7 Forrest Li Facts To Know Now That He’s S’pore’s Richest Man

Granted he is a smart guy but the main asset of Sea ...Shoppee, is far from winning the ecommerce war here.

There are 3 players....Lazarda, Shoppee, Qoo10
...all losing money to win market.

It's gaming business is what Tencwnt gives it as a handout.

His wealth is based on overvalued stock.

Better than 100000 shake head foreign cecas anytime Big Grin

(10-09-2021, 06:11 AM)LaffingApe Wrote:  Wrong. Shoppee is not an asset, its currently a liability. Only insiders know Garena is the ONLY money making enitity in SEA, the rest of entity SEA money la, etc are burning cash. Which also means sooner or later SEA will need to raise funds becos Chinese Govt just dropped a bomb on clamping new application for online games further to restrict the Gaming mkt in China. SEA's golden goose gonna be cooked.

All the new minted Singapore "billionaires" are based on overvalued stock (SecretLab included), except for Eduardo as he cashed out.

Secretlab listed? Where

(10-09-2021, 07:21 AM)Niubee Wrote:  Secretlab listed? Where

Secretlab not listed yet, they are still at series B. CEO so han-sum, don't list wasted

The first gen of secret labs all cmi. Material keeps flaking in our weather Sad

(11-09-2021, 01:42 PM)clothings Wrote:  At least this China new citizen got donate 50 million SGD dollars to help the average singaporean.

All these years So far haven't come across any wealthy malaysian-chinese new citizen or india wealthy new citizen donate a few million dollars to help the average singaporean

Er, how does donating $50mil to NUS School of Computing benefit avg sinkies? What if I tell you the donation was to get his appointmt to NUS Board of Trustee? Very smart, donation made on company expense, decorated on personal capacity, and not forgetting access to all the r&d info & data now that he's on the board. Gd deal.

I think you never come across any wealthy m'sia-chinese or India New citizen donation becos maybe they never publicise? Take pinch of salt on such publicised philanthropy la -  usually is either to feed donators' own ego, or for political standing, or some business oppotunity exchange.

lol, I know got one JHK new citizen cut botak for Children Cancer though: https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/gr...record-sum

(12-09-2021, 04:09 AM)clothings Wrote:  you are a crazy retard!

At least this Mr Li he got donates $50 million to help singaporeans.

have you ever seen before any malaysian-chinese or pinoy or india people donate even $1,000,000 to singapore or not?!

Eh, how you know when an indian new citizen or a malaysian-chinese jiu hu kia won't publicize when they donate even $5,000?

A few months ago, got 1 malaysian-chinese new citizen(she donated just a few hundred dollars of noodles only, and she already post it openly in instagram for the public to see)

Besides, this $50 million donation is not he purposely want to publicize, you retard!

For someone like this Forrest Li that donates $50 million to help singaporeans and he set up company in singapore and he creates so many jobs for singapore-born singaporeans, and yet you still can deviously take away his credit and you deviously paint him in a negative manner by crazily accusing him of having ulterior motive to donate the $50 million, that means you are either a racist against the China-chinese or you are a hardcore PRC-hater.

By the way, my race is not chinese. In case wait you this crazy PRC-hater  wrongly accuse me of being a PRC.

aiyo, sorry I didn't mean to hurt your little Forrest fanboy glass heart, please don't be angry ok? sayang sayang. I just want to understand your moronic thinking how a company donating to School of Computing can help avg Sinkies? Avg Sinkies all study at School of Computing har? Or after this donation avg sinkies can work at shopee? 

Btw, this $50 million donation was announced in a joint press release between SEA and NUS, if not for purpose of publicity then for what? for fun ar? Don't talk cok leh. Like I said, donation was made on company expense, not on personal capacity, you really want to thank then thank the investors that pumped money into this company until become so fat and rich. You can thank me, I'm one of them, haha.

And exactly what I said, take publicised philanthropy with a pinch of salt. Donate few hundred dollars of noodle also publicise, confirm for stroking small ego or for free advertising lor. Anyway why must you highlight Malaysian-Chinese, Pinoy or Indian only? You have grievance with them? I am not PRC-hater (I love my ATB) or hater of any nationality, but can tell, you confirm JHK, Pinoy and Indian hater.

Don't worry, I won't think you are Chinese. Chinese don't think with their backside. Hahahaha. (Disclaimer: I'm not chinese either)