  will send many of his staff to woodbridge or shorten their life
[+] 1 user Likes talky's post

These teens selling ice cream door-to-door are young scammers. They mark up the goods to 3-4 times the usual selling price. For good measure, they sometimes bring along another kid with Downs Syndrome or some visible disability, and claim the child is their younger sibling whom they are raising money for. 

Maybe school assignments during school holidays lah! Big Grin They must start to work lah!

(15-11-2024, 11:34 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Maybe school assignments during school holidays lah! Big Grin They must start to work lah!

I started "work" very young.  My parents especially my mum thought it would be good training to prepare for adult life.  My first ever "paid" job was as a cub scout during Job Week.  I helped to polish a grand piano for a princely sum of $50 then.  The kind and pretty milf who took me in helped me to polish too.  Her bouncy titties were a sight to behold.  I was only 10 yrs old!  Her house was nestled in the suburbs of Bukit Timah.  I also worked as an electric organ promoter at Robina House at the tender age of 13 during my skool holidays.  And continued to work every year during the year end hols (up to JC2) for my unker.  He had several friends at high places and my mum would keep badgering him to employ her children Big Grin

GE, Fairchild, Yaohan, Mandarin Hotel etc I have all temp at these places before Laughing

And I always encourage all our young to work, to gain life's experiences at a young and tender age Smile

[+] 2 users Like p1acebo's post

(15-11-2024, 11:53 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  I started "work" very young.  My parents especially my mum thought it would be good training to prepare for adult life.  My first ever "paid" job was as a cub scout during Job Week.  I helped to polish a grand piano for a princely sum of $50 then.  The kind and pretty milf who took me in helped me to polish too.  Her bouncy titties were a sight to behold.  I was only 10 yrs old!  Her house was nestled in the suburbs of Bukit Timah.  I also worked as an electric organ promoter at Robina House at the tender age of 13 during my skool holidays.  And continued to work every year during the year end hols (up to JC2) for my unker.  He had several friends at high places and my mum would keep badgering him to employ her children Big Grin

GE, Fairchild, Yaohan, Mandarin Hotel etc I have all temp at these places before Laughing

And I always encourage all our young to work, to gain life's experiences at a young and tender age Smile

My 1st job was at 12 years old and got paid lah! Big Grin It was a book-binding small factory near my house and my job was very easy just stack books after binding lah! 100 books per stack lah!

These kids selling ice cream work under people one rah,

Their ice cream price is mark up dam high. Usually the one behind are tropical ah beng hire them go around HDB sell these cheap ice cream yet mark up dam high.

One of my elderly neighbour happen bought it and give me. I check is literally these icecream are either from Malaysia or Thailand as it is dam cheap can profit a lot.

I used to encounter these youngster even best " scammer.... " This teen push a girl in wheelchair selling pen I told them don't want.

Later coincidence , I happen go kitchen and look out from the window and spotted these teen sit downstair waiting for someone to fetch them. Later i saw a White Merc come to fetch them. I saw that girl can stand up and walk quite ok with that guy together fold the wheel chair put behind the Merc boot and both later go in the car and drive off.

[[ForeverAlone]] pid='[url=tel:1033043 Wrote:1033043[/url]' dateline='1731644724']
These kids selling ice cream work under people one rah,

Their ice cream price is mark up dam high. Usually the one behind are tropical ah beng hire them go around HDB sell these cheap ice cream yet mark up dam high.

One of my elderly neighbour happen bought it and give me. I check is literally these icecream are either from Malaysia or Thailand as it is dam cheap can profit a lot.

I used to encounter these youngster even best " scammer.... " This teen push a girl in wheelchair selling pen I told them don't want.

Later coincidence , I happen go kitchen and look out from the window and spotted these teen sit downstair waiting for someone to fetch them. Later i saw a White Merc come to fetch them. I saw that girl can stand up and walk quite ok with that guy together fold the wheel chair put behind the Merc boot and both later go in the car and drive off.

What happened to honest good work?  I also worked at a factory before as a teenager. Dispose of all the expired canned tins. $50 for 8 hours work! Big Grin

(15-11-2024, 12:25 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  These kids selling ice cream work under people one rah, Their ice cream price is mark up dam high. Usually the one behind are tropical ah beng hire them go around HDB sell these cheap ice cream yet mark up dam high. One of my elderly neighbour happen bought it and give me. I check is literally these icecream are either from Malaysia or Thailand as it is dam cheap can profit a lot. I used to encounter these youngster even best " scammer.... " This teen push a girl in wheelchair selling pen I told them don't want. Later coincidence , I happen go kitchen and look out from the window and spotted these teen sit downstair waiting for someone to fetch them. Later i saw a White Merc come to fetch them. I saw that girl can stand up and walk quite ok with that guy together fold the wheel chair put behind the Merc boot and both later go in the car and drive off.

It is the same with those seniors selling tissue paper at hawker centres; they work for syndicates.

Always give the benefit of doubt. You are not going to break the bank by donating a couple of dollars Big Grin

(15-11-2024, 11:25 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  These teens selling ice cream door-to-door are young scammers. They mark up the goods to 3-4 times the usual selling price. For good measure, they sometimes bring along another kid with Downs Syndrome or some visible disability, and claim the child is their younger sibling whom they are raising money for. 
I hv bot from these teens selling ice cream at my door steps. Actually, it is alright just to let them earn some money. It is nothing comparable to those scammers who scammed others of 10 and thousands of dollars.

(15-11-2024, 12:19 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  My 1st job was at 12 years old and got paid lah! Big Grin It was a book-binding small factory near my house and my job was very easy just stack books after binding lah! 100 books per stack lah!
I did this job when I was in my teens. I only earn $5 a day. I ended up with many plasters on my hands becos the stack of papers were so sharp.
[+] 2 users Like Gemstar's post

(15-11-2024, 01:27 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  I did this job when I was in my teens. I only earn $5 a day. I ended up with many plasters on my hands becos the stack of papers were so sharp.

New sheets of paper are very sharp at the edges don't play play hor! Big Grin My problem was I went out for lunch and forgot to go back to work then kana fired lah! I thought lunch time means no more work lah!
[+] 2 users Like cheekopekman's post

My job at Yaohan was the worst paid. $8 for 1 full day shift 8 hrs crying

My time got pick coffee seeds. 
You separate the good ones from the bad. 
Father, mother, grandma, grandpa all can work.

No need to scare this teen la, he is trying to earn some pocket money , it is not like he is robbing people

atleast he is willing to take up the task, my kids straight away say NO , even my wife say NO ...nah beh , when i was their age limpeh also have to work to earn some pocket money what
[+] 2 users Like BigNLong's post

(15-11-2024, 01:35 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  New sheets of paper are very sharp at the edges don't play play hor! Big Grin My problem was I went out for lunch and forgot to go back to work then kana fired lah! I thought lunch time means no more work lah!
One important note that we hv to be very careful with the big machine cutter that may chopped our hands off. So, collect stacks of papers must wait the machine stopped.
[+] 2 users Like Gemstar's post

(15-11-2024, 02:11 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  One important note that we hv to be very careful with the big machine cutter that may chopped our hands off. So, collect stacks of papers must wait the machine stopped.

Good advice lah! Big Grin In the small factory, they got machines to cut large sheets of paper and if the edges touched your hands or legs you can bleed lah!
[+] 2 users Like cheekopekman's post

(15-11-2024, 12:49 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  It is the same with those seniors selling tissue paper at hawker centres; they work for syndicates.

you mean The Beggar Sect ??  Rotfl

Will put up the signboard when election near.

Can make some money from pap MPs.

I have to work for my father at age 6
collect money n give goods.

As a dog returns to its vomit, so fools repeat their folly

(15-11-2024, 12:49 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  It is the same with those seniors selling tissue paper at hawker centres; they work for syndicates.

You're right lah! Big Grin Got suppliers behind them lah! Actually they have no licence considered illegal business lah! Call Police to catch them lah!

Remove the doorbell. There is no need for it anymore since people you know will call you and say- I am outside your door.