Lawrence Wong cannot make a system that has already failed succeed...

All .major aspects of Singapireans'' life has gone downhill for .more than 15yrs

1. Job security....declined. Typical of S'poreans would  wake up at night worried if they will soon lose their jobs.

2. Housing : Less affordable than ever in the last 20yrs.

3. Food .....higher prices smaller portion less affordable may have to cut down on eating out.

4. Retirement ....Singaporeans have to work longer to retire and the nunber lf years spent in retirement goes down every year.

5. Medical care. The wait times at A&E and hospitals keep getting long even as we pay more every year. In fact the rise in medical far outstrips income growth.
[Image: HtXioRo.jpeg]

6 . For those who need a car it  can be very unaffordable. Cost of ownship and use has escalated.

7. Quality of life has decline in the last 10yrs with stress, pressure of living all rising.

Is there anything major the.PAP has done well and improved?

They only know how to import foriegners to force the economy to grow artificially. That is one trick they are good at to make GDP grow ....but everything else that matters to Singaporeans decline.

I concur with your feedback. Basically, the people who runs the system are the same and there will be little or no overhaul to the system. Also, the procedures are ingrained to the system. If PaP do not remove half of its members and overhaul the system, its merely wishful thinking for any concrete improvements.

[+] 2 users Like Symmetry's post

Because he was part of the system that failed.

[+] 2 users Like Blasterlord2's post

PAP build a country that is too Bureaucratic and too many levels

It will take 20 Years to Bollywood before the Top knows about it

Yet LW says Ministers have Full-time job outside is a pragmatic arrangement

That is why PAP is always 20 YEARS TOO LATE!

PUI!

Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers

[Image: rjjRBIh.jpeg]
[Image: 8I5bwMQ.jpeg]

Depends on where you work and your station in life.

But one thing for sure. Some elites (not all) display a shocking contempt for their underlings and those considered inferior to them.  

One person in particular was a certain AG’s daughter.  Servile acting towards her superiors but downright nasty to everybody else.  Peers and underlings.

Her youngest sister kena cancer die liao.  
Her mother also tiok cancer.  Karma Big Grin

Very arrogant, bitchy fuckturd.  And to think she was once part of a prestigious legal framework  in the legal service Smile

There is only one AG who become CJ who had only daughters (3). The fuckturd is the eldest Smile

(02-12-2024, 09:01 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Depends on where you work and your station in life.

But one thing for sure. Some elites (not all) display a shocking contempt for their underlings and those considered inferior to them.  

One person in particular was a certain AG’s daughter.  Servile acting towards her superiors but downright nasty to everybody else.  Peers and underlings.

Very arrogant, bitchy fuckturd.  And to think she was once part of a prestigious legal framework  in the legal service Smile

Elites vs ordinary citizens. What PAP has created its a circle.of.elites who rose mainly on use of state resources scholarships, high paying govt jobs etc. System is parasitic  and need the likes of Elon musk cut down.

The PAP should stop burdening ordinary people to benefit this group.

(02-12-2024, 11:34 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Elites vs ordinary citizens. What PAP has created its a circle.of.elites who rose mainly on use of state resources scholarships, high paying govt jobs etc. System is parasitic  and need the likes of Elon musk cut down.

The PAP should stop burdening ordinary people to benefit this group.

Too entrenched liao.  LW is also part of the elite group.  Normally otherwise known as Admin Service.

Unlikely he will dismantle it wholesale.

(02-12-2024, 09:01 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Depends on where you work and your station in life.

Looking at yr kantang, u also in the field is it... Clapping Laughing

(02-12-2024, 11:48 AM)Niubee Wrote:  Looking at yr kantang, u also in the field is it... Clapping  Laughing

I am just a placebo  Big Grin

Ah Butt missed the buying HDB opportunity built for his generation about 20 years because he thought it was too high at that time and PAP wanted to cheat him. 
Now HDB units are 3 folds the price 20 years ago and only affordable to people of current generations whose monthly salaries are also 3 folds higher than 20 years ago.    Rolleyes

(02-12-2024, 12:56 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  Ladies and gentlemen

Life is not a bowl of cherries, anywhere

There will be winners and losers in a meritocratic capitalist democratic country like Singapore

sgbutt became a jobless LOSER in Singapore now

because he failed to get into a local university for a degree after his A levels

and be blamed PAP and foreigners for snatching away his right to a tertiary education

which he believes is his birthright, so now he always angry with PAP, just like ola

Like sgbutt and ola, I have been a loser many times in my life

The last 2 years, I lost about $100K trading CFDs, wasted 2 years of my life

And I suffered serious permanent disability and chronic pain after my 4th mRNA jab

But I do not blame others for my setbacks

And continue to be HAPPY and enjoy my life here in Singapore

sgbutt and ola should suck my dick and swallow my cum

to get some of my grateful, thankfull and HAPPY dna into their brain

all here agree?

You should not blame anyone for your losses.simce you made the poor choices despite my advice not to trade CFD at your age.

Nowhere in the posting did  i blame PAP for anything in  my personal situation. 

High cost of living and poor quality of life affects almost every ordinary Singaporeans negatively....nothing personal about this.

Yes at the personal level we can work harder and savee more to overcome these challenges. 

However, when we vote and choose leaders we have to be wise and choose those who do not make things worse for us.

Is the meow meow smelly? Big Grin

How life got tougher and tougher in Singapore.

This system has already failed.

What js needed is not tweaks but a major overhaul.

(28-11-2024, 08:30 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Because he was part of the system that failed.

Cannot put Humpty Dumpty together again