You've got friendly neighbours? Grow Up! - 李光耀 2013
LKY's Oxley Road house vs 2 Ministers Rideout Road "rented" properties
Let's compare and THINK why many SGreans find something is not right..
02-07-2023, 09:33 PM
LKY wanted his 38 Oxley Road to be demolished - No repair. No renovation. No SLA $$$.
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/f...emolish-it
While SLA says....
26 Ridout Road, which was rented to Mr Shanmugam, water pump and sewerage repair works were also done.
31 Ridout Road, where Dr Balakrishnan now lives, SLA did roof repair and water-proofing works, and also replaced the water tank.
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/r...erties-sla
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/f...emolish-it
While SLA says....
26 Ridout Road, which was rented to Mr Shanmugam, water pump and sewerage repair works were also done.
31 Ridout Road, where Dr Balakrishnan now lives, SLA did roof repair and water-proofing works, and also replaced the water tank.
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/r...erties-sla
03-07-2023, 07:51 AM
Lky owned the house. Minister Shan is a tenant. Different.
You can do whatever you want with your house but if you want to rent it out you have to make it in a tenantable condition.
03-07-2023, 08:10 AM
(03-07-2023, 07:51 AM)Oyk Wrote: Lky owned the house. Minister Shan is a tenant. Different.
LKY's spartan living room vs a "rented" 260,000 sq ft by "Raj" Shan.
Clearly, you are deliberately missing the obvious point how this become SG's headline news so quickly...
https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/mighty...odest-home
03-07-2023, 08:33 AM
(03-07-2023, 08:10 AM)Manthink Wrote: LKY's spartan living room vs a "rented" 260,000 sq ft by "Raj" Shan.
Clearly, you are deliberately missing the obvious point how this become SG's headline news so quickly...
It's a matter of choice, if someone prefers old things and even though he can afford six star furniture, he does not buy it.
And without photos of the interior, it is wrong to jump to conclusion about Ridout. It makes no sense to compare the inside of Oxley with grass in Ridout part of which Minister Shan never wanted to rent but has to pay rent wor.
And I did not miss the point that Shan is an ethnic Indian Singaporean, a "race" which you had been attacking in many of your posts here and in edmw where you were pbanned.
Btw, I know the 39% are "Singaporeans" Even after CPIB had exonerated them, a number of you here are still trying your darnest to make it sound like they have committed a CRIME which can only be paid with the DEATH PENALTY.
03-07-2023, 08:45 AM
(03-07-2023, 08:33 AM)Oyk Wrote: It's a matter of choice, if someone prefers old things and even though he can afford six star furniture, he does not buy it.
And without photos of the interior, it is wrong to jump to conclusion about Ridout. It makes no sense to compare the inside of Oxley with grass in Ridout part of which Minister Shan never wanted to rent but has to pay rent wor.
And I did not miss the point that Shan is an ethnic Indian Singaporean, a "race" which you had been attacking in many of your posts here and in edmw where you were pbanned.
Btw, I know the 39% are "Singaporeans" Even after CPIB had exonerated them, a number of you here are still trying your darnest to make it sound like they have committed a CRIME which can only be paid with the DEATH PENALTY.
An angkat bola CECA pappy like you should learn to shut his fugging mouth without making yourelf to be even more moronic than you already are.
03-07-2023, 08:47 AM
03-07-2023, 08:48 AM
03-07-2023, 08:58 AM
(03-07-2023, 08:33 AM)Oyk Wrote: It's a matter of choice, if someone prefers old things and even though he can afford six star furniture, he does not buy it.
And without photos of the interior, it is wrong to jump to conclusion about Ridout. It makes no sense to compare the inside of Oxley with grass in Ridout part of which Minister Shan never wanted to rent but has to pay rent wor. And I did not miss the point that Shan is an ethnic Indian Singaporean, a "race" which you had been attacking in many of your posts here and in edmw where you were pbanned. Btw, I know the 39% are "Singaporeans" Even after CPIB had exonerated them, a number of you here are still trying your darnest to make it sound like they have committed a CRIME which can only be paid with the DEATH PENALTY.
Well, thanks for acknowledging LKY and Shan have different "matter of choice" when comes to their personal living style and standard.
So it isn't just "jumping to conclusion", but rather the optics of TWO serving cabinet Ministers renting >100,000 sq GCBs reminded SGreans of another "Raj" of NKF....
...who some insisted no CRIME was commited other than "peanut" co$t until the day he was charged and jail..
03-07-2023, 08:58 AM
(03-07-2023, 08:32 AM)ODA TETSURO Wrote: Similarity is that the white ministers don't want to live in HDB flats.
If they did, it would inconvenience a lot of us. Security checks, lifts, car parks...mlmlwml.
But if we compare the interior of OXR with a one-room HDB rental flat, LKY had lived well....his children growing up in OXR were far more privileged than many who grew up in HDB flats, or in "spacious" kampungs with land far bigger than Ridout. Those of us here who had grown up in a kampung would know...you live in a hut that's made of wood, with a zinc roof, but outside is the jungle and it's all yours to play after school.
Looking at the furniture and space in the basement, I get the impression that his children had a quiet place to study while many Singaporeans at that time didn't. Go to the small flats on Chin Swee Road, Jalan Kukoh, Sims and see for yourself, what the poverty of a couple of generations before was like.
03-07-2023, 08:59 AM
(03-07-2023, 08:58 AM)Manthink Wrote: Well, thanks for acknowledging LKY and Shan have different "matter of choice" when comes to their personal living style and standard.
So it isn't just "jumping to conclusion", but rather the optics of TWO serving cabinet Ministers renting >100,000 sq GCBs reminded SGreans of another "Raj" of NKF....
...who some insisted no CRIME was commited other than "peanut" co$t until the day he was charged and jail..
I know. TT Durai is not erm...Chinese.
03-07-2023, 09:06 AM
(03-07-2023, 08:32 AM)ODA TETSURO Wrote: Similarity is that the white ministers don't want to live in HDB flats.
The next GE will be < 2 years away. The last thing PAP wants is another saga to further blacken their reputation in the HDB Heartland...
Notice after CPIB & SLA says nothing wrong with the Rideout bungalows saga, Lawrence Wong never made any comment nor seen to be associate with the saga ?
The optics of being associated to those 2 outgoing cabinet Ministers with the incoming 4G leadership is too risky to take.
03-07-2023, 09:09 AM
(03-07-2023, 08:59 AM)Oyk Wrote: I know. TT Durai is not erm...Chinese.
Ayah, no need for you rub that in given the relevant illustrations I have shared.
03-07-2023, 09:09 AM
03-07-2023, 09:17 AM
03-07-2023, 09:45 AM
(03-07-2023, 08:58 AM)Oyk Wrote: If they did, it would inconvenience a lot of us. Security checks, lifts, car parks...mlmlwml.But if we compare the interior of OXR with a one-room HDB rental flat, LKY had lived well....his children growing up in OXR were far more privileged than many who grew up in HDB flats, or in "spacious" kampungs with land far bigger than Ridout. Those of us here who had grown up in a kampung would know...you live in a hut that's made of wood, with a zinc roof, but outside is the jungle and it's all yours to play after school. Looking at the furniture and space in the basement, I get the impression that his children had a quiet place to study while many Singaporeans at that time didn't. Go to the small flats on Chin Swee Road, Jalan Kukoh, Sims and see for yourself, what the poverty of a couple of generations before was like.
FYI, there are MANY SGreans family in HDB today continue to struggle giving their children the best living and studying environment. And good news is some minsters/MP are aware of that and had put effort in facilitating conducive study enviroments in CC, libraries and HDB lobby for them. I am not surprise you remain clueless on this while being hyper-sensitive to with race and "Indian"...as you had repeated shown to be in SGTalk.
03-07-2023, 09:50 AM
(03-07-2023, 08:10 AM)Manthink Wrote: LKY's spartan living room vs a "rented" 260,000 sq ft by "Raj" Shan.
03-07-2023, 09:51 AM
03-07-2023, 11:16 AM
(03-07-2023, 09:45 AM)Manthink Wrote: FYI, there are MANY SGreans family in HDB today continue to struggle giving their children the best living and studying environment. And good news is some minsters/MP are aware of that and had put effort in facilitating conducive study enviroments in CC, libraries and HDB lobby for them. I am not surprise you remain clueless on this while being hyper-sensitive to with race and "Indian"...as you had repeated shown to be in SGTalk.
Oyk the chao hai CECA gets antsy and sees the whole world being against his kind. LOL!
03-07-2023, 03:43 PM
(03-07-2023, 11:16 AM)aiptasia Wrote: Oyk the chao hai CECA gets antsy and sees the whole world being against his kind. LOL!
I am also curious why Oyk is so defensive on behalf of Shan...a character who increasingly is seen untrustworthy by many SGreans
03-07-2023, 03:47 PM
It's another quiet and lovely afternoon. 又是一个悠闲的下午
03-07-2023, 04:17 PM
(03-07-2023, 03:43 PM)Manthink Wrote: I am also curious why Oyk is so defensive on behalf of Shan...a character who increasingly is seen untrustworthy by many SGreans
03-07-2023, 04:19 PM
(03-07-2023, 03:43 PM)Manthink Wrote: I am also curious why Oyk is so defensive on behalf of Shan...a character who increasingly is seen untrustworthy by many SGreans
Oyk is only interested in defending his own kind ie CECAs (read Indian origin people) who naturally are defendants of all things Pappy.
Note that he has never expressed nor shown any interest in the position of ethnic Malays in Singapore who by my reckoning have some justifiable rights to have a louder minority voice as they were the original inhabitants of Temasek.
04-07-2023, 11:29 AM
(03-07-2023, 04:19 PM)aiptasia Wrote: Oyk is only interested in defending his own kind ie CECAs (read Indian origin people) who naturally are defendants of all things Pappy.
Note that he has never expressed nor shown any interest in the position of ethnic Malays in Singapore who by my reckoning have some justifiable rights to have a louder minority voice as they were the original inhabitants of Temasek.
大家显而易见 - 看得出这类型的人只会自欺欺人
04-07-2023, 11:36 AM
(03-07-2023, 08:45 AM)aiptasia Wrote: An angkat bola CECA pappy like you should learn to shut his fugging mouth without making yourelf to be even more moronic than you already are.
pls stop replying to the shameless and retarded ceca ib, like his master, black can become white, white can become black.
Me stopped long ago.
05-07-2023, 03:05 PM
CNA publish a commentary admitting even with all the "NO wrong doing" claims by CPIB, SLA and PM...the reputational damage by PERCEIVED abuse of power and position in the ruling class has been done....
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/commenta...cs-3605871
Quote:Public servants should consistently exercise prudence and sensitivity in their decision-making, whether pertaining to personal matters or official responsibilities. This consideration is crucial in terms of optics and public perception........after the dust of proper conduct and conflict of interest settles on Ridout Road, it should also be a reminder that inequality is – and always will be – a hot-button issue for many societies.
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/commenta...cs-3605871
05-07-2023, 03:20 PM
They saw snakes in n out house still want to rent?
Mosquitoes,falling trees might kill tenants
No logic still build sp n waste money on rented house
Only last 9 years, 7 years..
Something not right..
Mosquitoes,falling trees might kill tenants
No logic still build sp n waste money on rented house
Only last 9 years, 7 years..
Something not right..
05-07-2023, 03:54 PM
Perhaps Shameless and vivi should be transparent
and reveal how much they make from renting out their GCBs vs how much ridiculously low rental ( after reno) they pay the State ( reserves). Then suddenly it all makes sense lah. $$$$$$$
Talk until they all rich lawyers and doctors
In the end they are simply Shortchanging , Exploit and Underpay the national coffers . Shamelessly don't know shame ah?
and reveal how much they make from renting out their GCBs vs how much ridiculously low rental ( after reno) they pay the State ( reserves). Then suddenly it all makes sense lah. $$$$$$$
Talk until they all rich lawyers and doctors
In the end they are simply Shortchanging , Exploit and Underpay the national coffers . Shamelessly don't know shame ah?